Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great!! I just got it and it's already at work. All you need is a second monitor, put in the cd, restart your computer, and WAMMO it's right there! This is a nice cheaper alternative to the main one on the site ($10 difference makes the most of this). Considering I'm using vista, the most incompatible with anything, I'm glad I had no trouble. Notice: Will only work if you have a USB 2.0 port, this isn't for someone with an ANCIENT computer. However I have a nice flat screen and a right out of the 90's big honkin' CRT monitor (weighs more than a TV I must say) works fine. Happy with the purchase. 04/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be Warned: Specifications are WRONG! The USB2VGAE2 will NOT work for a Dell Duo running Windows 7, despite both Walmart and the Manufacturer listing 7 as an appropriate OS. I am NOT running Aero. My video processing is reduced to the absolute minimum, and the USB2VGAE2 install-disk makes my computer UNSTARTABLE. With or Without the disk still online. Note Dell (who also sells the USB2VGAE2) does NOT list Windows 7 in THEIR USB2VGAE2 spec-sheet (although Walmart and Startech do) Nor does the paper booklet that accompanied the USB2VGAE2 I purchased through Walmart mention W7. It doesn't work with W7. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Does the job for Windows XP. I tried it on Windows 7 and could not get it to work - I'm ok with that, I'll just use on my XP box where it works great. 09/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a good little gadget, and it does what its supposed to do. There are some drawbacks - since you're not using a dual monitor internal card, there is significant lag time when you use media-rich content such as video or flash. However for word processing or excel spreadsheet usage, there's no problem whatsoever. For the money and ease of use, it's well worth the price. Recommended. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets the job done. The product works great! It was my first time setting up dual monitors, so I called Star tech's technical support. The service provided for installing and setting up my displays was excellent. Great product. Great support. Excellent price. I'm really happy. 10/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for easy 2nd monitor Super easy to use with a PC with no second VGA plug for a second moniotr. At first it powered off when my PC went to sleep fo some reason, but after simply unplggin/repluggin the USB it was fine! 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product & Customer Service Great ! Very easy instructions and installation. Works great for the Dual Screen function. Called customer service to ask one question. They were friendly & helpful 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Works great for what I needed. I just wanted something to extend my desktop so I could multitask easier, view multiple documents & websites, etc. The disc that comes with the adapter doesn’t work with Windows 7, but there are instructions in the box on how to download the latest drivers from www.startech.com. My recommendation is don’t even use the disc. Just download the newest driver from the site before you plug in the adapter. Not even sure why they include the disc in the box. 05/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product/idea Pros: - no need to open the cpu; which is a very big plus if you don't know what graphic card your motherboard can take; - Small; - USB. Cons: - installation CD needed to get it to work; so don't misplace or toss it; - it changes the 2nd monitor number from time to time: it means that, after the first time you drag the window* to the 2nd monitor it will remember it the next times so you don't need to drag it again when you double click on the 1st monitor the program's icon that you need to work with; but if the monitor number changes after a power down or a log-off then you will have to drag the window again because it will not open on the 2nd monitor when you double click the program or file; which is not a big deal. * rem that in order to be able to drag the window over it should not be maximized; maximized windows will not move to the 2nd monitor. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Create Multi-Monitor Displays with Ease After a lot of research, I was hesitant to pay the price for this USB device in order to hook up my two, VGA input flat screen monitors for dual display. Boy, am I glad I did. The USB ensures that, like having another graphics card, that new monitors can be used for EXTENDING your desktop space, not just mirroring content. This was incredibly easy to setup and is simple to use. I haven't had a single issue, other than the occasional lag time when I am running several programs. I HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking to increase efficiency and upgrade to a second (or third!) monitor. 09/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Decent Product Nothing spectacular to be said but it does the trick. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it It was easy to install. It freed up my PCI-E slot for other use. It provided ample resolution 1680 x 1050 and speed (I am not a gamer.) It provides the possibility of easily transferring a monitor from one computer to another as the need arises. Cons. It does not allow the old 640 x 480 setting for those who have vision problems. It works with XP. I don't know about other OS's. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Just fine! This thing worked great so I could project a power point on a screen and still se the "Presenter's View" on my laptop. The only issue I may have is upon shutdown of my laptop, I now get an error. Don't know if the "drivers" caused this or not. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works better than expected I needed something to power an extended monitor for a karaoke show using an older E-Machines PC with one VGA output. I purchased this Video Adapter, installed the drivers, plugged it into the USB port, and it worked beautifully. Just need to see how long it will last now.. hopefully a long time. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Price and performance outstanding. Keep up the good standards for your electronic equipment. Tgaile 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Added 2nd monitor easily Product easily installed on my windows XP machine. Had an extended desktop on a 2nd screen in a matter of minutes. Has greatly increased my productivity by avoiding clicking back and forth between multiple windows. Well worth the money. 05/04/2010
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw318
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp