Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Bought this as a Christmas present for my brother who is a commercial airline pilot. He has flown for many years. He said it is "outstanding" and realistic. He is moving to a new aircraft and the simulator actually included the cockpit of the new plane so he is getting a jump on training. Was very pleased with this purchase. 01/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used Microsoft's Flight Simulator before on the previous version and I've always liked it, this new version provides more interactive missions and the expansion pack ads even more realistic military oriented missions, love it. You will never get enough of it. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun This was for my 14yr old son for his birthday. he has previous versions of flight simulater which he enjoys. he loves this version as it has a number of different 'flying machines' such as micro light. My husband, who has taken glider lessons, also enjoyed flying the glider. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply put..... Awsome! I purchased this around three weeks ago. Wal-Mart service was steller, shippment arrived early and couldn't be happier with it. I'd recommend this for anyone who loves sim's! I also order the Staitek Pro Flight Yoke system along with a extra Staitek Throttle Qud and had to return the Throttle because all the parts weren't there. :( But that's a story for another day. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this flight sim is diffrent its not like FS 98 or 2004 it take a little to get use too. Once, however, you do,I reccomend you play arouind in itand soon you will love it .. it grows on you in leaps and bounds. Fuctionallity is diffrent in areas but very familure in others.the settings are the same but the virtual cockpit and normal are diffrent .. just play with it and you'll get the hang of it. I love the missions part it takes you from begginer to expert and some are real easy and others take a few trys at but challanging no matter what. more detailed buildings and moving cars trucks and airports are far better then in FS2004. this is one game that takes real world to a new level . hope you find that you love it ... i sure do 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than other flight simulators I played other flight simulators and this can't compare to any of them! Excellent ! 09/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Product Very good graphics, easy to install, no need of CD/DVD to play the game (uses the hard drive to run). Very lealistic. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joys of insanity How I have missed this Simulator. The joy of re-enacting some of my father's flight stories, and also the joys of doing things you normally wouldn't attempt in a real plane. Taking off from a carrier off of Paris, flipping upside down and flying under the Eiffel Tower. Knife edging thru cities. Buzzing the towers and areas I live :P. Would say how the multi-player is now, but I have to wait for my replacement cooler fan to come in for my cpu as I killed it while playing SWTOR. Least the processor didn't fry ;). 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps Reduce The Cost Of Flight Training I liked this software. I am buidling my flight simulator cockpit using harware from Saitek & Mad Catz. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY GRAPHICS COULD BE BETTER. I NEED MORE PRACTICE BEFORE I CAN GIVE AN HONEST EVALUATION. 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what the doctor ordered one of top rated flight simulation software 01/09/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew466
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp