Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where's the pink I like Hanes for women socks but now instead of pink, the toes and heels they are grey. At a glance, it is difficult to tell them from the boys. Bring back the pink, please. 02/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks I bought these socks at the Walmart store instead of ordering online, big mistake ! poor quality for Hanes, these socks perform poorly, they stretch and then fit loosely so they then rub and cause sores on your toes, they are rough inside and there is no cushioning which Hanes are famous for and I have never ever had a problem with until now with these cotton socks, only the cotton blend socks with polyester have exceeded my expectations in overall quality fit and comfort, I am very unhappy with these socks and will never again purchase Henes socks at least this cotton type without the polyester blend, don't waste your money on these cotton socks, I have even written and contacted the company about these socks, for which they were very helpful and replaced them but I am still unhappy with the socks, I have also experienced these socks going in holes quickly, they just don't stand up to active walkers, so save your money and purchase the Hanes socks iwth polyester blend and are made in the U.S not in other countries as these particular Hanes socks are. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for price this product is great for work out,work,or everyday use. great quality 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great bargain The product fits wonderful. I would highly reccommend it 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and affordable These socks are great. They are comfortable and I bought them at a good price. Value and price I could afford. 01/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Generic Socks I wear size 11 shoes. 1. These fit 2. They were a little thicker than average and keep my toes fairly warm. 3. They're not soft, but they don't scratch or itch. 4. They haven't fallen apart and seem fairly sturdy. Overall: if you want cheap white socks without any special attributes, I'd recommend these. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for sneakers I wanted a sock to wear with tennis shoes, when I exercise. these are comfy and stay in place ( they dont slip down the leg and pool on the shoe) They 'breathe' and fit well, too 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by These socks have seamless toes - they are so soft and comfortable - have washed them a few times and they come out of the dryer beautifully...highly recommend... 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality product. They are a taller sock but thats what i wanted!! 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Illuminates Comforatability Not too thin and not too thick. I love these cozy, comfortable socks! Perfect stretching without any loss of elasticity. Stock up on these and throw bags of 'em at your friends and family! 04/22/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected The web page compared these socks to the slouch socks from the 80's. I remembered them as been strechy, soft and slouchy. That is not what I received. I received tight, calf high athletic socks with an elastic band on the top. I'm sure these socks would be great for sports, but were not what I was lead to believe. 01/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not what I expected HANES - you would think a brand name such as that would be a great item. The athletic socks I ordered by HANES were in one word "cheap". That's all "cheap" 11/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by white socks good comfortable socks. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! These socks are great! They are thick enough to be padded, unlike most womens socks, yet not so thick you feel like you are wearing mens socks. With the extended size the height is perfect for my hiking boots and they dont ride down into your shoe. I am a 9-9.5 shoe to give you an idea of size. Do I care that the toe and heel is not pink? HECK NO! Also the extended size means my toe is not smooshed into the sock, pre wash or post. Our feet need some breathing room right? You cant go wrong with these ladies, fit or price. I am now on a mission to see if I can find them in black. A woman needs color options right? Enjoy, I know I am! 03/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wrong description The online description of the item's size said one size fits all. However, on the package when it arrived it said extended sizes. This is not what I wanted. 01/29/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't realize they were "extended size" Really bummed these were extended size. I wear a size 9 and I like my socks to fit snug and not twist and turn around so I always order regular. They aren't the worst, but they do come more than halfway up my calf (I normally don't mind taller socks, but definitely not athletic socks) and the heel doesn't stay in place. It's not unbearable but since I'll be wearing these socks with shorts to play tennis, run, etc., I am back to order some in a regular size. They're also solid white (no gray heel and toe) if that matters to you. 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft comfortable socks I just love these socks. They feel like your walking on cotton. Very very soft! 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little longer than I thought! These were a little longer than I thought they would be but I think that was my misunderstanding. These are good quality and quite affordable. 04/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for people they are very comfortable. they are a little too long they should make them a little shorter.use more cotton but they are very warm and nice fit. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfortable! Great product, great value! 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These socks fit well-not too tight and have washed up well. I would buy them again. 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Socks Good value. These socks fit well, wear well, wash well. I will reorder this item. 10/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these to wear with my gardening boots. They're very comfortable and good quality. 07/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my 8.5 feet! I was a little hesitant to order these because usually larger-size socks tend to be a little too large for my feet and end up being loose and bunch up around my toes. I really hate the overly short and tight regular size, though, so I went ahead and gave these a try. To my delight, these turned out to be just right! They're soft and comfy and have the brand name stitched into the toe in a kind of peachy-tinted thread so they're easy to tell apart from my other socks come laundry day. My only regret is that I didn't buy another pack! 04/10/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Over all, I am happy with the purchase but as with so many name-brand products lately, the quality leaves much to be desired. It must be the economy making all companies cut costs. I really do like to wear the socks, but they are definitely thinner than my previous purchase. In fact, I have had this brand socks for 3 years (wearing them only in the winter) and the foot is as thick or thicker than my new purchase. I had to get new ones because the heels were wearing out. 01/12/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Fit/Much Too Flimsy I was very disappointed in this purchase other than the price - which as it turns out - is still more than the socks are worth. Won't wear them since they don't fit. 09/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic/Average The "one size" fit seems fine in shoes [size 10], but heel twists completely around my foot in my sleep. So annoying. Crew top ribs twist also - but I didn't buy them for fashion. 11/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what is shown in the picture I like the socks with grey heels and toes and did not get what was pictured. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by hanes socks the socks work fine for me. the size is great and comfortable. thanks pat 03/15/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually a great sock I always buy these socks and love them, however the pack I bought last week have been disappointing. They do not have any cushion in them and the top of the sock is real thin. The older pair of socks I have has more material on them than the new pair and I have had them over six months 03/05/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:37:53.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_13243868, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 173 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp