See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Child and Pet Gate I purchased this same gate years ago for my son when he was a baby. I was surprised to see that "nothing" has been changed but the color of the metal grid part, which is now beige instead of white. I have always loved this gate and it was used for many different functions around our house as the years went by. This gate is among the best for durability and function. I recently bought another gate for my pets and I am happy that nothing has been changed as it is and will always be the "BEST". Thank you, Walmart for stocking the same gate for years, you know a good product when you have it! *wendy 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Useful I bought the gate to keep my 50lb 1yr old boxer from running through the house. It stayed up and is quite strong even with the puppy pawing at it. I would recommend it for similar uses. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth buying Bought this for my kitchen to keep my dogs in there while I'm gone. Works great and my dogs cannot jump over it. Seems sturdy enough so far. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gates These gates are perfect for my pets I use them to put in front of my windows so my cats can't get out the screens. Works good for large dogs in doorways since than are tall. I bought 4 of them. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value!! I needed a gate for my 9 month old baby & my new puppy! I looked everywhere for a gate this size & this one is the lowest price I found! It held up against my 9 month old pulling up on it & my puppy jumping on it. It is worth the money & I would recommend it for sure! =) 04/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple & Inexpensive Though a Bit Rickety This gate is decent depending on the application. It was the simplest gate I could find that would still fit my 48 inch doorway. However, when secured in place the locking bar is under quite a bit of force which it isn't handling well. The frame is being twisted (and is splintering slightly) where the bar is attached with a pin. I plan on adding supports to the ends of the bar so it presses against the wall which should relieve the stress in the frame. Despite that, it is working and my 25 lb 10 month old has not succeeded in taking it down (yet) though she has tried. :) 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! I was looking for a decent gate at a low price that fit my 45 inch doorway. Most gates that large are expensive and you have to buy extentions for them. I am using this gate to keep my two large dogs in my kitchen while I'm at work. It seems kind of flimsy when you first see it, but it is pretty sturdy and fits tightly between the walls. It is tall enough that the dogs wouldn't try to jump over it, and tight enough that they won't force their way through. Although my dogs are large, one is 12 years old and the other is 4 years old. They are both well mannered dogs, so I'm not sure I would use this gate for a large, feisty or untrained dog because I'm sure with enough force, the gate would come down. But it works great for my needs and was at a great price. It is simple to use and overall a great product for the price. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works awesome even for pets!! My husband & I bought this as a trial & error purchase to see if this gate would work for keeping our 3 pit bulls out of certain rooms when needed. This gate has worked out so well that we're in the market to buy another one, maybe even 2 more! 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps our dog out from where he cant be After a few simple tries and it is highly to read the directions (all you men) they are very simple to place and take down. We are very happy with these gates and our dog is no small dog. 90 lbs. of boxer. Great gates - great value. 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Pets! I purchased this gate over five years ago and love it! It is tall enough so that our rabbits cannot jump over it, and they cannot eat through it like they can the kind with the plastic mesh. They do chew the vinyl coating off of the wire; so we have had to be watchful of that. It's easy to open and close and to reposition in another door if needed. What I really like about it is that the side rails extend above and below the top and bottom rails. This stops the gate from getting off track. I have a cheaper baby gate that isn't designed this way, and I'm constantly fighting with it to get it put back together! It's very sturdy in the doorway and doesn't shift unless A LOT of weight is pushed up against it. I feel comfortable using it with my 16 month old son. The one thing that I don't like about it is that because it is so tall, and I am so short, that I cannot just step over it. I have to move it every time I want to enter that room. Overall, a very good gate, and I would highly recommend it to others! 11/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gate I actually got this same gate MUCH cheaper in the actually store. It's a great gate for the price. I bought it to keep my roaming 1 yr old in her room at night when she wakes up wanting to move about the house. I've been using this for over a year now and it's still in great condition. If you're looking for a great gate at a low price this is it. I would try your local wal-mart first, I found mine for $10. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like them so much I'm ordering 2 more! As a professional pet sitter, sometimes it's necessary to separate pups that just don't want to get along with each other. I ordered these and they are PERFECT! They are tall, wide, secure and sturdy. I like them so much, I'm going to order more since they are so reasonably priced. 12/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVERALL A GREAT DEAL Love it!!! Easy to install, light weight and sturdy. 04/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for the price I purchased 2 of these gates for 2 sets of steps on my deck. They are large and tall. However, the wood used to make them seems very cheap. They both had minor cracking as soon as they were taken out of the box. It doesn't seem to impact the stability but we'll see in the future. They are fine for the occasional use they are getting but I wouldn't rely on them for daily or heavy use. 08/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money! the wood broke in the corner on the 1st use. it is still able to block the doorway but I don't know how long it will hold up for. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Puppy pen This works great for my small dogs (3). Luckily for me, my big guy (80 lbs.) doesn't know he can jump or this won't hold him. I needed an extra wide gate for the opening from the kitchen into the rest of the house and this one fit the bill with some to spare if I need to move it somewhere even wider. 05/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tall gate for wide door This has worked great for a door wider than normal. Have had not problems with it. 03/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog gates I purchased these gates to keep my dogs, a siberian husky (weights about 95 lbs) and a small terrier mix contained in certain parts of my house because they are both still puppies, 11 mos and 10 mos, and have to be watched because they get into everything just like toddlers. The gates available in the stores were not tall enough nor sturdy enough to contain the dogs. The taller gates are sturdier and work much better at keeping the dogs where I want them to be. 01/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable perfection I needed 4 gates to keep my dogs from getting into trouble. I spent $40 a piece for pet gates which ended up being a pain in the neck to install & operate. Returned them and bought 4 of these for the price of one of those. These gates are simple & very effective. Strong enough to withstand my hounds trying to push through & tall enough to stop them from going over. Perfect!! 09/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wide enough 50" to lock my dog in the kitchen Could be stronger with better adjustable locking mechanism- I needed to reinforce it a little , but it is the only one model tall and wide enough 32"x 50" to lock my rough collie puppy Norabella 50 lb in the kitchen.Other models for this modest price are 23"x 42"max- good for narrower spaces. Good value for $18.00. 04/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good never goes out of style This is the "baby gate" that's been around forever. It has longer bumpers so the gate snugs up to the walls even if there is molding at the floor/wall or the walls are not even. It is also wide enough for a hallway, not just a doorway. It install/uninstalls in about 2 seonds. It's just what I had hoped it was when I ordered it. 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works I use these gates stacked on top of each other in an archway to keep my cat in the kitchen. Does the job! 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Blocker I purchased this gate for my one year old puppies because they kept eating our plants on the other side of the patio and and eating the dirt. This was perfect because we were able to keep them on one side of the patio area and keep an eye on them at the same time. They are a small breed (Shi tzu and a Yorkshire) so we don't have to worry about them knocking it over. It works so well I am going to purchase another for the upstairs. I know its meant for babies and toddlers but hey, it works for puppies and dogs too!!!!! 02/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the gate keeper i purchased this gate to allow my cats access to the front door of my apartment without the worry of them getting out. they love it and i think it is great. 11/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gat Needed a wide and tall gate to confine my dog. This fit an 48" wide entry to room without a door. Works perfectly and the price was unbelievably low. 11/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We are using these gates to cordon off our home from areas we don't want our little dogs to get into. Since getting them I have been consistently surprised by how sturdy and easy they are to use! They aren't the most attractive looking things in the world but they are convenient, and fit almost every opening in our home. For 18$ this is an excellent gate. 10/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase!! I purchased this gate because I was adopting 2 kittens from the rescue and did not want them to go downstairs to the basement yet. It is taller than normal gates and has worked out perfect!!! Good quality and price! =) 10/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect pet restrictor. Easy to position I bought this gate to keep my two cats out of my living room. It is perfect! Stays in place and provides the easy to maneuver barrier. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we use this baby gate to protect are son falling from the stairs,and its easy to use any where bathroom,familyroom ,babyroom kitchen.now we know our son safe,and that make our life safe.I rate this safe baby gate 1000 % 11/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate for various home uses I love this gate. It is just like the one I had 30 years ago! It fits larger openings than most and is taller. Easy to operate and durable, we are still using the one from 30 years ago. 11/07/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:13:29.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_13264745, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 352 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw340
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp