See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Very Impressed & Excited! Being the age that I am, I've tried SO, SO many different types & brands of make-up. In all this time I've actually become a bit of a snob concerning it, believing & ususally finding you get what you pay for. I've tried liquid and gel type eyeliners in the past, even very expensive ones that I was never able to master a straight, believable line & look. Thus, was stuck using eyeliner pencils that always leave marks in my creases w/i an hr. or so, plus the look of the application of the eyeliner on the upper lid faded, even though it was advertised and highly priced as being 'long-wearing'. This is a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL product. Easy to use, comes with it's own application brush, which most cream/gel liners don't include. Also, I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. AND THIS STUFF LASTS AND LOOKS GREAT! My only wish is that I would have a product like this 20 yrs. ago. 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 AMAZING i bought this eyeline on june 25th (the day michael jackson died) and i cried so much that day! i was wearing this other eyeliner and kept smearing, so i went to wal-mart to find a different kind, i found this and it changed my life!!! i cried in this eyeliner=didnt smear. i rubbed my eyes=didnt smear. i even took a shower in it and it didnt smear!! that day there was water all over my eyes and this eyeliner stuck through it all!! if u want amazing eyeliner get this!! Long Live The King Of Pop 1958-2009 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybelline produces another great eyeliner! FOR YEARS, I have used Maybelline's "ULTRA LINER" a liquid liner that is "waterproof", lasts all day long, one container lasts very long (long as you keep the cap screwed on tight). I probably purchased 2 in the past 5 years (no lie)> But it ran out, & I actually tried Revlon colorstay liquid Liner as a replacement & NO MATCH, it disappeared after a few hours I tried MAC "Hello Kitty" Liquid eyeliner around the same time & NO MATCH it disappeared also. Months later I was very close to buying Maybellines "Ultra Liner" once again! Im glad I didnt because yesterday I found this new "gel eyeliner" in the drugstore (popular drugstore chain and actually was retailed at $9.95. But was on sale for $6.39) Kind of skeptical because I purchased a MAC gel eyeliner set similar to this(hello kitty series also) & that stuff smeared & smudged all over my eye lids top & bottom. The MAYBELLINE name made me decide to give it a try. A GEL eyeliner that lasts 24 hours? wow! I tried it out today for the first time& Maybelline did NOT let me down this eyeliner lasted all day long! Even with my oily eye lids. I am 34 years old, I have been wearing make up & trying different products since I was 15 years old! MAYBELLINE is the best when it comes to Mascara & Eyeliner. TRUST ME its true! I have tried some of the most expensive to the least expensive. Maybelline is the best. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the price My first time using an eye gel liner and I love it! It is easy to apply, does not smudge and last all day. Can't beat the price, compared to other gel liners. Try this and you'll never go back to pencil or liquid again. =) 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gel Liner Product is dark brown No dragging or tugging of the eye easy to use (may cause probs for a newbie) No Sharpening Doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes (no burning) Gel liners aren't great for water-line Love it for getting close to lash Brush is perfect short, stout, firm, and gentle Pot will last at least a year Photo is real...gives good coverage for gals like me that prefer heavy eye make up. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every girl should own this! I was in a make-up slump and I needed a fresher, cleaner, longer lasting look. Do NOT believe what people are saying about this product smearing. It stays clean ALL DAY. Not only does it stay put, but the brush allows for much more versatility than a eyeliner pencil or crayon. I have so much more control of the thickness or thinness of the liner and I can even do a cute little wing at the end! This product is easy to use, and VERY clean. Stays in the jar, doesn't drip, doesn't smear, and doesn't sting my eyes (contacts) at all! This should be in every woman's make-up bag! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great for the price paid! Overall this is a good gel liner and this color is not completely black - it has a little grey in it - which is good because it doesn't give that blackest black look. It can be compared to other gel liners from MAC/Bobbi Brown as I don't see a big difference. Best thing is that it comes with a brush to apply, which is great because everytime you get a new pot you get a brand new brush (so you don't have to deal with washing the old, dirty one). 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT LIKE THIS ; DOES TAKE SOME TO SMUDGE IT OR WIPE OFF , THATS GOOD.. DOESNT SMEAR LIKE ALOT OF LINERS DO...ONCE IT HAS SET AS LONG AS YOU DONT GLOB IT ON AND IT SETS IT WONT BE SO EASY TO GET OFF.... "I LIKE THAT"!!! I APPROVE OF THIS PRODUCT 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 5 Reasons Why You Should Buy This Eyeliner ! (: Well , my sister has this eyeliner & it works really good ( I've also tried it ) . Here are some reasons why you should buy it : * Does not smear * Looks good * Really easy to put on & take off * Cheap * It lastest for a very long time I really recommend this product ! [: 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC EYELINER! I've tried so many different types of eye liner. I don't like pencils because they scratch, but don't like liquid because I don't put it on my water line. In the past, I've opted for gel liner. I used to use wet n' wild, but when I couldn't find it in the store, I opted for this. I haven't went back. I LOVE this eye liner. It goes on very smooth and lasts all day. It won't smudge or get into face cracks. Hands down, this is the best eye liner I've ever had. :) 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product,Great Price! I am usually weary of products that are cheaper,"you get what you pay for",but maybelline has proven me wrong. I love this product and agree with the other reviews,it doesn't come off nor smear! I actually have to use maybelline eye make up remover "waterproof" to get this stuff off. I work and run around all day and it last just fine. I would definitely recommend it. I don't usually do reviews but this was must. 01/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love it! My daughter and I both LOVE this! It's perfect! Sooo much better than a pencil or liquid! Terrific!!!! Did buy a little better brush to put it on with but otherwise it's marvelous! It's waterproof and I also don't have to keep re-applying it during the day like a pencil! Love it!!!!! 01/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SMUDGES I really wasn't impressed with this product. I have it in the color BROWN. I find that it takes a lot to get it to show up on my last line and once its there, it doesn't stay! It definitely smudges and moves around throughout the day. I was disappointed in this product :( 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smears! Based off of the previous reviews, I decided to give this eyeliner a try. I mean why not, Wal Mart always has super low prices, even with makeup, so it didn't hurt my budget to give it a try. I love the texture of the gel, but I do hate how easily it smears. I want to stick with liquid eyeliner from now on. I hate having to worry through out the day whether or not my eyeliner has smeared in a nasty way, as if someone blended it to a raccoon effect. I wish I could get my money back, because I feel I will discontinue using the gel eyeliner, even after only a week of use. I hate it. 04/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Color Great color, easy to use and apply. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, Easy to apply, stays in place, looks beautiful... 01/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this product! I wouldn't exactly recommend it for someone new to makeup as it tends to be a bit difficult to apply and remove. I own the black one and it's so amazingly dark! It works beautifully for doing a pinup type look especially. I think the staying power is just as described, it doesn't budge for me. (After it dries a little of course) Overall it's a very good product for the price! 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best gel eye liner ever! It's my first time trying the gel eyeliner and I have picked their pencil eyeliner and was very disappointed so I gave maybelline another chance and i love it, this product is good. Just make sure every time you use it you wash the little brush with a little soap and warm water. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by it stay on all day! and it doesn't smudged as much! and the waterproof is amazing!! i went hiking with this eyeliner on and i was sweating like crazy! and it stay on! and the brush is really easy to use. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Eyeliner. Ever. I have never been able to find an eyeliner that didn't smudge and fade during the day, until now. It's super easy to apply and stays put all day. I LOVE it!! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Its a lot for such a small amount. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good 8 dollars for this tiny bottle seemed a bit much but this product is very easy to apply and lasts for hours and is highly pigmented. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last FOREVER!! when you put this on you don't need much...I bought mine for cheer competitions and it works very well and stays and doesn't smear at ALL! It is a little darker than what i thought but it still looks really good!!!! U SHOULD BUY THIS!! 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great invention I really like this product.Its a great value for the price.Its fun to use.The brush is very accurate.It doesn't last 24 hrs but lasts long enough. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best for me!!!! This eyeliner is easy to apply. Once dry it is smudge proof, waterproof, long lasting, highly pigmented. Just incredible. This product is my fav. I do recommend this product. I look forward to buy more shades in the near future. 04/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I normally use a pencil eye liner but i wanted to try something like it. The color is very black which i love, it stays on pretty well. i like it. Just don't use it with the hard candy eye primer it makes it sort of bleed or something like that but yeah its a overall good product the brush is easy to use too 07/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Okay. Pros: It goes on decently and is a pretty color in blackest black. Cons: Doesn't last more than a couple hours and smudges on your face. 06/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not that smudge proog i tried makeup tricks like adding foundation to your eyelids before applying eyeliner.. it is easily removed and definitely not waterproof. not really satisfied with this purchase but it can last you for a very long time. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE this! Easy to apply, pigment is rich, able to make precise lines with brush, does not smudge even in shower! You only have to use alittle bit even for alot of coverage, so product will last a long time! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! 09/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by IS THIS A RECALLED ITEM???????????????????? DON'T BELEIVE THE HYPE!!!!!!!!!!!!! So this was hyped up on TV and I just had to have it since it was similar to a higher end eyeliner from MAC, that my friend owned and I had used and loved. Well I thought I'd save some money and go with the Maybelline version of a cake eyeliner, plus it even came with a brush! I searched everywhere for this product and it was sold out everywhere, when I finally found it, I paid about $10 and some change with tax. But it is nothing like the high end brand cake eyeliner, it's a little tricky to put on especially with that brush they give you, and if you are a gal that likes a wing on your eyeliner forget it because it will just smudge and smear in about two seconds. This eyeliner has NO staying power especially for being called "Maybelline Lasting Drama 24Hr Gel Eyeliner" I will only use it for a very thin line close to my lash line, when I want a very natural look, I have big eyes and it just won't stay put, if I want a more dramatic cat eyed look it would smear within minutes. Overall I was very disappointed with the quality of this product and how much I paid for it. I could have gotten a better quality eyeliner from walmart for a cheaper price, but I got wrapped up in all the advertisement that went into this product and ended up waisting more than $10. I had to purchase a different eyeliner for everyday use, I only use this on occasion. 08/24/2010
1-30 of 67 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp