See All Reviews
Michael Jackson's This Is It (Widescreen)
Michael Jackson's This Is It (Widescreen)
$11.78
List Price: $19.94
You Save: $8.16 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "This Is It" If you grew up with the Jacksons and Michael,,This IS A MUST SEE!!!!!!PRICE ON PREORDER IS AWESOME!!!! Saw this in IMAX and Regular Screen,have to say IT WAS AWESOME IN IMAX VERSION. This is a MUST BUY 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 This IS It This IS the product you need, being a Michael fan or not. I saw it in theaters with my sister and friend a few weeks ago and could hardly blink during the entire showing. My mom was a huge fan of Michael in the 80s so I grew up with some of his music. I'm only fifteen, and obsessed with Michael. Although I personally like him much more before 1990. This is a must see, THIS IS IT! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this it it even if u arent a m.j. fan this is a must see went to the movies to see this and i cant wait till it comes out on dvd the world lost a great entertainer and this dvd shows the side of him that the world needs to remember him by this movie is a great one AAAA++++++++++++ 12/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest movie ever i havent grown up with Michael but i know just about everything there is too know about him. i may be 15 years but i just Adore Michael and i love him with all my heart and dont care what anybody says. but if you love or dont love Michael, a fan or not a fan, i think you should watch this movie. it is the greatest movie there ever was. i think if you watch this movie you will like it and understand the music part of Michaels life. i love you Michael with alll my heart!!!!<3 12/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael still had it..... I am a fan of MJ so I may be biased...THIS IS IT is mesmerizing! I saw it 6 times in the theaters. I loved the music, the dancing and the glimpses of Michael that the world never got to see before. This movie is a must see. Bet you can't watch and not dance....at least I can't! 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long live the KING OF POP! Awesome movie! We saw the midnight viewing of this movie and he was truly an artist; one of a kind. I thought I was going to cry but I didn't I sang and moved around in my seat to his music. He will be greatly missed. You definitely have to purchase this movie.. RIP Michael Jackson. 01/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I bought this today (not sure why it was available at Wal-Mart on the 20th when the release date isn't until the 26th..maybe there was an early release date?) but I LOVED IT!! Even my 14 year old son sat and watched it and enjoyed it. Even if you are not a huge MJ fan/follower, you have to appreciate the talent this man had. 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is It Documents Michael's Genius I am 41 and I was fortunate to live all of my life up until June 25th 2009 with Michael Jackson on earth. Those years were the best years of my life, no doubt. There is a void on earth now the size of the solar system without Michael here. This Is It is astounding and every second showcases why Michael was, and remains, the greatest entertainer on earth, loved for over 40 years as a performer and a person. No one will ever compare to Michael. In my eyes Michael is a human masterpiece, a gift from God, and I'm thankful that the world has such a well produced glowing tribute to Michael to watch forevermore. 01/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by BOR-ING!!! Though I have alway admired/respected MJ's creativity and music, this "movie" left me feeling "ugh". If you want to watch endless rehearsals, this is the one for you! Don't know what I expected, not this. After "bearing" 45 mins of "This Is It", it certainly was! @ this time I need to set something straight: ELVIS PRESLEY & MICHAEL JACKSON were of 2 different eras. To say one was greater than the other is ridiculous! ELVIS: KING OF ROCK. MICHAEL: KING OF POP. Period! The Endl 03/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment It was not what I thought it would be..mostly sketctchy reruns of past hits, and mediocre ones at that. The old fire and energy was not there. I would rather remember Michael in the original videos. The only interesting part was watching him interact and and direct the music and work with the dancers. 02/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genius I purchased this item for a gift but I have it on Blu-ray and regular DVD Michael Jackson was a genius. Great entertainment. I purchased the item at a great price and received it in a reasonable time. 11/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a gotta have i love this, watch it all the time 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This video reflects MJ's genius! I'm not a big MJ fan, but I am impressed by his genius as he prepared for his final tour. His attention to detail is evident as he directs performers and support staff alike with exactly what he wants. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJ: This is It Enjoyed watching. its awesome to see an artist prepare for a show. DVD a bit longer than i expected but definetly something i would recommend to watch. 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This is a must see movie. Even if you are not a Micheal Jackson fan, it amazing to see what goes on behind the shows production. Great movie. 03/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous!! I saw this movie in the theater and had to own a copy too. It is absolutely fabulous. Makes you really appreciate his off-the-scale talent and wonder where any artist is these days that's even close. What a terrible loss his death was. 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT EVEN A FAN ...BUT! THE BEST DVD I OWN..WHAT A SHOW..THE TIME I WATCHED SEEMED TO FLY BY I THINK I HAVE PLAYED THIS 8X SO FAR AND EVERY ONE I SHARE WITH ..WANTS TO GET A COPY,TOO 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent sound I saw this originally in a theater with an excellent six channel sound system. This DVD sounds as good as that on my 5.1 home theater system. You will never hear MJ sound this good on a CD! 02/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Last Time... This is the last hurrah for Michael Jackson, this DVD gives insights into the last months of his career and allows a person to revisit his past works and enjoy one last Michael... 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Is It A beautiful documentary on a beautiful human being. Well worth the price. If you love MJ like I do, you have to have this for your collection. You'll want to watch it over and over. 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best the DVD is the best every, this man was a genius on how he could tell when someone was playing the wrong note, and how he wanted the people that was working for him to shine when it was their time to shine. This man will be missed the day he died is the day music was silenced just a little bit. 02/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by He was still the King Of Pop! I love Michael, but I wasn't sure if I would like this film mainly because it was made using rehearsal footage. I thought it might have been choppy or grainy, but I was totally wrong! The movie flows wonderfully and the sound is great too. There are a lot of artists whom have attempted a comeback and wasn't as 'talented' as they once were, but after watching This Is It, it proves that Michael could still sing and dance just as great as always. I also recommend watching the special features on the dvd. I really enjoyed "The Gloved One" feature that shows the costumes Michael would have worn in concert, I was amazed at how beautiful they were! And the "Memories Of Michael" feature where those who worked with him on this shared their memories, some of the things they said about him made me cry. I fully recommend seeing this fim, even if you are not currently a MJ fan you will be after you see this. Michael really did put his heart and soul into what he did. Rest In Peace Michael. 02/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to see this movie! I absolutely love this movie! It's a very nice tribute to Michael Jackson. Even though this is just rehearsal footage, the film really shows MJ's amazing talent. I only wish the actual concert could have taken place. After seeing THIS IS IT, I can only imagine how incredible the show would have been! Don't miss this one! 02/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by this is it it was ok. I bought it because I like Michael and it is a remembering of him and how he care about all nation of people. He was a great dancer there will never be anyone els that can dance like that. 02/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing Excellent!!!! Michael J shows as how big he still was. If you like him (even if you not) It's a MUST HAVE. Very happy w/ my purchase. 02/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressive 100% Exceptional, more than I expected, very beautifully done and a joy to watch. 02/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by llove the music this was a very good review of his last few days. he looked great. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael This is It WoW! This is fantastic His concert would have been the best as always. Sure do miss Michael. One of his biggest fans Katie 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MJ at his best Could not have asked for more. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Movie I bought this DVD as a birthday gift. I had Wal-Mart ship it directly to the recipient. The DVD was delivered timely and was gift wrapped beautifully. My daughter loved the movie. Thank you Wal-Mart for your contribution to my daughter's birthday celebration. You make gift giving easy! 02/15/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T09:21:00.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_13259350, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew356
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp