See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stroller I have EVER tried I have this stroller in pink, but it is also the Grand Safari. No offense to other reviewers, but to rate this product low for being of great quality is insane!!! I have two teen sons and a toddler, so I have been through some strollers! Also, I'm in my late 30s, short, overweight, and out of shape...and I have no problem handling this stroller(plus I had it put together in under 10min). This is a great product!!! My husband isn't extra tall, but he is tall enough and loves this stroller as well (he takes it over when he is off work!). The handle rotates up and down for different comfort levels. If it were lightweight, I don't think it would be a terribly safe jogging stroller. This is my 4th jogger and 3rd for my youngest. They all took up a lot of space, but the rear wheels are super easy to release and securely snap back in. Comfort features like the seat pad and nice wider strap/buckle that fits between their legs are great. Nice kids tray that can swivel open, good mp3 speaker for her, and I love the way the canopy adjusts to almost any angle. The remote swivel/lock is awesome! There are just too many cool features to mention!!! Most of all, baby girl loves her ride(she did NOT like the other two)!!! If you need a jogger, or even an all-terrain stroller, stop looking and just pick your color...this is it! 04/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Stoller! I used to have a standard travel system stroller and wanted to start going for fast walks on the Erie Canal and trails around the local state park. It was then I realized how bumpy the ride was for my daughter. I swear her teeth were chattering. So I did my research and bought this jogger/stroller and was amazed at how smooth this was. It sailed over the bumps, rocks, and rough terrain of the trails like they weren't even there. I love the fact that it has the automatic switch for the front wheel because I do use this on the pavement if I am jogging and then want to slow down for a bit. When you are walking, I noticed that you would really want your front tire to be able to turn but when your jogging it has more control when it is locked. I can also fit a big diaper bag under the unit, I just have to unsnap the net to fit it in. No big deal. I think this was an unbelievable value because other units with these features (or less) cost way more $. This is a great quality stroller at a great price! 08/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Test Drive This Stroller First As far as putting the stroller together it was fairly easy. However, when our 2 year old sat in the seat her legs rested over the sides of the front wheel cover. We thought that this must be a defect and looked at the picture on the box. The seat height on the box was much higher from the foot rest to the seat edge than what we had received. We contacted the InStep and asked for a replacement. They said that all of these types are "supposed" to be that height and that our daughter must be tall than normal. She is 34" tall. We are returning the stroller to WalMart so I don't have a review as far as the other ratings. Customer service was not helpful. If you have a small child this might work for you. But if not, I would stay away unless you are able to test it out. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! After searching for a reasonably priced high quality jogging stroller with a swivel wheel, I purchased this one and I have nothing but great things to say about it. The swivel wheel works great and is easily locked into position. The mp3 player is great for my 5-month-old little girl and she is very comfortable in the seat. The shade is not attached to the handles, so it can easily be moved to provide shade where needed. The cup holders are deep and hold bottles of water solidly. The handle is easily adjusted to various comfortable heights. I use the stroller mainly for fast walking (about 2-3 miles a day) and I love it. The only thing missing is a hand brake, although the stroller does have foot brakes and of course a wrist strap. The stroller is a bit heavy, so perhaps it's not the best for everyday use. (I have a lighter stroller that I use to run errands) But it is great for walking/light jogging in any terrain. It's definitely the best stroller for the price. 05/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by just ok I spent weeks researching jogging strollers and finally decided on this one. Overall, it is a very smooth ride and handles extremely well but there are several very annoying features that are making me want to return it. First, it is heavy! I read the specs and saw how heavy it was before I bought it but lifting it in and out of my SUV are a struggle. It also takes up about half of my trunk space, even with the wheels off. The basket underneath is spacious but there is a support bar that goes across the opening making it nearly impossible to get a bag into the basket (you can see part of the bar in the product image). The main reason I bought this stroller over another brand is b/c the canopy can go all the way forward but the canopy isn't very big and when the sun is overhead my babies legs and feet are in the sun and if you move the canopy forward to block her legs, her head is in the sun. I would have to buy a detachable sun shade to fix this and that was what i was trying to avoid by purchasing this stroller over others. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and sturdy!!! Why did I not get this stroller earlier? For more than a year, I have been using a travel system stroller to take my baby on long walks. I wore that stroller out completely. When I received this jogging stroller in mail and took it out of the box, my husband noticed right away that this is a good purchase. The stroller has sturdy wheels and inflatable tires, adjustable handle and a front or back canopy. I was not very impressed with the MP3 speaker's size and quality, but it does play music loud enough for my daughter to hear and rock to. The seat reclines well, but does not allow the child to sit up right, which is one of the two negatives I find in this product. The other disadvantage is the weight of the stroller- this thing is HEAVY, and lifting it in a folded position is a struggle for a little person like myself. Otherwise, the swivel front wheel and the strong back wheel shocks make this stroller an easy off terrain ride. Easy to push, easy to turn, easy to reverse, easy to go over bumps and curbs- EASY .... EASY!!!!! Do not waste money on brand name jogging stroller- get this one and enjoy your walk/run. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best thing since sliced bread! If I had found this stroller when my daughter was a newborn I would have purchased this instead of a travel system! My 16month old loves it and tries to climb in by herself whenever I take it out which speaks to its comfort since she has never liked strollers before. It is heavy and bulky but you wouldnt want to run with your precious cargo in a flimsy little thing would you? I can fit it in my trunk when I take the wheels off but they remove and re-attach easily so it isn't a problem at all. I haven't used the MP3 player hook-up yet so I can't speak to the quality of the speaker. One of the best things would definitely be the sun shade being completely adjustable to keep your little one protected. I've had several moms stop me when we are out for walks and ask me about this stroller; SUPERB indeed! 05/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stroller Especially for Country Folk! I love this stroller! I waited a few weeks to do my review so I could use it a little. I live out in the country and I've been using this to take my 20lb son out and about the yard. He's getting so heavy to carry! This thing drives like a car. Seriously compared to my other basic stroller that came with the carseat. I drive it around the yard and up and down the hills in our yard because we live on a hill. It drives through gravel and I take it jogging down our road which isn't kept up in the best condition. There are pot holes and it's basically just an old country road. It has great shocks. It also lays down which I wasn't sure about when I bought it but was hoping for in case my son wants to nap. I love how the canopy moves up and down but I was disappointed in the speaker. I thought it would make the music loud enough for me to hear as well but it doesn't. I'm better off turning the music on on my phone so we can both hear it. The storage area is acceptable....not as convenient to get into as I would like but the stroller makes up for it. I have a Subaru Forester which is a hatchback and the stroller fits pretty well collapsed up against the seats. I can also easily fit my pack n play and a suitcase without obstructing the back window. The wheels pop off so easy. The only thing I have a little trouble with is unfolding the stroller. I haven't gotten that down pat yet. It unfolds and folds pretty easy I just don't do it enough. I'm also a small skinny person and I don't have any trouble lifting the stroller in and out of my car. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be. Still hefty but not that bad. I would definitely recommend this and if I could do it all over again I would have just bought a convertible carseat that goes from 5-35 lbs and this stroller. So if you're a new mom do that! :D 06/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible... too small and short I am sooooo disappointed in this stroller. It is way too short/small for my average sized 2 year old. Her head hangs out over the top and her feet dangle. There is no space between the seat and the foot rest so she can hardly bend her legs. I would NOT recommend this stroller if you plan on using it for more than the first 18 months because your child will grow out of it. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stroller! I purchased this a 4 months ago for my one month old and like it better than my travel system stroller. The canopy gives great coverage, roomy storage below, and I was able to use my Chicco carseat with it until she was old enough to just sit without the car seat. I've used it on the street in the neighborhood, on sidewalks, and in beach sand. The rubber wheels are great & blow up easily with a bike pump. I only had to pump up initially & have not had to add air again. Pay no attention to outdated reviews. 07/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value, easy to use works great, folds up easy for wife to load in trunk without removing wheels. pulls a little to left when wheel is locked in to position. that is why i rated 4 stars. 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stroller! I love this stroller! Love that it has a MP3 player speaker. I love how u dont have to bend down and fix the front wheel to make it turn or set up going straight. It has a button or level off to the side where you can change it that way. Bigger than my last jogging stroller! The bottom basket isnt that big and it buttons to the bottom legs. 4 cup holders and a place for ur keys. The shade moves front to back. I love it! Great for walking...Nice ride and my 4 year old son loves it! 05/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by To Bulky Easy set up, Rolls nice, sturdy, comfy but very heavy and would not fit in the trunk of my sedan and takes up the ENTIRE backseat. MP3 speaker is not working. The Manufacturer is sending a new one. Not sure If I want to keep it or not considering Id have to carry it up and down the stairs of my apartment since it wont fit in the trunk. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! If you're reading this, I very much recommend this stroller!! I was able to put it together by myself within 15 mins! While pushing the stroller, it feels much lighter then any other stroller i have or used. It just glides with you. Its wonderful. Its easy to close up, but doesnt lock very well, while closed. The harness on it, is hard to adjust, and my son hats it. Besided that, its very comfortable, and cute!! I love the visor on it! Its big and adjust all the way up or all the way down, to block the sun anywhere it might be!! The basket doesnt hold very much stuff.. When it does it rubs on the ground.. The two cup holders are wonderful to have! same with the specker! I love the specker, but easlie falls and is in the reach of the child. The handle is adjust able, too. Just about every thing in this stroller you can adjust!! This is my best stroller yet and very sturdy!!! 09/14/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware--Not User Friendly I've never written a review before but was disappointed after having high expectations for this stroller. I am 6-5 and had a hard time folding and carrying this stroller to the car. The frame when folded takes up the whole back area of our Tahoe. I couldn't imagine taking it on a plane let alone a compact car. The model isn't terrible just bulky and very heavy. I am amazed the makers of this product don't do a better job testing out their product with families in mind before introducing to the public. I will be taking this back to the store and looking for a stroller that focuses on the customers needs. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING :) When searching for a stroller that would be suitable for us I didn't realize it would be as tough as it is to choose. I chose this one because It had everything I wanted in a stroller. Rides smooth for my son, he falls asleep everytime he rides in it. Plenty of cup holders for both us and baby. Bonus speaker that isn't that loud but it provides more entertainment for him. It does have a down fall of being bulky. Difficult to fit inside my Buick Regal trunk. That would def be my only negative thing to say about this stroller. Other than that I LOVE IT and take it everywhere. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stroller - Awesome Value As a new mom I obsessed over the decision to buy a jogging stroller. Didn't know what look for, what options were important, how much to pay, etc. This stroller lives up to all the wonderful reviews I read while researching. I put it together myself (with a little help from my husband) in less than 15 minutes and we were out for a walk that evening. A month later I'm still impressed. It's a little bulky and heavy when loading it in the car, but that's to be expected for it's size. My 6 month old son loves the comfort and I can't say enough great things about the shade. I wish every stroller had a shade that covered my son regardless of the direction the sun is shining. 08/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good I've only had my stroller 2 weeks but so far I'm happy with it. Slightly dissapointed that the MP3 player and speakers were missing but I probably wouldn' have used them much anyway. The tires were flat when I got them but I pumped them up easy enough. It rides smoothly and my 4 month old seems to really love it. I love the swivel wheel and that the handle adjusts up and down. Not 5 star worthy because of minor things like a small, awkward basket and the cheap cup holders that snap off too easy but defintely good enough for 4 stars. 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look no further I did a detailed research on the jogger strollers. I really wanted to stay in the $150. range; and on a Walmart roll back, I got this magnificent jogger for $115. Much to my surprise, this stroller exceeded my expectations by far. It rolls with no effort, steers wonderfully, and has a phenominal suspension system. My granddaughter is only 11 mo. and she was so comfortable she just went right to sleep after 15 min. down the road. I have no doubts that this jogger will go off road with ease. No doubt that it will do fast walking, running, and any bumps in the path without any hesitation. If there are any downfalls with this jogger; I'll modify it and move on. This is one jogger that you'll be glad you bought. Thanks Instep, for another fine product within a reasonable dollar. 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I used the stroller once. The next day one of the tires popped while the stroller was sitting in garage. I had to return it. I would not recommend this product. 07/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Speaker is a joke! Cons 1 The speaker is a complete joke! 2 The seat tends to lay my 2 year old son back a bit more than he likes.. which is ok for the jogging part but not no so good for average strolls because He is constatly trying to sit up forward. 3 Very heavy and doesnt not break down very much. It folds up but even with the wheels off it will fill over 3/4 of a large sedans trunk! And it is very heavy. Pros 1 My son loves it. which is odd because he usually hates a stroller 2 It rides and steers very easily 3 The adjustable handle bar makes it perfect for me and my husband Overall i think it is a good stroller for Jogging but not so much for anything other than that. It seems to be built well and thre is very little assmbly when it arrives. 07/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by look elsewhere We bought this one which was about $28 more than the model before it because it has a speaker system. Well it was not worth it. We had to take our iPhone out of the protective case just to plug this in; then the sound was horribly weak. Also, the cord was not long enough for the iPhone to be in the compartment. Oh yeah, and the compartment was ridiculously small, meaning our iPhone could not fit in it anyway. This stroller could also use more toddler foot room. Last, both rear inner tubes did not hold air for long periods of time. When I wrote the company about all of this, the rep seemed to give me attitude. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I first had a regular Safari jogging stroller. It shimmied when running if it was not in the locked position, and when in the locked position, it veered to the left a bit. So I returned it and upgraded to this Grand Safari. LOVE IT! I have had it for two months now. I jog with it both in the fixed and swivel positions, and it has only shimmied once (I think it was my fault as I was trying to run up a rounded curve). The shock absorbers are great, and my six month old LOVES his rides. He hates being strapped into anything, but when he gets strapped into this he gets so excited and actually cries when I take him out. I like the soft liner in the seat. I really wanted a BOB but could not afford one. Now I've never actually run with a BOB, but I really don't think it could be any better. Very happy with this stroller. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works great The stroller is great. Was really easy to put together. My son is 3 months and fits in it fine. The only bad thing so far is the mp3 speaker, my phone actually puts out more sound. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. Dont waist your $ on a brand name. I love this stroller. Exactly what I wanted! Great to jog with... Smooth and light. I have used a B.O.B and yes the shocks are great but this stroller holds its own. My little man loves the ride. I wish there was more room for his feet and that the canopy was a bit larger but its small price to pay to just move the canopy and the leg room isn't a really big factor. Thank you InStep for providing such a quality, affordable JOGGING stroller. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stroller Great stroller. Rides very smoothly. Our neighborhood has quite a few cracked sidewalks and the stroller rides over them very nicely. Would recommend the stroller to anyone who wants to use it as a walking stroller or jogging stroller. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As far as the stroller it is an excellent stroller. The speaker for mp3 player is a joke. So small can't hear it. Also did not come with instructions on how to assemble it or how to use features. Had to print them off website for stroller. Also missing some screws. 05/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i like the large size!!! In my past experience with purchasing various strollers for my boys this stroller is more sturdy and large. I like that my child seems more above the ground than most strollers. I chose this stroller and added a ride behind for my four year old. He isn't 50 pounds at all, but if I had purchased a double stroller I don't think it would have been beneficial for us because of his age. I like the wheels and had no problem with pumping them up. So they must have changed the design, and I'm only speaking from a previous posting. Overall, it was easy to assemble and it took me maybe 30 minutes with four kids running around. I like the yellow color. I have a boy and this color seems unisex in color and is cheery especially on a rainy day. My son seems to enjoy being in it. I have not tried out the mp3 speaker yet but when I do I'm sure he will nod to the beats. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stroller. It rides very very smooth and is easy to push. It goes over bumps without a struggle. The seat is nice and comfy for baby. has excellent features. 04/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with product and value This stroller was easy to assemble, easy to use, and has won over our toddler. We use the front wheel in swivel mode and find it stable and mobile. My only complaint is that speaker unit has no box - it it just a bare speaker, sharp edges and exposed wires and all. We had a nice Graco that we liked, but it disappeared, and we like this one even better. 04/29/2012
1-30 of 79 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew327
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp