See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I have coveted an animal print comforter similar to this one in a name brand department store, but the department store version is 3x the price for the same quality. I also love that this comforter is washable-perfect for a child's room who loves animals! 02/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm very impressed I was really impressed by the quality of this comforter. I am not sure if it is mentioned in the description, but the stripes are made of chenile and they are like a goldish color. I am not particularly crazy about the color and material of the bedskirt. I can not wait to find some pillows to accent it. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER WARM!!! This Comforter set is simply amazing, My wife bought it and i wasn't sure i was going to like it with the animal pattern until i crawled in bed. This is the warmest and heaviest comforter I've ever owned, no one can guess that we got it from Walmart or that it even was cost effective. The quality and the comfort is unbeatable. From the warm brown tones to the velvet feel on the black strips down the sides, this comforter is Luxury!!! 02/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accent This set was a great added look to my sons bedroom. Before the room looked just ok, but after adding this comforter it gave the room that needed pizazz. Only wish the comforter was the dark brown it looked like online, but it actually is a lighter shade. 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the price! Loved this product!! Although it looks slightly different in person than it does online, I love it. Can't beat the price either, it goes perfect in my guest bedroom with red sheets and accent pillows. It's more of a lighter true brown, the stripe is a lot darker than the zebra print. That being said, I definately wouldnt have changed my mind about it even if I had seen it in person. I really like this comforter. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Picture decieving I was surprised when I received this to find that nothing on it matches. The shams are the same design as the top of the comforter but a darker color. The top of the comforter looks faded. My husband thought that they had mistakenly sewn it inside out. The top is much lighter than the sides. It has 2 Black velveteen ribbons going down the length that don't match anything. I thought they would be dark brown. The brown fabric trim on the shams is a completely different & lighter color than the brown bedskirt. I found all this very strange. It is such a nice fabric that it is a shame it wasn't put together with more care. 01/20/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Warm and Comfy! When it came out of packaging it was alittle wrinkled and flat...so I was discouraged. After I put it on my bed and fluffed it out. It was very nice. And omg it is soooooo warm! I don't use the heater in my home much because it works alittle too well...so with this comforter I don't even need to bother with it. Very pretty I love the feel of it. Not fond of the bed skirt though...I would suggest buying a different one. 01/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Made well, very think and warm plus beautiful! I love it! 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good... but know what you're gettting... ...I read a lot of reviews on this product. Trying to balance pro vs con. As to color being lighter... I copied picture... ran through my photo software and lightened a bunch of shades... decided that it was what I wanted. When it arrived it matched my altered photo shade exactly. Reverse side a nice coffee brown so you have another way to go. ...Yes, I wish that the two trim strips were some shade of brown rather than black. The product is substantial and very well made. The fact that it can be washed in a big machine at the coin-op is vital at a time when the cleaners charge you $35 for a comforter. ...Somebody wished that they had ordered a size larger... For me it was fine... far heavier than my last comforter and a total of six inches wider... important since my mattress is fairly tall. ...Another person annoyed because last % of color and shade seemed to fade out a tad in about the last 6th... Same with mine... Put that end at foot of bed and can't notice. If all else fails, return to Wal-Mart. I am quite satisfied... 05/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I looked around for a comforter for a long time . I seen this one online but wasn't sure . I took a chance and ordered it. And so glad I did , I love everything about it. Looks very expensive. I love it ! 08/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not look like product pictured This comforter does not look like the one that is pictured. When I opened the item, the lighter color part of the animal pattern is a cheap mesh/ stitch look to it. I cant even describe it...but it just cheapens the look and also makes it look old. Then the black velvet line along either side of the comforter just made me laugh, it just also looked like a cheap black velvet strip that was slapped on there and it just didnt match well with the comforter and stuck out like a sore thumb. The photos of it online with the black lines make it look interesting and elegant, so to see it in person I was surprised and very dissappointed! 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty animal print I have been looking for a new comforter set for over 6 months now! When I saw this one at walmart I had get it. The comforter is really thick and warm! Dont think it will be very good for the summer but great this winter. The brown is lighter in person. Every color brown matches so accent pillows are easy to find! Awesome bedding!!! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look, feel and value I purchased this comforter set at a walmart store. I paid $10 more in store than the price online. I was tempted to order online and return to store but never got there... smh. Anyhow, I finally put it on my bed and loved it. My family also loved it. I just wished I could find the matching curtains. They were out of stock in store. Thanks Walmart 01/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weird smell The comforter has a chemical smell. I've washed it twice and it still smells like chemicals. Can't even use it. 05/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 really like it 05/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my granddaughter's bed. Excellent quality. The zebra print is brocade and soft velour material, really beautiful. It also reverses to sold chocolate brown on the flip side. It seems that it will hold up very well. The only drawback is that when washed and dried for the first time it "sheds", similar to new carpet. But don't let this deter you from purchasing. A lint brush is all you need to remove the "fuzz". 04/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very beautiful in person. It's a little heavy but not too heavy. Perfect if you like your house a little on the chilly side while you're sleeping. The lighter color is not white, more of a creme color and the two vertical stripes are black. Would go great with just about any color. And for the price you can't go wrong. Great purchase! 04/11/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bedding set, but I would suggest getting it one size larger than needed. 03/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this set! I've accented the bedding with animal print throw pillows and it looks warm and inviting. Truly love it! 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality and Appearance! Was very surprised & impressed by the quality of this comforter set. I had been looking for some time for a zebra print with brown stripes & a cream/beige background. It is true that the picture does not accurately show the true caramel or medium brown color of the zebra stripes on this comforter. At first I wasn't sure if I liked the color but it has blended well with many of the other brown zebra accessories (pillows, area rugs, throw, ottoman) that I have added to my bedroom. The weight of the comforter is quite substantial. Haven't yet used it due to it being summer now. Will be interested to see how warm it is during winter use. Love the fact that the comforter is machine washable. The 2 sham covers look nice with pillows inside. They add a nice custom look along with the comforter on the bed. For the price (marked down in my Walmart store to $54.99 from $74.99 for the Queen size) I think this was an excellent value & a great looking addition to my bedroom! 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for a guestroom or mastersuite! I purchased this set from the store a few months ago....I get so many compliments on the set and the quality for the price is excellent. I paired this set with a black leather bed and it is perfect in my guestroom. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with the product My husband and I shopped all the big stores. This comforter set is far better than any other I seen at the big department stores. I have had it for more than a week and extremely pleased with the quality, beauty and texture. This comforter set exceeded my expectations. I added a red dupioni silk pillow from Walmart and golden dupioni silk curtains from another store. 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as pictured The picture of this item on the website looks darker and more of a solid pattern than it actually is. The real color is a caramel brown "chenille" on an almost canvas background, but is a heavier weight than I expected. It's not as good as I hoped, but not as bad as I thought... 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pretty i love this comforter. its very pretty and looks worth more than it costs. its really thicker than i realized though and a little to hot sometimes. but overall im happy with it and it looks great! 12/03/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:32:24.222-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_13269193, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp