See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swing! Perfect for all little girls! I fell in love with this swing the moment I saw it! I had to have it for my upcoming baby girl. We bought it and had it shipped right to our house, it came quicker than we could have gotten it through the Site to Store option and my husband put it together solo and it only took him about twenty minutes. He said it was easy as long as you looked at the instructions. It is very sturdy! We had an older model nature's touch for our first daughter four years ago and that one was so great, I had to get another in the cradle swing style. My baby girl is only now three weeks old and she already loves this swing. She never fusses in it, she loves looking up at the lights and butterflies that twirl around. It was an absolutely great buy and I love the plug-in feature! NO MORE BATTERIES! Couldn't ask for anything else! 06/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The MacDaddy of Swings! I love this Swing/Cradle. It was very easy to put together. My baby loves its cushy softness to nap in tilted back or to play tilted forward. The motor DOES NOT make loud noise, the lights and music are very soothing. With a push of the big red button you can rotate from swing motion to cradle motion while its moving very easily. You can do so many different things in the swing to change it up so that it never becomes boring for your loved one. I purposely waited 3 months to review this product, to ensure that I can give my best review. I have not had any issues with it at all. I can attach additional favorite toys to the loops on the tray to change up her activities. It is easily machine washable. It has an AC adapter... I have NEVER added batteries. I remember the battery operated swing I used with my previous 2 babies I spent $10 a week on batteries... that's a bag of diapers! So the swing in my opinion more than pays for itself. Buy this Swing, you wont be disappointed. 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Swing!!! Before purchasing this swing I researched it for quite a while. I wanted to make sure this purchase was both affordable and pratical. My baby absolutely loves her swing. The lights and butterflies keep her entertained. This swing not only goes front and back but also side to side. It is very easy to use and the best part is it operates using either electricity or battery. I would recommend this swing to all mommy's. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by so worth it . and quick fix if mobil clicks This is a wonderfull swing. Verry sturdy!!! (My 2 year old hangs on it and swings with the baby while im not looking) the light are a great way to get babys attention when fussy, the seats are comfy my princess loves to fall asleep in it . I have used it daily for the past 5 months . IT DOES occationaly click when the mobil is turning because the butterflys will touch the net but its easily fixed by resting the netting on top of the slots instead of inside . its soo worth it! you will love everything about this swing! 07/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Motor Died I bought this for my daughter and the motor died on the swing within 4 months. Fisherprice wouldn't even refund my money or replace the swing because it was over 90 days! I will not buy another Fisherprice swing again. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 The Perfect Swing!!! I love this swing! It has so many features on it and I have used mine since the day I brought my lil girl home from the hospital. I like how it has soothing music and it also has playful songs to choose from. I know this swing has saved me from many long fussy nights when nothing else would help my daughter sleep this did! This is the Cadillac of swings!!! It is a must buy...so worth the money! 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing for an Excellent Price! This beautiful swing ended up being a life saver for my family with our youngest. She had GERD and so she had to sleep in an upright position. She loved everything about this swing and slept in it peacefully strapped in for the first five months of her life. The light show was soothing to both of us when she was having an attack, and the butterflies that danced around the light kept her entertained for many hours. I loved the many choices of music that came with the swing and being able to plug it in and not worry about batteries was a blessing!!! The only bad thing I have to say is when it was shipped to me by Walmart it looked to have been used previously and was filthy!!! I called Fisher Price up like the directions said to, and they took care of us and pretty much replaced the entire swing with no issues what so ever! This swing is on it's second child and still going like a champ. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has saved my sanity!! My daughter is currently 7 1/2 weeks old and the swing arrived yesterday. I cannot believe I didn't order this sooner!! She is a baby that MUST be constantly moved/bounced/swayed..any type of movement, but there must be movement. The bouncer just wasn't cutting it, we couldn't always be there to physically bounce her. This swing has officially saved my sanity, she loves it. She prefers the swing turned to the "1" or "3" position to swing her from front to back rather than side to side...the first time she slept for 10 hours straight was in this swing on the first attempt to try her in it. I've read reviews that mentioned the swing is super slow even on the highest setting, I've learned the trick to get it kicked off is to gently push it once you turn it on. When you help get the momentum started the motor will completely take over from there and it won't slow back down. Also you don't need to turn the swing off to swivel the positions. This swing also plugs into an outlet! No more countless batteries!!..we were using 4AA batteries per week on her bassinet for the sound and vibration which didn't even soothe her like this swing. I was also put into a position to test how easily the cover comes off for washing, I was able to take the cover off without disassembling any part of the swing as well as put it back on without any problems. I could not ask for a better product for my baby, it's absolutely WONDERFUL! :D 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this swing and so does my sweet little baby Wal-Mart is awesome my swing arrived in just a few days! It was very easy to set up and I love that it swings side to side! We have had it for three weeks and my baby is now 6 weeks old and loves it! The little lights shine stars and moons and I just think that is so adorable. There is different music and also different nature sounds. Love the color love the different speeds. She was only 3 weeks old the first time we put her in it and the first speed is very slow and gentle!! I can't say enough good things about it I love love love this swing!! 06/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful swing, but colors are'nt exactly as show. i thought the swing was pink and purple. It is in fact brown, a dull pink and a hot pink. My boyfriend set the swing up lastnight, we still have 3 weeks until our baby girl gets here. So far, I am very satisfied with the swing and I cant wait to put her in it. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by we are in love with this swing! I received this swing as a suprise gift from a friend for my 3 month old daughter. It arrived on my doorstep and she said it was very quick shipping (i am not sure what day she ordered it). I put it together myself and it was a breeze. The directions are very easy to read. My baby fall asleep in mere minutes when placed in this swing. She loves the projection of pink butterflies and the mobile. I have had to wash the seat cover numerous times because of blow-outs and it is just like new, held up perfectly in the wash! The plug in feature is A-MAZ-ING! No batteries AT ALL. In fact, i have never put batteries in this swing at all! The durability of this swing is beyond what I would have expected! I have caught my 3 (almost 4) year old son sitting in it several times and it has not hindered the functions of this swing at all! The only other information i have about this swing is to make sure the legs are properly spread. Otherwise,the motor will seem like it is giving out. This has happened to me a couple times and I was sad at the thought of the motor going out, but atfter readjusting the legs, it was working just fine again! 04/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Baby girl weighs 14 lbs, it barely swings. It is loud. Strings on butterflies too short, so they can't be used. We also have the one like this that is all pink, and it's quieter, and the parts were useable, but it also swings slow at this weight. She is only 3 months old. It is supposed to be for babies up to 25 lbs. It looks very pretty, but if I could do it all over, I would buy something different. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Swing Worth the money!!!! My fiance bought this swing for our little girl and within not even a second of putting her in it she was quiet as a mouse!!and within 5 mins she fell asleep!!I love the music and how it projects butterflies..and i love the cradle and swing motion in one!!I would recommend this one to anyone!!My baby is very picky bout what she is put in and this one was the only one to get her quiet!!Only thing I had a problem with the assembly is the cover..it's a tight fit putting the cover on the seat,but it works at the end =) great buy best money ever spent! 04/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by SO SO!! I purchased this swing for my DD. She is 6 months now and has pretty much out grown it. It is very loud and doesnt swing very well. It is beautiful though. I love the colors and it has alot of settings, but I dont think it was worth the money. 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely This was a gift for my daughter from her grandmother, and I LOVED it! My daughter outgrew it when she was about 5 months old, and the recommended age is 0 - 6 months (unless you have a chunky baby or a tall baby, you have to adjust the recommendation accordingly). Anyway, my daughter didn't like sleeping in her crib, as most newborn are use to the small, restricted space of the uterus; so this was perfect for her. The motion and rocking, along with the music and lights were perfect to always put her to sleep. Most of the time, I just put her in there and do whatever I need to do around the house. She absolutely loved it. I highly recommend. 01/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by all the lights didn't work 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This swing is a nice value for the money...beautiful to look at, works great, and my granddaughter loves it! I have experienced none of the problems/concerns stated in other reviews...Motor definitely is NOT loud, runs smoothly, the unit is sturdy and everything works perfectly...Easy to set up, too! Would recommend to others... 10/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I waited 3 moths before reviewing this because I wanted to give an accurate discription. It was the only place the little one would sleep when we brought her home and we did not even have it turned on. Love that it plugs in and swivels to swing either front to back or side to side. A little pricey but worth it for us. The swing runs at the same speed either on low or high settings which is a little dissapointing. Little one loves the lights and music. Over all glad we purchased this model. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great swing, but... I fell in love with this swing and had to have it after i saw it. I ordered it to be delivered to my house and it showed up quicker than I thought it would be. The swing was very easy to put together, I did it my self, took about 30 min. It is very beautiful and looks very comfortable. How ever. The motor on it is very loud. I had a rain forest swing with my son and you couldn't hear the motor at all. I can be watching tv and still hear it. It doesn't seem to bother my daughter though. Also the head rest doesn't come off for when the baby gets older. My daughter is 3 months old and it causes her head to sit funny cause she is too tall to use the head rest now and it won't come off. I love the mobile! My daughter smiles and giggles at it every time i turn it on! 09/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke within 2 weeks!! returned it and the second swing's power cord broke within a week. Fisher Price includes the wrong voltage cord!! The swing works on batteries but only has one speed. waste of money! 09/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont buy this product i bought this product for daughter and the first night we put her in it she loved it. well then the next day i get up and put her in it and it stopped working. we got it working again and now a month later and the swing has stopped working again. do not buy this swing!!!!!!! 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Swing ever I saw this Swing online and just fell in love with the design and features. I had it shipped site to store which I love! (no shipping fees). My husband put it together with no problems. Just followed the directions. My daughter loves it, she probably spends the majority of her day in this and just loves the butterflies and lights. She is 3 months old and I have used it the entire time. You will definitely get your use out of this swing. I get nothing but compliments about how pretty it is. Smart buy for sure. Only thing I would change would be the price. Its a little high but its well worth it! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful swing! This swing is beautiful! Well worth the extra money. Great quality and overall pretty easy to assemble. Lots of parts, but once it is set up it is a life-saver to a new mom!! 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable I haven't used the swing yet because my daughter isn't due to arrive until July. It was easy to put together, took about 15 minutes. The music is kind of dorky, almost circus sounding. It also makes a funny noise when it swings back and form, but maybe that will go away as it's used more. It's adorable and looks as if it will be comfy for the baby. Babies R' Us sells a similar version for $30 more. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's worth the price This has everything you could ask for. It's plush and makes you want to get in it yourself. It is a swing, a cradle, it's uses batteries and also plugs in. The butterflies go up and down as they turn and lights go everywhere yet are soothing not bright. I was really bummed because I had to reorder another one since the first one I got would not swing but I love it so much I didn't have a problem with doing that. Can't wait to get the new one. 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for your princess:) This swing is absolutely adorable. It works wonderfully I am very pleased with the appearance and the functions. I waited 3 months to long to purchase mine.. wish I wouldve had it from the start. The only thing I personally dont like about the swing is the tray.. you have to take it off and on all the way, unless I put mine together wrong? but I don't think I did. I am planning on using it without the tray because it seems like a pain to have to put on each time. My old swing it stayed on one side and just swung open this one you must remove all the way and it was difficult to "snap" onto the side bars. Hope this is helpful1 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this swing This swing is so beautiful I love it, its wonderful the baby loves it too! Every baby girl should have one. I read some reviews before I bought it a few people complained about the motors sound being to loud any motor makes a sound its not bad at all my sister had two different swings with motors for her boys and the sound was the same its no louder than any other swing its just more pretty than any other swing. I really like the light show at night it is really pretty! 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't be happier I probably would've given this product all 5 stars in all categories but my little girl isn't here yet for us to use it regularly. I have used it with some of my friends' babies and it did great with those babies. I shopped around to make sure that I got the very best swing for the money. I found similar swings at babies r us for $50 dollars more that wasn't NEARLY as cute as this one. Once my husband set it up (in about 15 minutes) I was thrilled with how perfect it looks. The light show is amazing, I think it calms me down:) 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely worth the money Researched swings for days then ordered--the positive reviews were right on. Baby did not like to nap, however, the music and rocking motion soothed her to sleep every time! The lights and different settings were stimulating and delighted baby. There were no problems with this product and baby used daily for her first 6 mos. No batteries is a definite plus. The only complaint would be that it's somewhat bulky/heavy if you do try to move from room to room. 07/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Swing in beautiful in colors but one of the reasons I bought this swing is because no batteries needed. PLuged right in the any outlet. Not sure what happened but one day it stopped working and now Im back to using batteries........ 10/13/2011
1-30 of 193 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp