See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent story the story line for campaign was excellently drawn out. Althought it was a bit short it was still a lot of fun. But my favorite part of the game is multiplayer. Out of 22 hours played so far online i have yet to see any glitchers. Even though i have heard a few people complain of this i haven't seen it. I know there are a lot of snipers out there especially if u play combat missions and can get frustrating but overall i love the game. Things to think of when purchasing the game. Game style is similar to bad company 2 (games made by same company) This game is not your usual run and gun game its a strategic shooter. (not like Cod so please stop comparing the 2). Stay to the cover and use it to your advantage. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Medal Of Honor Awesome game, I've usually stuck to the call of duty games when it came to first person shooters but I gave this one a try and it's definitely way better game play and much more realistic than any other first person shooter game. highly recommended! 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent FPS!! PROS: After playing the 3 original Xbox (360 compatable) titles (European Assult, Rising Sun, and Frontline), this latest installment of Medal of Honor is a welcome change. It has both excellent graphics and storyline. I've played the game 12+ hours and have yet to beat it. CONS: The Xbox live code contained within the game was expired/invalid and I was unable to download the weapon and map upgrades. Also the game promises an "exclusive" beta of Battlefield 3. You gan download the Battlefield 3 demo FREE from Xbox live (yes even as a silver member). Last I paid $13 for the game using site to store shipping only to notice a week later the web price had risen to $19.99. The game is well worth the $20 asking price, as I have noted other retailers (BJ's Wholesale, Game Stop, and The Exchange) still selling it for $40-$50. This explains the 4 star rating above, as I expected I was buying more than I actually got. . . 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than call of duty call of duty black ops is over rated, i bought that and sold it backm this one i'm keeping. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome game i played for a few hours and it was great. after a few hours i can normally finish the whole game but this game is lengthy and i liked that about it. 10/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive This game overall is a great game. It is very realistic. The singlplayer campaign is fun, challenging, and just awsome. Mulitplayer again is sweet. One thing about multiplayer is you really cant move or go in the open, or you get sniped every time. I dont think this game is as good as Black Ops, but still a fun game and worth your money. 11/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game with really good detail. Was in Afghanistan and I liked how detailed everything was. I was a little dispointed that there weren't more mission in the game. 07/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A big let down I was thinking this game was going to be like BFBC2 but better, boy was I way wrong. Campaign mode was cool but super fast to finish, but online play is horrible and online play is why I bought it. Guns are very limited, maps are so small it makes it very easy for base spawn kills. If it wasn't for having the BFBC3 demo I would of sold it the next day. Myself and many of my 360 friends are very let down. A waste of money, I had this game on release and havent played it since. If you really want it, I say buy it used or rent it first to see if ya like it. 10/31/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over hyped and over priced! This game was a total let down. Single player can be completed in 3 hours on hard. Multiplayer maps are very small and has to many exploits in it like spawn kills. I sold this game after two weeks of disapointment. 10/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor mans COD When I first played the demo of this game on the 360, it looked GREAT. but after playing the full game, it plays horribly. not worth the $12....keep it and wait for the next COD or Battlefield game 08/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that Great but not bad for the Price I have heard about this game and with Walmart selling it new for around $10 (I forgot the actual price) I decided to get it. It was good for $10 but I feel sorry for the people who spent $50. Call Of Duty Black Ops was a way better game but this is a good game to hold you over for the next installment 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Maybe this game appeals to some, but I hated it. Played online about 5 times, put it on the shelf, haven't touched it since, plus CoD came out, so who has a use for a cheap EA game. EA's servers lag, and they couldn't possibly be ready for a release like this. That hurt them pretty bad. Pass this game up, you will regret the purchase. Although the campaign is decent, the multiplayer is why we buy these games, and EA's setup just doesn't cut it these days. 12/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge let down.. Da graphics are not da best out there. Totally not worth $60. Low replay value 11/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell far short of anything like Modern Warfare 2, It is full of glitches, poor color, poor sound and repetitive game play. At least game prices are finnally comming down, hopefully we will soon see the end of it being okay, to make a mediocre game. You will want to sell it as soon as you are done. 10/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Medal of Honor The game is too easy to beat, much too short, and the multi player does not have the same "real" feel as COD. Save your money and pre order black ops, 10/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by when i got this game i was expecting something like modernwarfare thats not the case the campaign is way to short and i had to load the previous checkpoint often because the game froze and the long often cutscenes wouldnt work (along with other glitches) in the multiplayer snipers got you all the time even when you didnt know how and people spawn kill all in all i woould say to hold your money fo call of duty black ops which comes out in a few days 11/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Major Disappointment From all the hype and hoopla, I was expecting something along the same lines but better than Modern Warfare 2. What I got was a decent campaign but way too short and another online version of Battlefield. The problem is, Battlefield was not that good. Maps are too small and spawn killing was instant and painless. Played for about 7 hours total and took it to Game Stop and traded it in towards Call of Duty Black Ops. Net loss, 7 hours of my life and $40. Save the money and put it towards COD Black Ops for a real online FPS. 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The objectives aren't clear on the game and the words are hard to read but otherwise a good game. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Now this game is $20 but the other day it was $12.99 so i bought it cause i had been wanting it and i was not dissapointed. I orderd it wensday and i got the free shipping and it was at my house saturday so the shipping was great. I like the COD games but i liked this campaign better, it was really relistic, you had to stay behind cover, move stratigicly and you have to switch between weapons because if your breaching a door youll want the shot gun if u have it because somtimes guys will be right in front of you when you shoot ect. The multiplayer has one downfall that you are limited to the three classes of guns it gives you but thats not that big of a problem. The campaign gameplay and story is the best ive played in a FPS and the mulitplayer isnt that bad so you should get the game. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the best first person shooter to date I was extremely surprised when I started playing this game. The graphics are phenomenal and the gameplay is incredible. There are a number of interesting multiplayer game modes to play and you actually feel like a soldier when you play this game. This is so much better than any first person shooter to date. I highly reccommend this product! 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by want more This is a very simple game - campaign is easy and short but good. Online multiplayer does not have many maps to play on, only about 10 weapons to use, it is not as addicting as Call of Duty. The graphics and connection are pretty good as well. Very few people play this because there is no more than 10,000 online maybe even 5,000 at times while call of duty has 1,000,000 at most and 400,000 at least in the evenings. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real Fun This game is not for the COD folks. First of all every body dies on this game. Realism makes it hard to see who shot you from 1000 yards. Colse combat is truely fun. Some spawn killing but not as bad as COD. Shooting sub-machine guns have a realistic effect to them which means you just cant hold onto the trigger. I really enjoy the game waiting for more maps but very decent game over all. 01/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Game I really have enjoyed the game so far. I really like the zoom when I sniper the enemy. My only problem with the game is that I was hoping to play as the "opposing forces" during campaign mode. Otherwise, good game especially at the $29.99 black friday deal. 11/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medal of Honor Limited Edition This was a pretty good game overall. The campaign was really fun. However, if you were expecting the online play to be like Battlefield Bad Company 2....it isnt. I was not happy with it at first, but it does grow on you if stick with it. Its worth playing. As for pre-ordering the game on Wal Mart.com, Ill never do it again. My copy showed up 3 days after the "Guaranteed" date it was supposed to arrive. Totally defeats the point of pre-ordering, if they cant get it to you on time. 11/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOH--Danger Close Good shooter, but I noticed very little difference among the three ability levels. Also it was shorter than I expected. Nice tribute at the end though. 11/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good Game My husband finished this game in 2 days! I felt like it was a waste but he said the online gameplay is awesome! so if your an Xbox live type gamer than this game is good for you. but if you like story modes don't waste your time with this one. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game great graphics fun entertaing game 11/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it From a buggy and forgetful single player campaign to a multiplayer that felt broken with what seemed like a sad attempt by DICE, I sold it a very quickly after buying it. It was so hyped up and the previews looked great, but I think it fell very short. Small multiplayer maps, unlike the Battlefield series (also by DICE) map spawn killing very easy. 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good game In my opinion, this is a good game, sort of a cross between battlefield and call of duty. Since the same company produced both, that is sort of expected. Great graphics, good storyline, my only complaint is that the game seemed to be over rather quickly and could have had more levels to complete. I am not that good at games, but I beat this one rather quickly. 10/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Great Game I love the multi-player. Very Fast Paced. Cool killstreaks. Very fun, great game. Get it NOW ! =] You will enjoy it. 10/29/2010
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw258
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp