Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all-around bang-for-the-buck. My son is in the 95th pecentile height and weight and a year old. He fits well in this stroller, much better than the cheap umbrella strollers. Locking swivel front wheels are great for use in rough grassy, or gravel areas. (I just spent 5 days using this stroller at the local fair.) Frame seems rigid and well built. Recline is plenty for sleeping, though not flat. But what do you expect from an umbrella folding stroller? Front end is still fairly light and easy to "pop" over obstacles with child. Manuevers easily in narrow spaces with front swivel wheels unlocked. Folds very compact for transportation. Parent tray only has one cup holder unlike The First Years, "Jet." This is an upgraded version of the "Jet" by The First Years. The "Jet" has a better parent tray (i.m.o.) Upgrades from the "Jet" are, larger, better attached sun shade, better reclining seat, slightly sturdier frame, and locking front swivel wheels. Conclusion, if you want a decent compact folding stroller that won't break the bank the "Ignite" is an excellant choice. If you never, or rarely get off hard surfaces, you would be just as satisfied with the "Jet" for less money. (My wife has the "Jet") We call them his (the "Ignite") and hers (the "Jet") strollers. 09/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! So I bought this stroller for my 2 year old girl. It works great! The only thing that really stood out on possibly needing improvement, is that the footrest is not far down enough for my 2 year old. She is in the 95th percentile on her height so maybe that is why she seems too long for it, but she has to bend her legs quite a bit to keep her feet on the footrest and of course she ends up resting them on the wheels making it tough to maneuver. Overall its a pretty good stroller though. AND I found it a little heavier than I thought it would be. Not bad though. Handles are at a great height for parents! 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS STROLLER AND SO DOESE MY SON!!! THIS IS THE BEST STROLLER EVER ,IT WAS SO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER ,AND MY BABY LOVES IT HE ENJOYS RIDEING IN IT IT IS SO EASY TO PUSH YOU WONT BREAK YOUR BACK PUSHING THIS ONE IF YOU ARE TALL ,IT IS WORTH THE MONEY I LOVE THE LITTLE BASKET AT THE BOTTOM AND THE CUP HOLDER IS GOOD IT IS NOT LIKE NO CHEAP UNBRELLA STROLLER IT WILL LAST A LIFE TIME IT IS EASY TO CLOSE.. I CAN GO ON IT IS THE BEST STROLLER YOU SHOULD NOT DOUBLE THINK ON THIS, GO FOR IT AND BUY IT!!!! 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! We shopped around for a long time looking for the perfect umbrella stroller, and this is it! Our son loves it, and it's the perfect combo of compact yet organized! The basket underneath is the perfect size for small bags, and the compartment between the handles is very useful. It has a cupholder, a deep zippered storage compartment, and two small compartments perfect for cell phones/keys on the outside. Worthwhile investment for sure! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very decent & durable stroller for the money!!! I have been searching and searching for a new affordable lightweight stroller about 6 months and came across this. I purchased it because of its price and reviews. After having it for about 2 weeks I am very happy I made this purchase. Setup took literally 5 minutes, didn't even have to refer to the instruction booklet, just looked at the picture on the box. Very sturdy, lightweight, love the color red! It has a bendable cup holder and pocket with zipper for your basic necessities and I like that its not that hard plastic type tray that can pop out like others. My only complaint would be, which is probably extremely minor, is that I wish the basket holder on the bottom was a bit bigger. I always have to squeeze my small bag in there, stuffing it practically. But if you get the hooks to hang off the sides of the stroller then you're good to go! The umbrella is pretty useless to me, doesn't cover much. Putting my son in his straps is so easy and the recline feature is very nice, reclines enough for him to nap. And he always naps deep in this stroller. I like that his feet don't dangle off because there's a belt there for feet support. Overall, I'm satisfied and very happy with this stroller! 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to assemble. My daughter loves it and I find it very comfortable to push! 10/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product I really loved this stroller for my 1 year old daughter. I will recommend this product to anyone. The only thing I did not like is the bottom basket does not has enough space. Not enough space to carry a diaper bag, just little things otherwise everything is comfortable..... 02/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations for the price! I have been using this stroller for 2 weeks now. I got it because I wanted a good umbrella stroller that would travel well and still have some storage space and recline. I looked into a $200 stroller but just couldn't spend the money. So for $50ish, I think this stroller is a good deal. It may not be as sturdy and I haven't used it for months on end, but my son seems comfortable and happy in it. The basket is small, but some of the $200 strollers don't even have baskets! It's light and the wheels seem to be working just fine even on some rougher sidewalks. I'll still use my jogger for off roading, but this is great for the mall or a city walk or the airport. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STROLLER This product was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to assemble, easy to use, and my little man loves it. We took it through an arena at Christmas full of farm animals on dirt and rock ground and it did great. I love the cup holder, five point harness, and basket underneath. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Great for heavier children Very sturdy stroller for heavier children. Very easy to get around with at the mall, amusement park, DISNEY. Built in canvas material cup holder and zipper pouch that fit two dsi systems. Very nice durable wheels. Overall a great fold up umbrella like stroller. A strap to hold the stroller is the only thing missing. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great compact stroller/great for taller people too We love this stroller! It is a perfect height too! No hunching over it:) It has a 5 point harness that keeps our daughter from falling out of it and great storage for an umbrella stroller. I do wish that the canopy could be adjusted out more but atleast there is one! Super easy to put the wheels on too. Very strudy and love that it reclines. Not your ordinary cheapo umbrella stroller-it's just what we were looking for. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stroller Put together in less than 5 minutes. 10/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like this but...... I bought this stroller for 2 year old to take to Disney World. It was easy to open/close and my son actually rode in it, he did not ride in his other stroller for long. It reclines far enough back for sleeping. I am 5'11' and my husband is 6'1" and it was comfortable for both of us to push, no bending I loved the pouch, but I wish there was two cup holders instead of one. The handles should also be padded, otherwise this was great to have for our trip! 09/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! My husband and I have been looking for a lighweight stroller for our two year old for some time. We wanted something with more quality than a regular umbrella stroller and something taller since my husband is 6'1". I ordered this online based on the reviews and the very next weekend we took it on a trip out of town. It is everything we expected and more and a great value for the price. Seat reclines just enough to make sleeping very comfortable. Adult cup holder and zip pouch are ideal for anything you might need to take with you. My son never once asked to get out or cried from being uncomfortable. Assembly was extremely easy and only took maybe five minutes, just snap on the wheels and canopy. 09/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice & price is right I ordered this online and was hesitant since I couldn't view it in a store first. But I had done lots of research and viewing/testing other lightweight models in stores and decided on this. It really does feel like it's built well and I think it is better looking (very similar style to the McLaren Triumph), more compact and more functional/better features than some others I saw in the same category. I thought the wheels looked a little cheap though. Unfortunately I can't comment on performance because I ended up returning it and getting a bigger stroller for my son. I had only rolled it around the house with him in it. He is 16 months @ 30" tall and 28 lbs and though he had plenty of height room in this stroller it seemed he was close to exceeding the width (maybe could use it for another year, if that). Otherwise I would've kept it but I ended up getting a larger stroller. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good looking stroller This stroller is really easy to set up. Just pop on the wheels and canopy and go! It is a great looking stroller and has tall handles. (I am 5'8) The seat is a good size vs the Jet that has a much smaller seat. My 4 year old sits in it nicely (she is 42" tall) Of course her 2 year old brother sits comfortably as well and has room to grow. The recline is just enough to keep a sleeping childs head from falling foward. The canopy is typical of an umbrella stroller (small) but when the seat is reclined there is plenty of shade. The parent organizer is awesome. So is the 5 point harness and underneath basket. When is is folded it is so easy to carry because of the cross bars in the back. For the price, this is a good sturdy stroller that will grow with your child. You will be happy with this stroller. Trust me. I have tried all of them! 09/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this stroller it is everything i wanted n more thanks to all the other helpful reviews i bought this and am very happy with it. perfect height for pushing, very easy to push, good cup holder and much more but most of all its made for up to 50lbs and it seems like it will last that long. my 2year loves it. 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stroller! I bought this to replace the stroller that came with my infant car seat. It was too big, and took up the entire trunk of my car. This stroller is very lightweight, pushes VERY easily and has a 5 point harness, unlike umbrella strollers. This stroller sets up and breaks down SO easily, it literally takes about 15 seconds. Not sure if this stroller will be usable to 50 pounds, my 10 month old is very tall 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I bought this for my 5 yr old (only 35lbs) he is too big for most strollers, but has special needs and still needs a stroller. i needed a stroller that was small enough to fit in my trunk, but durable w/ out breaking the bank. This stroller is the best one I have ever purchased. 07/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My big guy! I bought this product because my son out grew the little umbrella stroller. The picture makes this stroller look bigger than what it really is. I will have to buy another stroller before next spring, because my one year old son continues to grow like a weed! Over all, controlling the stroller is easy and he seems to like it. 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lightweight stroller I wanted a smaller stroller that still had all of the features of a full-sized stroller. This one has the cup holder, the basket underneath, the canopy and the 5-point harness without all of the bulk and weight. A snack tray on the front would be nice, but I can live without it. 04/04/2010
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp