See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better design I got this potty because it most closely matched a big potty, right down to the toilet paper roll and even provided a spot for storing wet wipes. Here are the disadvanteages I've found. Urine gets into base underneath which is not easy to clean. Standard wipes are too big to fit into the wipee storage. The seat is difficult to detatch from the base (adding to difficulty of cleaning base which urine leaks into). Potty is not very compact for small bathrooms, especially with toilet paper roll sticking out. 02/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many holes makes it a BIG clean up!! We bought this potty before it had the fancy seat. My son just started going potty in there. When he stands and urinates, he obviously doesn't know how to aim, so his urine usually hits the wipe holder in the back. It leaks inside of there and goes straight down the little hole and to the bottom. When he sits and urinates, he aims directly into the cup, but of course some gets on the seat. When I go to clean it, I find that the little that went on the seat leaked in the holes that are on the side of the cup under the seat and straight to the bottom. So, beyond the fact that I have to wipe clean every part of the potty, everytime he goes, the very bottom piece is divided into little squares. So when I clean it, I have to tear the whole thing apart just to get the bottom clean because I have to clean every corner of every square! I would not recommend this potty to anyone with a boy. I don't know how it would work with a girl, but I can imagine that it wouldn't be much different. This is one thing that with my next child we are getting rid of! 02/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great portable potty! I bought this potty exclusively to store in my car and use on the road with my 3 year old son. It works out great because it is easy to clean, especially if you put a plastic grocery sack in the pot part, then there's no mess - you just dispose of the bag. It has a lid to, which I wanted, for hygiene both to keep the potty clean and to prevent it from possibly leaking in my car. Works out great - and I don't have to deal with nasty public restrooms! 09/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My grandson loves the potty.I had purchase 2 potties and the front part was too low but this one is higher and perfect for a boy.I love it too. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for boys This is a perfect little potty to train with. The sheild is high enough. My boy loves the toilet paper holder. We save rolls that are almost empty for him and he love pulling wipes out of the top. It has helped with this toilet training process. 08/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Potty Seat!!! I loved this seat from the moment I saw it online! We needed a portable potty seat to use in the nursery for nap/bed time for my 2 and 3 year old(both boys), as well as occasionally for travel(like to the park). They are already potty trained and are used to the "big" toilet. This one looks just like a real toilet - the flusher so of course they were really excited to have their own toilet! We use a small trash can liner and a folded up, well absorbing paper towel in the removable bowl(works just like those expensive liners you can buy for other seats!!) to minimize yucky clean up and to assist in portability. The ONLY reason I gave it 4 stars is because the wipe holder is very small. I can only fit about 4or5 wipes in it at a time, but this is not even that big of a problem because it keeps them from getting all crazy and using 10 wipes at a time! We have a 13 month old and I will be using this when it is time to potty train him as well. As for the issues that some people have with the splash guard, we just don't use it. It is not really necessary with this seat. Overall a great product, I would definitely buy it again and recommend to other mom's!!! 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's all in the guard! My daughter got this potty for my grandson at another store (big red dot) and I had a potty someone gave me. Well after my grandson went all over the floor I got online and ordered this potty from Walmart (it was cheaper) and got it within a week. This potty is perfect for a boy. The guard is tall enough to prevent accidents. That was a huge plus for me. Besides the fact it is really cute. 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great potty. Perfect design. I have had it for over a month now, but my son is not quite ready for potty training, he is 20months old, but when he is, this potty is perfect for him. The protective cup is high enough to protect little boys. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Not only is this toilet very reasonably priced, but I love that there is a place to put the toilet paper and wipes so my daughter can easily reach them and learn how to wipe herself. The seat is comfortable for her and it is easy to clean. I am very happy with my purchase! 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Potty Trained in 1 week!!! Purchased this online (several $ cheaper than a local retailer). My 3 yr old was so excited to get his "big boy potty". After trying for a few months to potty train him, it took just 1 week for him to get used to going in it. It's easy to keep clean and can fit nicely in a corner of the bathroom. We can even put it in the van for long trips (using disposable plastic bag) which takes the anxiety out of travel. Wish I'd seen this a few months ago - I could've saved lots of $ on diapers!! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy! Easy set up and it is quite good for little boys, because the cup on it sets higher than a lot of the other potty seats! It has been quite helpful for my son and he has loved having his own big boy potty! 02/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I expected!!! A few things made me go with this potty, one being that my daughter's infant tub was the same brand and colors, & I like things to be uniformed. Also I was interested in the fact that it has a wipes dispenser to the top and even as an adult I still use wipes (it's just more cleaner) so raising a girl, that's a plus! Last but not least, I love the fact that it's unisex, it has a removable deflector shield for boys, and it's a 3 in 1 potty trainer & step stool. So if a boy comes next I won't have to get another potty! ; ) 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Potty! This potty is awesome! My little girl didn't like the other potties because it hurt her butt. But this one has a nice soft seat. She is willing and happy to sit on it to go potty. No fighting! In two days she has done better with the potty than all the fighting we did with the other one for weeks! Love it! 06/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best starter potty on the market! I purchased this Potty for my soon to be two year old and he really enjoys it. The toilet paper holder is a lot of fun. I haven't quite found a wipes container to fit the wipes holder but it is a great concept. At the front of the potty, there is a little cap to cover the private area and block any unwanted spillage. The ability to turn the bottom half into a stool is awesome as well. I'd recommend this potty to anyone looking for a simple yet cool trainer. 06/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for boys! This is the 3rd seat iv bought all the others have terrible splash gaurds this one is great its a high enough for boys and you dont worry about getting urine on the floor. works great for sitting it on the toilet as thats what my 21month old prefers. Great seat. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basic and perfect A sturdy potty chair without all the nonsense that distracts little ones. Our 2.5 year old can use this one whenever she wants but must ask for help on the big potty. She loves being able to go without asking for help and I like that its not half potty chair and half toy. 02/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! Very nice! my 2 year old loves it. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 really good i totally recomend it!! My son is workin on pooty he likes it!! i think it is helping!!! 10/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Chair; Not for boys I chose this potty chair because it stated that the cup part for the boys was suppose to be one of the highest available with potty. This unfortunately wasn't true. My son still urinated over it. Also the urine wouldn't all stay in the bowl provided, it would get into the base of the potty which was difficult to clean. I feel this would be a great potty chair for a girl. It is supper cute and believe it would work great, but not for a boy. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for boys!! I never write reviews, and usually take other people's complaints with a grain of salt. That being said, I just had to put my thoughts out there on this potty, as it truly made potty training way more difficult than it already was! I agree with the sentiments of all the other poor reviews. I was enticed by all the bells and whistles......however, the wipes holder is way too small for any wipes I've ever bought, and if you're shoving this potty in between your toilet and bathroom cabinet like I was, you won't have room to use the toilet paper holder. But the worst part about this potty is that urine gets EVERYWHERE. I only have boys, so I can't speak for whether this wouldn't be an issue for training girls.....but my son's urine gets underneath the cushion, and into the crack between the top and bottom part of the potty. It's not too easy to detach the top part from the base, so whenever I've tried to take them apart to clean out the urine from inside, I end up fighting a battle that ends in urine all over my floor! Also. because the urine guard is detachable (since girls probably don't need it), my son would often end up knocking it down into the bowl with his behind, as he tried to sit down on the potty. Not a huge deal....unless there was any urine still in there from a prior sitting, or if you're trying to let your child run off to the bathroom himself, without your constant assistance in the bathroom. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! My son is 4 and he loves this potty!! He is now an official big boy and ready for school. I have had other potty chairs and they both leaked urine into the base and were very hard to clean. I have NO PROBLEM with this chair. The potty part comes out and is very easy to clean. LOVE IT> Plus my little one loves the cushioned seat. 02/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by didn't have any problem with this product. easy to clean 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value -priced quality product Very happy with quality vs price. Has stood up to being played with many weeks before being used for it actual purpose! Love the convenience of toilet paper holder and wipe dispenser, however teaching my child not to play with the paper has been a bit of a challenge. For awhile we just set it aside. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product I really like this product. It is sturdy and easy to use. I bought this for my grandson when he comes to visit and one for his house. 10/19/2010
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp