Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller I just got this stroller yesterday, and have already taken it for 3 walks!! It is a great stroller, super easy to put together, and seems really durable. It is on the heavy side, but that is to be expected. It has a great locking mechinism when folded, and convenient handles to lift it up with when taking it in and out of the car. It actually folds up smaller than my tandem double stroller, and fits great in my Toyota Highlander. I love the fact that each child has their own snack/cup tray, as well as one for myself! It is really easy to lock the swivel wheel into place, literally a push of a button to lock it, and lift the lever to unlock it! SUPER EASY! (My first jogging stroller (baby trend single) I had to go to the front and lock it manually, which wasnt hard, just a pain in the butt). It is really easy to push, (i was pushing it with one hand while talking on the phone with the other with NO PROBLEM!) and the ride is so smooth for the kids! The storage on it is nice, although the bar that runs on top of the basket is a little annoying, but it is still easily accessible. (There is a bar under the parent tray that you can hang a diaper bag or purse perfectly on if you needed to bring one.) The seats are seperated, which is nice, because i have a 9 month old and a 2 year old, and most of the time my baby falls alseep while on walks. So this is nice that i dont have to put the whole seat back. The canopy is great because it is also seperated, and it pivots all the way forward to block the wind or sun from any direction. The MP3 speakers arent the best. They work, but arent really loud at all. But that is fine, i just play the music on my phone and the kids can hear it just fine from the parent tray. The quality of the fabric is great, and the wheels seem really durable as well. There is a faux sheepskin insert that is nice and of good quality also, although, it is a little on the bulky side and doesnt really do anything for my 2 yr old. I actually took it out on one side and left it in on the otherside for extra padding for my 9 month old. Nothing about this stroller is cheaply done. It was definetely made to last. On a negative note, i wish the front fender was a little wider. Its not a problem right now, but when they get taller, one foot will hang off the side. It seems as if this is the case for most jogging strollers, so it must not be that big of a deal. And lastly, the seats seem a little on the narrow side. I can understand why they made them like that (to be able to fit through standard doors), but i cant see a 50lbs child fitting comfortably in this. Again, not an issue right now...and i am sure i will still get a good couple years out of this stroller! All in all, i love this stroller so far...i got the pink and tan one, and it is just beautiful! The colors are pretty accurate to the pictures on the website! I hope this helps! *Walmart had the best price for this stroller* 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stroller and so do the kids I read so many reviews and agonized over what to purchase. Never had a double jogger before but wanted one for the smooth ride and all-terrain wheels. My 2 year old fits perfectly with tons of room left to grow and her feet fit very comfortably on the foot rest. My 4 month old also loves the ride and fits very securely in the 5 point harness. This stroller pushes like a dream with very little effort and I love how easily it switches from swivel to fixed-wheel! I love the individual reclining seats and sunshades. The cup holders are awesome as well. For the price it has everything I could want and seems very durable...glad I didn't have to spend any more $ and got what I was looking for! 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent purchase Great price for an excellent stroller. Easy to push and comfortable for the kids. Has a fabric seperation between the seats so less pushing and fighting between kids. Both sides individually lower and raise, great for if one falls asleep and the other wants to be up. The shade lowers all the way forward which is perfect for preventing sun in the face. Only flaws are the front wheel is hard to inflate because the rim is too big to get most tire pumps into and the speakers are not very durable (children have already torn wire from speakers). Well worth the price with lots of great features. 03/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A total waste! This stroller looks so cute! It has all the "features" I was looking for...but the buck stops there! When I opened the box the handle bar was completely broken off(it's attached with plastic and rivoted in place). I was still so excited that I continued to put it together. It went together fairly easily, I needed a little help from my husband to get the front wheel into the front fork. It looks great, the pink is very bright and the pattern is super cute. I had my very petite 3 1/2 yr old daughter sit in to try it out and she is already too tall for the seat back, and the foot rest/front fender is so small that one leg was forced to hang off the side. I am not kidding when I say she's petite, so I was blown away that she was too big for this stroller. She filled the entire seat from side-to-side! My 11 month old fit nice and snug but for how long? I liked all the features it offers and I could lift it in and out of my SUV( I am only 5 ft tall). Totally bummed it was broken from the start, returned it to the store. I won't be buying this one again, obviously it isn't very durable if it can't make it thru shipping! 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stroller for the Price We haven't had this stroller long - but so far we love it! We have a 4 month old and a 21 month old and it's perfect for them. It is so easy to push and it is a smooth ride for the girls. The color is beautiful and I love the warm inserts. The footrest is small so I can see this may be an issue in the future once the girls get bigger - but the footrest is small on all jogging strollers. The seats are also narrow so it's probably best for younger children - there is still lots of growing room for our girls. The pro of the seats being narrow means that the stroller is narrow enough to fit through doors. The basket under the stroller fits small to medium size items (no large items). Overall it's a great stroller for a family with young children. The kids will enjoy the smooth ride and mom and dad can adjust the stroller height so both can enjoy pushing. It works great in the warm and cold weather. (I love the adjustable sun shades!) For the price we are very happy! 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!! My girls enjoy riding in this stroller, and it fits in the back of my Escape. It turns very easily, and the tires make it a smooth ride. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stroller for Tall moms/dads I should preface my review by saying that I am NOT a runner. I do live in the country and needed a stroller for bumpy roads and to take to parks and on walks. My Children are 2 years (32 lbs/34 inches tall) old and 6 months old. I have a single BOB stroller so my expectations are high. This stroller is almost EVERYTHING that I could ever want ! I am so pleased with it. Pros : Adjustable handle (I am 6'2" and it can be adjusted to a suitable height for me!) Option to lock the front wheel by a button on the handle bar is really a very nice feature. I didn't even realize that I missed it on my single BOB until I used it on this stroller. Very nice color. The pink is not as imposing as I thought it would be. Children are so comfy in the seats. Even older/taller child fits well. Parent cup holders will hold a drink very sturdy Pushes like a dream (even with two children (32lbs/18lbs). Despite other comments that it doesn't work well with just one child, I have used it with my baby (17lbs) without any problems. Seats recline enough so both children can have a nap in it. Seems very well built. Very rugged. Cons (I'll call them cons but really its more like things I wish were a little different) : Its heavy ! Now all double stollers are heavy but this one may be just a little heavier. Its a little awkward to fold. But I found this with all doubles. I wish the canopies were larger so I could shade my baby when she is sleeping. More like the BOB canopy. Like other reviews, the bar at the bottom of the stroller does make getting items in the basket a little more challenging. All of that being said, I just love this sroller and will be selling my BOB shortly as I really don't think I'll ever use it again ! 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love this stroller! I have 3 double strollers and this one is by far my favorite. It so easy to push. The only problem with it is the straps don't fit well on older children but my 3 1/2 year old just doesn't get buckled when she's in it. It folds fairly easy and fits fine in my van and in my small suv. I've had it for over a year now and we use it constantly and we haven't had any problems 04/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too small for my three footer. This jogging stroller seemed like it would have been adequate. It's nothing fancy. The speakers were just the least thing that someone could make and still call it a speaker. The seats are very narrow. One leg hands off the triangular leg support. Our Chico carrier didn't fit. But above all, our two-year-old 36" tall daughter is too tall for the seat. Her head goes way up in the canopy the same way her daddy's does in a Corvette convertible. Walmart took it back no problem so no complaints there. 02/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the price This is a very nice and very sturdy stroller for the price. You cant beat that price compared to the other double strollers out there. The only downside to this stroller for me was it was way to heavy for me to lift easily. I am 5'2'' and 100lbs. another downside for some may be that in our suv we have to lay the back seat down for it to fit. It only folds in half and takes up quite a bit of room, if it were lighter i dont think this would be much of an issue. the babies dont seem to mind being in it and our two year old even sits in it fine with plenty of room. 11/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by never again I bought this stroller and absolutely loved it... however after having it 2 months and only using it maybe 3 times the handle broke.. i called the company asking for a replacement handle bar and they told me basicly i had to buy a new stroller that they dont sell the handles for this cause they consider it part of the frame even though its plastic and the frame is metal and now im stuck with a stroller i paid 200 for that i cannot use.. and its been over 30 days so i cant return it.. i guess im going to home depot to find something to lock the handle bar in place.. and i my also add instep hs poor costumer service s well 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very good I like this stroller very much. BUT the speaker for MP3 player hookup is worthless: the speaker built into my phone is louder. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great jogger I take my twins out with it and its great. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well constructed Hi. I have not used the stroller yet - waiting for my twin grand daughters to be born in October. I bought this stroller cause it had the best features. When I got it home - I even found more extras. So far - a great deal for the price. So many extras. Great Deal ! Thanks. 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived Broken I just opened the box. The box wasn't damaged at all, but the handle was already broken. :( Many other people have had this same complaint; I should have listened. 06/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller for the price This stroller was very easy to put together and very comfortable for the girls. They enjoy riding in it and it is very easy to push. I wish I had had one when my children were infants; so glad I found it for the granddaughters. 09/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stroller for the price We just want to thank Walmart.com for making it affordable. My family lives in Hawaii and anyone who knows anything about Hawaii knows how expensive and difficult it is to make purchases. Long story short. My wife and I live in Virginia, Walmart made it affordable to purchase the InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller and shipped it right to my families door step for a fraction of what we would have paid had we done it ourselves. As for the stroller my brother and his wife couldn't be more pleased with the stroller. 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by much needed switch I have twins that are 20 months and I love this stroller. Moves great. Smooth ride. It folds down easily and is not hard to clean. Things that I don't like are the small and narrow opening on the under storage basket and the small storage case for your personal items. You can't fit a smart phone in it or bulky keys. The one other thing I can think of is it's a bit on the heavy side and I haven't tried to put it in the trunk of my Camry yet (Using SUV At the moment. Overall it's great and a good price. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stroller My 3 1/2 year old and 1 year old fit well in this stroller. It pushes so smoothly and easily. Very satisfied with this product. 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller! Nice stroller...so easy to push...pretty colors (I got the pink and gray)...folds and unfolds easily. It has lots of great features like cupholders for both parents and children. My nine month old twin girls seem to be very comfortable in it and it is really easy to get them in and out of. It seems to be well built...should hold up well. I would agree with some of the other reviews that it is somewhat heavy and bulky but what decent double stroller isn't? I doubt the much more expensive similar strollers would be any better. I would definitely buy it again! 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We LOVE it. Easy to put together. It pushes so nice!Easy to fold up but heavy to pick up. Also it won't fit in the trunk of my car. But we absolutely love the stroller. Perfect for the everyday walking we do. My girls are 15 months apart and it doesn't pull to one side more than the other. It's just great!!!!!! 03/10/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp