Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great i am very white i mean as white as the come i don't tan. i was out side from 1:30 to 11:30 at night didn't get much sun at all. it was the best ever. 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sun protection I've been using this since the summer starts and I love it, it's perfect for everyday protection and the best part is not greasy at all. Love it!! 09/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good Protection, but So Hard to Blend! SPF 100 is just too high for me. I will be switching back to SPF 30 or 50. I liked the idea of SPF 100 and gave it a go with this Neutrogena sunscreen (I have used this exact line before but using a lower SPF number). Unfortunately, it did not work out. I used a decent glob of sunscreen for my face and neck and found it difficult to blend it in all the way. I wanted to give it a fair chance so I tried my best to blend it in, though I couldn't help but think that I would not have the time to blend this sunscreen for 10 minutes on my busy school mornings. It left a white cast that went away after about 15 to 20 minutes later, even with my medium skintone. I was pretty disappointed. I wanted to love this sunscreen, but I think SPF 100 was just too thick for me :( Neutrogena is still my go-to brand for sunscreen, but I'd suggest a lower SPF number for darker complexions in order to avoid the white cast. 08/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it I'm outdoors a lot and I tan super dark. I don't mind tanning apart from the bad tan lines. I tried this product because of reviews I've read elsewhere. Firstly, this sunblock rubs off on everything... from my clothes to my purse. Secondly even my sandals rubbed this sunblock off still leaving a really nasty tan line. Definitely avoid this product when you're wearing black. The only plus is that it lasts a long time on the areas where it didn't rub off. On brown skin this sunblock still shows up whitish and ashen. On the lighter areas of my body which had less sun exposure this year, this sunblock was fine. On the darker areas that had a lot of sun exposure already, this sunblock was very visible and didn't rub in or absorb over time. This doesn't seem to be a good sunblock for those who plan to be outdoors moving around a lot (i.e. simply walking to the store), or on large portions of the body. This seems better suited for very fair people who are avoiding the sun in addition to using sunblock. Maybe as a spot treatment for areas that are prone to burning easily. Also, this container isn't very large, which makes it rather impractical for everyday use if you plan to use it all over your body anyway. I have not used it on my face to say how well it works there. However, the smell of this product is fine and inoffensive, and the texture is actually nice. It's not heavy, gooey, greasy or sticky like other sunblocks and sunscreens on the market. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This product is great. What I like most about it is how it feels on your skin, so light and soft. I would recommend this product to anyone. You can't beat the SPF factor also. Thank you, Neutrogena for making such a wonderful product! 06/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have extra dry and sensitive skin I've recently been diagnosed with Lupus. Between that and the fact that I have extra dry and sensitive skin, I've been looking for something with a high SPF but also didn't cause me to break out in a rash. My dermatologist says this stuff is great and I agree. And it doesn't feel too heavy on my skin! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my skin is very sensitive to sunlight SPF 100 is the only one sunscreen that keeps my face free of red spots. Highly recommended. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what no other products does with SPF! My skin is very oily and since I moved to new climate, very prone to acne. I tried Ultra-Sheer Dry-Touch and not only does protect my skin from sun damage, it keeps it matte! I've tried so many primers and matifying gels/creams before, none of them worked. Now, I even use it at nights under my makeup to keep my skin from getting shiny. My only con: after I put it on, I need to wash my hands thoroughly because it leaves white traces on everything I touch. It is a big inconvenience when I apply it outside, my leather purses get all white. But it goes away when I clean it at home with a damp cloth. 06/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Protects skin but damages clothes This sunscreen works as advertised; great all-day protection and not too greasy. However, it stains white garments and everything I have tried has failed to remove the stains. So add the price of an occasional white shirt to the price you pay for this sunscreen. I did some experimenting and found that all Helioplex and Helioplex 360 products (at least the four or five that I tried) have this problemn 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry skin has gone & skin is wonderfully protected In addition to having very sensitive, pale skin, I also have eczema. I always get dry patches all over my face, which can be a real pain (literally). When I started using this product daily though, in a matter of days my horrible eczema was gone! I've literally tried dozens of moisturizing creams (some reccommended by my doctor), but none did the trick like this sunscreen! Not only did my eczema vanish, but this sunscreen also made my skin glow & look radiant. It's not shiny at all, & absorbs super fast. As mentioned, I also have very pale skin, so burning/sun rashes are usually inevitable. However with this sunscreen, I experienced absolutely none of that. Even on a trip to Florida where I was in direct sunlight for hours, there was nothing. This sunscreen has a very light, pleasant scent, & does not irritate my sensitive skin at all. Overall I am beyond pleased with this product!! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Phenomenal for African-American women I have hyperpigmentation issues, and am aware that sun exposure worsens these spots on every skin- but especially on brown skin like mine. This sunscreen does not leave an ashen cast on the skin, is lightly scented, hydrating, and serves as a phenomenal primer under foundation. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spent 9 days in Cancun and didn't burn! I am white as a ghost! I don't go in the sun very often and when I went to Cancun, I used this sunscreen. I had to apply it often but I didn't burn in the 9 days that I spent there! I have used lower numbers and nothing compares! I always hear mixed stories that if it's over SPF 30, it doesn't matter, but in my case, it definitely does! Thank you Neutrogena! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I just bought this the other day because dark spots had been getting a lot worse. It nonsticky and gives you a matte finish! My skin is extremely sensitive and I apply it every day religiously! It lasts for a long time too-I only put it on int the morning and I'm good to go! 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still got the dark upper lip shadow... I have been using this product since this winter. It has been great, with the mild winter so far. However, now that I am spending some of the nicer mornings in the early spring sun, the dark shadow above my upper lip is reappearing. I know this product has 99% UVB protection, but I am not sure that it has 99% UVA protection...since UVAs are the rays that are supposed to affect the appearance of the skin. I am truly disappointed in the sunscreen's inability to keep the dark upper lip off of my face. I have been putting it on religiously every day after my skin has dried from the shower, reapplying throughout the day - even when I am not going outside just to keep up with my habit, and my dark upper lip skin is back. It took me months over the winter to get rid of it. I completely changed my daily routine throughout the entire day regardless of the weather or if I were going outside at all. I wish the UVA was rated with the SPF number. I wish I had known because now I will have to put up with the dark shadow that I worked so hard to get rid of. It does protect from burning (my boyfriend started using it and he burns really easily, but he didn't when he used this). It just does not stop the dark upper lip from appearing. Ugh. 03/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product...but i love the product and the non-greasy feel, however, all my clothes that are white soon become tinted orange after washing them. I have tried many products to try and get rid of stain but nothing has worked. I guess it is great for dark clothed people who are few and far between except in winter here in Florida. 03/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would be perfect if... I love this stuff. It's the only sunblock I've found that leaves no greasy residue or weird shine on your skin. The only thing I dislike... The scent. It's a weird overpowering rose-like scent. Kind of old lady-ish. I'm 25! I don't want to smell like i'm 80. I pray they make an unscented version. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 No more sunburned face! I love gardening, but not the sunburn that can go with it. I especially want to protect my face, and this product plus a good straw hat does the trick. 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by my skin smells great i like this product because is the best for sun and is convenable 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't go out without it!!! My skin is very, very fair, and I live in Puerto Rico!!... When I found it, I mean 100 spf!!.. I'm so happy with this product, totaly recomended!!! 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sunblock Ever... I have VERY sensitive skin and I get sunburnt REALLY easily and fast; I wear this everyday and I never get sunburnt anymore. The only thing is it does leave a white sheet on my face, but it's not that bad, and I even consider it make up! it makes my skin look smoother and brighter, so basically I just put this over my moisturizer and cover with powder. Great skin coverage+100% protection :D 09/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to perfection. I really like this product. I use it everyday before my make up. But, it looks white on my tan skin. . So, I cannot used it without my foundation. Maybe, it can be improved if it is produce to darker shades like mine. Also, I would like that the product be ship to Europe and the Americas cause it is hard to find it here. I had to ask my mother in law to send it from the US. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed white on my dark skin!! This product provided excellent protection to my very sun-sensitive skin. However, it stayed white on my dark skin!! So white that I couldn't wear it on my face in public! Probably best if applied to skin that is thoroughly dried. This is otherwise a great product. 07/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by naqeeb great sun block i liked it i recommend this product use all that have problem with sun light or gettting damage there face with sun... 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When it comes to sunblock, this is PERFECT! I have very fair skin with a lot of moles so I have always been worried about malignant melanoma. I used to try to limit my sun exposure quite a bit but this sunblock is so amazing I feel like I can be outside more without worrying. I put it on as soon as I go outside and even if I'm swimming or sweating it works PERFECT and only needs to be reapplied about every two hours. It never breaks me out or runs into my eyes and you would never know I was in the sun. I don't think I could love it more. It is a little bit pricey, but more than worth it for as amazing as it works because melanoma is nothing to take lightly or play around with. ag 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Strong stuff I've been searching and searching for something like this my entire life. Most sun blocks are oiley and leave your skin sticky and kinda nasty white looking. This stuff absorbs into your skin very well. I usually get burnt through very powerful sunscreens and this stuff, I apply once and done, lasts for the entire day. It's truly amazing. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect I am a very fair person and have a redheaded husband and son. We camp and hike and fish and are outdoor enthusiasts. We live in sunscreen for long periods of time. I love the dry touch because it is not sticky and gooey like many other sunscreens and is the most comfortable sunscreen I've used. The only thing that would make it perfect would be to make it unscented. I'm allergic to the fragrance and the bees are too fond of it. 07/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to get burned... but now!!! I go to vallyfair every year and we allways loaded up on sunblock with waterproof goodness in it before we went to the waterpark and nomatter what, we still got severe sun burn and we even re-applied it everytime we got out of the pool (wich was alot). But now This sunblock NEVER makes ANYONE get burned. You can even go in water with it on and not get burned. It works like no other sunblock. Plus it made my skin super soft when I tried it on for the 1st time. I am allways buying this stuff!!!!!!! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works I love this product. I was very skeptical at first that anything could work as well as this. I am very fair skinned and trying to find something that would last longer than 30 minutes was a chore. I used this product for an all day outing put it on only once and it lasted all day. I was very impressed and for the first time in my life I did not get sunburned. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down the absolute best sunscreen I am a complete sunscreen advocate. I'm the one always warning my family and friends about the dangers of sun exposure. I also happen to drive a convertible six months out of the year. The other day I was with one of my friends and we were driving with my roof down, and all of a sudden she said that she couldn't believe how pale I stayed all year round even though I drive with the roof down all the time. I told her I wear SPF 100 every, single day of the year. Winter or summer. I also go to the dermatologist twice a year for a complete body check and thankfully, my skin is in great shape. I recently drove all the way to North Carolina from NJ on a very sunny day with the roof down the entire time, and I had absolutely no color when I arrived. This sunscreen really does the job. I have been a hufe fan of this since it first came out. It absorbs quickly, isn't sticky and doesn't rub off on clothes. [...] 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Non-Greasy Protection I've been using the Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch line of suncreen since it first became available. I love it! It goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly, and really is dry and non-greasy. Perfect for use under makeup, since it leaves a matte finish. I use this on my face, neck, chest and arms - no irritation, no breakouts. Have I mentioned that I love it?! 04/30/2011
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp