Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by COOL COOLER This is a fantastic fan! I spent a little more than I wanted to, but it is well worth it! It is keeping my laptop cool and is very quiet! I watch TV, as well as doing other computing projects, and my laptop was really heating up my desk as it was on extensive lengths of time. My laptop has a 15.4" diagonal screen and this fan fits quite nicely. I would highly recommend this product for cooling laptops which are workhorses and are on for long periods of time, or even shorter time periods! It will keep your laptop quietly cool no matter how long you use it! 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems OK So Far... I bought this for my 17" HP Laptop, but it's a little small. Nonetheless it seems to work OK. Initially very quiet, the four fans are sounding a little louder now after only a few weeks use... I probably need to blow the dust off the fans. Overall, it has performed satisfactorily. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ... I use this a few times a week, for the most part when I have to set my laptop on a table. I have a laptop lap cushion I use when lounging, so I don't have to break this out all the time at home. It works excellent. I haven't had an issues with it thus far. It plugs into your computer and runs off its battery. It is very quiet and sometimes I forget that it is even on. It has adjustable fan speeds and an on/off switch. It fits perfectly with my 15.6 dell laptop. The height of it is not cumbersome at all. Comfortable to use as well as easy to manage. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Note Book Cooler I purchased the notebook cooler on line from WalMart.com..I was surprised at how FAST it arrived to the store..pic-up was fast...This product preforms as it should I am very happy with it ! THANKS 02/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not work for me This product did not solve my overheating problem. The vents did not align well with my laptop cooling vents, and the fan is not strong enough to make a difference. I haven't had a chance to return this yet, but I will. FYI - I did some more research after this product failed to work and found out that often times if a laptop is overheating it may be a sign that you need a new battery. When the battery fails to charge fully, and you plug in the charger while the laptop is running, the extra power is dissipated as heat, and hence your laptop will overheat. If you battery is over 18 monhts old or if you use your laptop a lot you may need a new battery. Hope this might help!! 07/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very quiet motor This was recommended that I buy one for my laptop. It is actually quite abit larger than my acer 10 inch screen. Found it a little bulky to hold on my lap. but if you were just using on a table or tray it would be fine. Fan runs pretty quietly. 06/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by These units use the USB buss from the laptop... fans cause more heat generation in the power supply on the laptop than they provide cooling! All these units need an external power supply to be of benefit. Have you got one with it's own power?? 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally found out why my computer was making a surging noise by going online. This product was recommended. I have used it for about a month and it works like a charm. The 4 fans really cool the laptop down. And there is very little noise. Very happy with this product. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great laptop cooler Laptop used to get very hot by the time a dvd would finish playing. This kept laptop nice and cool, a little warm at the sides but nothing like what it used to get. I love that it has a control for more or less cooling action. Most coolers are plug and cool,,, period. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, however........................ 10.26.11. The information contained in the Specifications are in error. The product is advertised as being (L x W x H) 14.85 x 10.8 x 1.89 when in fact it is 12.8 x 10.4 x .071 (specifications on the manufacturers box). That said, this product is whisper quiet, even on HIGH fan speed, and it moves air out to both side. I would only recommend this product if the prospective purchaser understood the disconnect over the product size Specification. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet Cooler Arrived with very fast shipping but in a Ridiculously over-sized box with little packing protection in it; just the cooler and a crumple of brown paper. The cooler is Very quiet and works quite well. Pleased with the purchase as it keeps my wife's new laptop from even getting Warm. 01/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works o.k. This product works just o.k. When I first got it I didn't think it was doing the job because my laptop was still getting hot. But after discussing this with the manufacturer of my laptop, the cooler seems to be working o.k. It's made out of plastic, which doesn't seem that well. 03/14/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 not the sizes listed The dimensions are actually 12.8x10.4x0.71 I ordered it thinking I was getting a cooling pad for a laptop for up to 14in but its 2in to small. It says laptop cooler but the box shipped to me actually say its a notebook cooler and not a word about laptop is on the box 04/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible product. Added no cooling for my hp. This product was a terrible waste of time and money. I have an hp laptop. All hp products run hot on the upper left side. My laptop still overheated with this product. May work for other brands but would not get my hopes up as the airflow is minimal. 04/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a good product. Was smaller than expected and with four fans I truly thought it would help keep my laptop cool; it does not. Would not recommend to anyone. I am very dissappointed. 03/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by After just a fee hours of use the fans have become noisy 01/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This cooling pad with 4 fans is worse than the $5 pad I had that only had 1 of its 2 fans working. 01/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by cooler works good The cooler keeps the 12" laptop really cool....It's kinda loud when set to high so I adjust it to low or shut it off until I hear the laptop fan speed up. I've had it for about a month with no troubles. I like it. 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed this to keep my laptop from over heating. I had purchased a different one before but it had a kick stand like device to angle my lap top and it would collapse if I leaned or my kids leaned too hard on the lap top. This one is flat and very quiet. In fact, I thought I had a broken product when I first plugged it in because it was so QUIET!! But no, it works great, keeps the lap top cool and no worries about a kick stand collapsing. Ps. My laptop is kept in one place (kitchen counter) and is on more than off. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I always try to buy products that people have rave reviews about. This product is no different I Purchased my first one around a month ago and it has been silent and keeps my laptop cool just as everyone said. About a week after I bought it I had to buy another for my PS3 now my PS3 stays nice and cool for hours of extended use. I would recommend this fan for anyone you can feel the difference. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Seems to do the job. Is very quiet, so far. Not lap friendly, but borderline for using on the lap vs. a hard level surface. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I havent had my cooler a good month yet. But overall its everything I expected and then some. The variable speed motor control is awsome it lets me control fan speed so I can judge how much battery power I have left. And when my laptop is plugged in I can run the cooler wide open and there is very little to no heat up. Also with 4 fans it is remarkably quiet. Considering the price its not too bad, I had different cooler from Radio Shack that I paid a few dollars more for and only lasted about 3.5 months, just after the return period. Ill see how this one does over the next couple months and if it messes up YOU WILL HEAR ABOUT IT. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This does the job well! This one is well worth the price. I have a laptop that is 15.6" and although the cooling pad is a little smaller, it does a great job. If you need a cooling pad, I suggest you buy this one first. 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works really well. I am in school so am on my computer probably 10-12 hours a day and it keeps it cool. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I'm really happy with this product. My computer doesn't overheat and shut down anymore, it's really quiet, and has adjustable fan speed. Does exactly what I wanted it to. 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, cheap laptop cooler, not for everyone This is a good laptop cooler for the money. I use my laptop for very long periods of time for internet and webcamming, and my Gateway laptop always had troubles with overheating and causing massive lag. This has definitely helped a fair amount. Has it helped completely? No. My laptop is rather thick and uses a lot of power and it still gets hot from time to time when my laptop is in use, even with the fans on the highest setting at all times. However, it works wonders when my laptop is resting. I think if you own a rather slim notebook, this will be a perfect buy. For me, I got what I payed for, and it helps enough where I would recommend this to anyone. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product does the job well it's a little small though. I have a 15 1/2 " laptop and it hangs over some. Yet it seams to do the job. I tend to leave my lap top on for a long time while it plays music for hours at a time. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations The product is durable and is efficient enough to hold my heavy laptop, while helping it stay cool. 04/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent It does the job and was the largest one I could find. Most of the other are pretty small, for notebooks maybe. There's nothing fancy about it just light plastic and plastic fans. It's easy to plug in and run. Not something to bump around and be ruff with that's for sure. It's basically breakable very easy by the looks. I'd say it could be a bit cheaper given the quality but overall not a horribly buy. Compared to other available products of this type for the price anyways... 03/11/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very reliable!! I had used this product for less than 2 weeks. It worked great at first and kept the laptop cool. all of a sudden, and without any warning the fans just stopped. Unable to get it going again. I would advise trying another laptop cooler. 03/04/2011
1-30 of 47 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew343
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp