Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good chair for the money, But Assemblying this chair was not easy. attaching the seat and back to the arm rests was very diffcult due to the fact that there is so much fake leather around the bolt holes it is hard to hit the hole. Finally go the chair together. It is great very comfortable. I am 5'8 and weigh 240 it holds my bulk with ease. the back hight is perfect for me. the seat is heavily padded. the back less so but still good. and the back could be a little wider. the fake leather feels like real leather. the chair has a very solid feel to it. The only reason I did not give it a perfect rating was the diffculty in assemblying it. I don't know why people are writing that it does not recline. It reclines perfectly. In fact i had to adjust the tension knob underneath to stiffen it up. 05/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just right Got this chair today, it took me a little under to 20 minutes to put it together considering that I am technically challenged. Pretty wide and sturdy too. Gave it a test drive and so far it is still standing. There's nothing to complain about basically if you are in the market for a good office chair that won't hurt your back or wallet this is it. It tilts well, spins just right, height adjustment fairly normal so, all in all it is a good bargain for your hard earned money. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillow chair If you are considering getting this chair. I would recommend you get it. I feel like an C.E.O. in this chair it's like sitting on pillows. I have it in my home office and it is the best chair that I've ever had. It's better than my chair at work 03/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost, but not quite Almost everything is great about this chair. If the back was a little higher and the seat was a little longer, it would be perfect. 04/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this chair in August 2011. By mid-December 2011 the hydraulic system failed. I am 6'3" and sitting close to the floor is not comfortable. At first I was fairly happy with the chair but with the failure of the hydraulic system in just a few months concerns me for anyone that purchases the chair. Buyer beware. 12/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blah. Honestly, this chair does NOT recline. In in my case it doesn't even go up or down. It doesn't do anything. I followed the instructions carefully and the results were less than satisfying. I've assembled things before like desks. This chair lacks in quality, at least the one I received by mail. Other than that it seems to be comfortable and can seat a heavy set person under 250 lbs. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to put together This chair was very hard for me to put together. I do not know if it was me or the chait but the screws where the arm connects to the seats was hard to get in. It took me about an hour to get it finished. vIt is pretty comfortable once it is done and I am 6 foot, 300+ pounds. 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted This is a very good home/office chair. It looks very nice and the price was very good at Wal-Mart.com. It arrived quickly and in great shape. I would say that the padding in the seat and thigh area could be better but then the price would be more. All in all it's a very good value. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful chair The chair was easy to assemble and has quickly become my favorite chair. Soft, comfortable, durable. 09/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great chair, very comfortable!! Well made, very sturdy. Very easy to put together. This chair feels and looks like you would pay alot for, but the price was very reasonable. I'm very happy with the decision on the Boss Executive Plus Pillow Top!! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer chair Very sturdy and comfortable chair. Alot of cushioning. Would recommend highly. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by If the up/down ram holds better than the last 3 of these that I've had then it will be a great chair/if not then I'll look for a better one somewhere else 04/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but no cigars as yet!!! Maybe because this product is new to me is the reason I am having problems using it. I am short and I am having problems lowering this chair. My son put it together for me, and he had no problem raising it when he was showing me how to use it, but now I find myself in a dilema lowering it. I guess I will have to call him back to do that for me. I like the appearance though. Also it is a lot smaller than I thought. My old chair is wider, I guess I did not calculate adequately when I purchased it. I will have to give it a little more time before I can really say I am not in love with it. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it It a bit of hassle to put together, but once i did i was very happy. Great support on my back and the pillow top is great on the rear end. buy it! 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad. If I hadn't sat in a more comfortable chair just days before, I would love this one... It's worth what I paid for it though. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great computer chair. When I was setting it up, I noticed that the screws weren't in a little bag like they usually are. So I checked the box and other plastic bags and didn't find the screws. I was thinking--this can't be happening to me. I remember thinking I got a computer chair that came with no screws. I was starting to become disappointed because I thought it came with no screws. I then went online to see what kind of screws I needed and found this website of this guy saying that he too was wondering where the screws were at. Come to find out the screws are on the chair. THE SCREWS ARE SCREWED INTO THE CHAIR. LOOK ON THE CHAIR, THE SCREWS ARE ON THE CHAIR. YOU CAN'T MISS IT. I remember seeing the screws, but it never dawned me that they were there all along. Also the chair tilts, but when I assembled it I assembled it wrong. I had the seat backwords and changed it later. When you are assembling the chair take the time to understand the directions, that is why they are there for you. I would definitly buy this chair again and will do a better job of reading the directions next time. 10/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by about this chair The First Day I Bought it. I put it together in a half hour, i go to sit on it and raise the chair, it dont work. so i call norstar the company who makes this chair they said that the gas lift was faulty and will send me a new one , and they did along in a email was the instructions on how to remove it the video that came with it was two seconds long showing how to remove the 5 star bottom... I tryed it and nothing happen, tried to removed the gaslift from the chair that was also a no go. i do not recommend this chair for these reasons. I am very un happy,BUYER BEWARE 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent chair. Comfortable. Exceeded my expectations. Extremely comfortable and supportive. Nice professional expensive look. You won't be disappointed. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chair! This chair is awesome! So comfy! It's big and well padded. My only complaint is that you can't lean (tip) back in it. Other than that, it's great. It was a little difficult for me to put together by myself, but it would be no problem with 2 people. It was hard to hold the arm rests on and screw them in at the same time. But I managed and I love the chair. Looks exactly like the picture. Very nice looking. No lumpiness, nice and smooth. 03/28/2011
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp