See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Than I Thought We bought this tent set ofr My 6 year old daughter at Christmas time. It was on sale for only $5!! I thought it was an indoor playset. When she oppened it and we set it up in the bedroom we were surp[rised to find that it is a REAL tent. The bottom is water resistant, it comes with a rain fly and the inside is more than big enough for her to sleep in with a friend. The backpack has enough room for the tent and a few extras. ( a small sleeping bag, or a few small dolls) It was a GREAT value for the price I paid, and knowing what I know now, I would have paid the full $20 it is now! 05/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value 4 year old granddaughter, whose favorite character is Tinker bell, fell in love with every aspect of this set, and she fit more than comfortably inside the tent with her sleeping bag, pillow, blankie, water bottle, coloring books, dolls and a multitude of toys along with the backpack which she loves and takes everywhere. The compass and flashlight also intrigued her and are her constant companions, and helped teach her about directions and getting her bearings when hiking. This set has helped expand her imagination and thrill of exploring. The backpack alone was worth this price. The tent was very easy to put together and took no time at all. The safety feature of a zipper that opens from the inside and outside is very good. Would like to see more quality values like this. 06/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 She LOVES It I purchased this for my daughter to play in and she loves it. It fits on her twin bed and she likes to sleep in it at night. Definitely worth it! 06/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by wanted it for indoors I wanted this for indoor use but the top won't stay open without the stakes. The backpack also had holes in the mesh where the flashlight goes. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN! Great for toddlers! The tent is a nice size, small enough to open inside, but large enough for my daughter and I to sit in together. It came with stakes so we can take it outdoors if we feel adventurous. She has fun with the flashlight with a button that is easy for her to press, and it takes AA batteries which are easy to find around the house. Her favorite feature though is the backpack, it's perfect for taking toys along for the ride and I think it's big enough to stuff a sleeping bag in. So cute! VERY easy to assemble and start playing right away. 01/13/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Such a disappointment Purchased this for my granddaughters, ages 2 and 5, to enjoy when visiting. Pieces were missing, no instructions as to how to put the tent up, complete waste of time, effort and money. The girls were very disappointed as we'd planned our afternoon around this tent. It's going back. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Play Tent. We bought this tent to take camping for our 2 and 3 year old girls to put all their toys in for playing and it worked awesome. It is a snap to put up, the bag it comes in is super sturdy and it kept dry inside. The kds love to play inside it whether we are camping or at home. For the amount we paid I believe it is a great deal! Not to mention the little compass and flashlight is a great addition. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special needs grand daughter's hiding place. She zips herself and selected toys inside after school for some quiet time. A place of her own and safer than the shelves she was trying to use. 05/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by serves it's purpose While I wouldn't use this product outside for a real camping trip.... It's perfect for pretend camping trips in the living room 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value! Bought this for my niece for her Birthday and she loved it!! Tent is so bright and pretty. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by value for money Nice product.Kids love this. It is a value for money 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We just got our order in the mail today and really love it...Its cute and worth the money 10/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonably good for a 5-7 year old girl. Did not include assembly instructions so took a little to figure out but finally did. The manuf date was over 3 years old. Overall, reasonably good for a 5-7 year old girl. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tent. Great value. I primarily got this tent to use as a play tent with balls. I do not like that none of the play tents have floors. This tent does has a floor. The bonus is that the floor is water proof. This is truly an indoor/outdoor tent at this price! It goes up easily and quickly. Comes with a detachable little rain flap thing for the roof and stakes for use outdoors. It is not for extreme outdoor use but probably good for a night or two 'camp out' here and there. The backpack is not cheap like I thought it would be. Not school size but our daughter uses it for overnight trips. The flashlight was welcome too. What kid doesn't love a flashlight? She really lucked out as our son got the Spiderman just like this one however this tent is the only one that comes with all of these extras! 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT tent for a small child. I bought this tent for my 8 year old daughter. She loves it and sleeps in it every weekend. She is the only one that fits in it though. It is a really small tent and only fits one child. I bought it thinking that my daughter and one of her friends could sleep in it, but it is too small. This particular tent would be best for a toddler if you are expecting to put more than one child in it. I am still happy with this item because my daughter still enjoys it very much. I let her sleep in it every weekend as long as she does good in school all week. It came with 4 other items.....a blanket, backpack, flashlight, & compass. My daughter loves it so I am very satisfied with my purchase. 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little tent my 5yo loves it. I guess you could use it outside since it has the bottom covering. We just keep it indoors. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality and outstanding price. The tent is sturdy and the backpack appears that it will hold up for a long time. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Tent! Awesome value for such an adorable tent, and very sturdy and larger than expected. This is perfect for my 4-year old to play campout in the living room. She was enthralled with the extras that came with the tent, I am also extremely pleased witht the value of this set, the backpack can be used for anything including school, and the flashlight and compass work great! I couldn't be more pleased and my little one can't wait to have her best friend sleep over with her in the tent. 03/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got it as a gift for the little one. it was more than they expected. We love it because, it gives continues pleasure to the little one. I recommend it for anyone child. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 4 year old cousin love it. It is big enough to fit three people and her toys. lol 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't beat the price This product is awesome. My 2 1/2 year old loves it! Flashlight has a soft rubbery grip, Tent is easy to put up and take down. Little compass is cute for a play one, hangs on backpack (which by the way it is bigger than I expected) 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tent for Grandaughter indoors or out!! I searched every store I could think of looking for this Tent starting with Wal-mart. Then my daughter suggested I look for it online. I found it on Walmart's online store and My Grand daughter loves it! it has the bottom to it it is easy to pop up with 2 rods that collapse just like the adult size tents. Easy indoor or outdoor tent for her to play in! TY Walmart!! It was the Perfect Christmas Gift for her!! Weldnqueen 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Easy up and works great in the back yard! My 4 year old daughter loves it! 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tent We purchased this set for my daughter when we went camping. She actually slept in our big tent with us, but we used this small tent to store some gear. It rained 3 out of the 4 days while we were camping and to our surprise, it stayed bone dry inside throughout the entire trip. Cute set and I highly recommend it anybody looking for a starter tent for their daughter. Great value too! 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter loves this tent, it is just the perfect size for her with all the bright colors girls love, and the backpack and accessories are a very good bonus. Great value! 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I purchased this as an outdoor play tent and it is wonderful. Easy to set up and take down, not alot of pieces to lose, and it is pretty spacious inside. The one draw back is that the flap for the top doesn't cover it all the way so we have to put a tarp over it at night or take it down if we are expecting rain. Other then that, we love it! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My girls love this!!!! My girls (3 1/2 yrs and 1 1/2 yrs) LOVE this tent!! Santa brought it along with tons of other stuff and this is by far their favorite, my older daughter slept in in that night in their playroom! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fairy tent/back pack combo We were impressed, our 7 year old loves it & it is one of the very few toys that she was not able to destroy in less than a week. We have had it and been enjoying it everyday for about a month now. It is the best value I have found for her in a while 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal and CUTE! This product is awesome, the backpack is very nice and sturdy, the tent is perfect size for my 2 1/2 year old daughter (probably until she turns 8), the flashlight and compass are just great extra treats. No regrets with this purchase! My daughter and I are very satisfied! I also got her the matching sleeping bag. 09/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wionderful Tent! I just love this tent. I actually researched buying several play tents (in the $50 range) but when I saw this one for $19 with the bag & flashlight, it was a no brainer. My girls both 2 and 1yrs old will zip themselves in it and roll around and it still holds up.My kids favorite playtime is Tent Time. I plan to get one for their cousin for Christmas. What a great deal! 09/05/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew477
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp