Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Granddaughter!!! I bought this bed for our beach house. I loved it so much I bought another one for our home. Now when our granddaughter is with us, where ever it may be, she has a nice comfortable full size crib. Then I can put it away in a closet when she is not with us. Exactly what I wanted. The first one I got was in the light colored wood. The second one was in the dark wood. Both are very attractive and fit in with both decors. 06/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandparents dream Easy to assemble. I left off the wheels and put felt pads under legs. Looks beautiful when all set up.After children are gone we fold it up and store in a walk in closet. I bought a set with a crib skirt with really made it substantial looking. We are pleased with quality and price was perfect. 10/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bang for your Buck This crib is high quality. The wood is very sturdy and has a beautiful finish. It's easy to assemble and folds up easily. I would recommend getting a 3"-5"mattress with it but make sure you know the safety requirements. I bought this for my parents to have at their house for my niece, as a Christmas gift. I ordered only a few days before Christmas and it arrived in only 4 days with the free shipping!! 12/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed for sleepovers at the grandparents I ordered this for my 19 month old granddaughter who got too big for the pack n play. It looks really nice, constructed well and best of all can fold away. I didnt want something that didnt have to stay up in a spare room. She sleeps really well in it. Assembly was pretty easy and took about 45 min. The only problem was the mattress board had a crack through it. Its not unuseable but I was afraid over time it could get worse. Walmart said they would send s whole new bed, but we already had it assembled and didnt want to take it apart. So they said I could contact the mfg, Dream on Me which I did. They had me send my confirmation email from walmart & pic of broken piece, told me they would call back within 48 hrs to let me know if piece was in stock and send a new one. That was about Feb 1st and I have yet to hear from them or receive the new piece. I sent them another email last week and no response. I am going to try calling them this week. This is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. 02/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed This was a HUGE dissappointment!!! We were really looking forward to this crib to take on our vacation and were scrambling at the last minute to find something else because this was not what we expected. The crib was damaged in several spots because the packaging was not sufficient. It had no assembly instructions and the quality was flimsy. 07/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crib is a very rich looking color. It was easy to put together and it folds up nicely for storage. I maybe wouldn't want this for an everyday crib because it may become flimsy over time but it works perfect for grandma's house and can be tucked away nicely when not in use. 09/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WOOD MATTERS Failed to mention in my original review that the description of espresso crib stated crib was made of birch wood; however, the box the crib came in stated it was made of pine wood. As birch is the harder wood of the two this might make a difference to some. 08/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breaks Easily Be careful with this one. The headboards are not sold pieces. Not just because the middle folds but the top corners are two pieces and connected with a carved wood insert. This insert breaks very easily and once baby starts to stand and push on it you could have a real hazard. Ours broke as soon as we took it out of the box. We returned it for another because this is the only crib we found to meet our needs. We were extra cafeful with the setup of the second one. 06/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dream on Me - 2-in-1 Folding, Full-Size Crib I am pleased with this crib since I am the grandmother that is using it. It isn't as sturdy as a full size crib that doesn't fold - but the trade off for a grandparent to use to be able to fold it and move it in and out of a room is definitely worth it. Of course, I am leaving it set up in my study, but if I want to move it to an upstairs bedroom, I definitely can without taking it apart. I bought in the cherry color and like the color. There are two positions for the mattress, but this works fine for me. Now that we have the crib in the lowest position for my six month old grandchild, I bought a small child's step stool so that when I lay the sleeping baby inside at the bottom mattress level, it helps me be able to lay him down without waking him up since I am short. Most full size cribs have to be taken apart to get in and out of a room. 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream on Me Folding Full Size Crib This was assembled by me with no assistance from any other human. I DID use a box during assembly to "hold" the sides up as I assembled. As a female, I found none of the individual pieces too awkward or heavy to handle. It took me 45 minutes - most of that because I struggled to find where to put the "barrell nut" based on the instructions. (They go in the small round opening on the UNDERSIDE of the rails, approximately 1/4 inch from the end of the rail you are putting the screw through.) I have the same complaint that I saw another reviewer had - when you fold it there is no clip or means to keep it 'closed' as you transport. I used two small, thin bungee cords to remedy this during transport and storage. My 20 month old grandchild used this for several nights and seemed very comfortable and happy. 01/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect crib!!!! We have purchased 3 of these cribs to have at our home and cabin for our grand babies. It is perfect because once assembled, they can be set up or put away and stored when not needed! We have purchased them in white, natural and espresso colors. We will be ordering a fourth one soon. Order with confidence. The quality and colors and function are perfect! So easy to collapse and roll into a closet when not needed. 11/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great once put togehter Great crib but not easy to put together. Holes were not drilled enough, screws became stripped quickly and I hated that the instructions were glued to the crib which made them awkward to read. Once together it is perfect for my granddaughter's visits. 10/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a full sized crib that needs to be moved Easy to assemble and very solid. Works great for when grandkids visit and can be easily moved from room to to room or stored. 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the crib at this point. Hard to review as we haven't actually used it yet. Very pleased with color; although, I thought Expresso would be a little darker. There are a couple very minor scratches. It would have been helpful if the assembly instructions would have been on a separate sheet of paper rather than glued to the bottom panel of the crib. Assembly instructions were pretty clear. Even though the crib folds, it seems stable. Now we're just waiting for the arrival of our granddaughter so we can use the crib. 04/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crib This item arrived quickly and only took about 45 minutes to put it together. There was one pre-drilled screw hole that did not line up so we had to make a new one. The bottom support base is made out of a very thin cheap pressboard that had about a 4" crack/damage spot in it. (It doesn't seem to effect the integrity of the crib. I have no desire to deal with packing it all up & sending it back so we re-enforced the area & will watch it.) Overall, it looks nice appears to be a decent product for the price. 10/24/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very cheaply made This crib is just OK. It is very cheaply made. It would not be good for every day use. It was partly damage when it arrived to my house. 08/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Grammy's I purchased this crib for my 8 month overnight guest granddaughter. It' s working out well. Folds when not in use and takes little storage space. I would recommend it! 08/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting granddaughter This was just what we thought we needed. We had bought another traditional crib which is easy to setup or take apart and store it in the basement. This one I just realized may be too heavy for just me to take to the basement when folded. We have two young girls that need a crib. It worked out great for one of the granddaughters. She was old enough to require the mattress at the lowest setting. There are two blocks that I had installed which allows one to have the mattress at the highest setting. I had to remove them because she could hit her head on them. So if your using it for an older child, I wouldn't install them. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality I purchased this crib for my granddaughter's visit. My husband and I were able to put it together very easily. It is sturdy and roomy. I am very pleased with the look and construction. It looks just like the picture! I can fold it up after her visit and store away very easily. 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy crib This crib is as sturdy as my non foldable crib plus it has the added features of being able to move from room to room (a traditional crib won't fit thru the doorway) and it had a "bite guard" on the top rail. I wil encourage my children to buy a foldable crib since it is so sturdy! 07/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice crib for Grandparents Went together fairly easily, you will need two people. Folds nicely for ease of movement from place to place. Color as expected from picture and seems sturdy. Got this for our 22 month old grandson's visit. Will store easily for future use. 07/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect crib I purchased this crib for my new grandson and didn't always want to have it up and wanted to be able to move from one room to another freely without having to take it apart. 06/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! This crib was the perfect solution for our guest rooms. Love the fact that it can roll from room to room easily and then folds flat to store out of the way. It's very sturdy and comfortable for my 15 month old grandson. 06/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for its purpose--visitors This crib was fairly easy to put together in 30 minutes and seems sturdy enough to use for short term visits over a period of time. It does not include a mattress, so we borrowed a regular crib mattress, which fit perfectly. Our 20 months old grandson slept well. The finish does scratch easily. 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy up easy down I bought this crib for my Grandson when he comes for the night. It is very easy to set up. And I love how it just folds up to store away. 05/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the crib! Love the portable crib. Very easy to put together. We use it daily for our grandson. Since it is portable, the side rails do not lower. I am 5ft 8in, and have no problem, but I think anyone that is short would have trouble reaching over the rail to lay a sleeping baby down for a nap. Other than that, I love the crib. 05/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great portable bed This bed was difficult for me to construct, but once I got it up. It was well worth the initial frustration, my daughter loves her bed and its so easy to move from room to room 08/10/2013
  • 2015-11-25 T02:46:37.027-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_13278310, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.