See All Reviews
Microsoft Wireless Comfort Desktop 5000 Keyboard and Mouse CSD-00001
Microsoft Wireless Comfort Desktop 5000 Keyboard and Mouse CSD-00001
$59.99
List Price: $69.95
You Save: $9.96 (14%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product! Got this for our almost 16 yr old son. We have had one for a few years and absolutely love it! He now loves his! I wouldn't want to be hooked up to wires anymore either - lol ! Perfect for any age really, the batteries in both the keyboard/mouse last a really long time too. Especially if you use the Xtra life Energizers the 8xx ones :) 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MS wireless comfort keyboard & mouse love it. it is comfortable & beats the heck out of trying to get my arthritic hands in postition on the laptop keyboard! Just took me a while to get it all set up! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by keyboard good for the arm and hand I found this keyboard a lot easier to use and also comfortable to use. The only thing it was lacking was a users manual. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keyboard & Mouse work great, better than expected! Excellent wireless range. Mouse is larger than most, but works on almost any surface. Blue Track Technology seems robust. Keyboard curved design is easier for me to use than standard keyboard layouts. Wireless Signal driven by a USB "dongle" that is hidden on the back of the computer. Caps On/Off shows up on the monitor screen, better than looking at some adapter on the desk. It is used daily. 10/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Product - Terrible Service I love this keyboard and mouse. They are comfortable and responsive. HOWEVER, I broke the USB, and when I called for a replacement was told that Microsoft does not make replacement USBs for their products, and I'd just have to buy a new one. I am frustrated that they won't allow me to purchase a part for a few dollars, to fix my nearly new purchase. and expect me to buy a whole new set. This is an absurd policy. I will be buying a new desktop set- but it will not be a Microsoft product. 03/05/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not compatible Although this worked partly with my computer many of the keys would not function. This keyboard is designed for Windows 7 and I use Linux as my operating system. I have used several keyboards and mouses from Microsoft in the past and hoped that this wireless one would work also. There are several special keys that will not program in Linux. Otherwise the price was right and I liked the design and feel of the keyboard. Just wished it had worked. 03/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by mouse does not respond at times mouse does not respond at times. Key board responds well but sometimes when you click mouse you have to click it more than once to get response. My old wireless by microsoft had receiver up on desk and had wire going to port. This one has receiver in back of computer which is located down below under my desk. 04/22/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Perfect except for one MAJOR flaw Everything is awesome on this keyboard except they made the ESC key and F keys super small and hard to press. And on top they added gigantic keys that I never use. I work in excel a lot and use the ESC and F keys all the time and it slows me down so much. If not for this, I would definitely give it 5 stars. But I will have to buy another keyboard 01/31/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the keyboard because it fits to my hands The keyboard is great bcause of the way it is shaped and it has the area where you can rest you wrist on to make it more comfortable. It has so many other functions that I haven't used yet but am looking forward to see what they all do. I would recoomend it to anyone cause of the ease of using it. 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product The buttons are easy to use and easy to assign a program to them. I use the numbered buttons 1 to 5 for TV Guide,iTunes,Netflix,e-mail,ect. The mouse works very very well. I am amazed how user friendly this product is. Has sound control buttons to stop voice commercials, also can increase or decrease sound volume. You will like this product. 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by only thing that would be nice would be a lite to let you know the cap lock and the number lock is on other wise am very happy with it 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would Love to Be Able to Review This Product I would give this item a great rating if only WalMart would deliver it in a timely manner. I use this keyboard and mouse at work and absolutely love it and want it for my home computer. The only problem I have is that the letters wear off but since I am a touch typist it does not present a huge problem for me personally. The problem I have is Walmarts delivery. I ordered this item on September 12. I received an email on September 13 that the order has been shipped out. Then I received another email saying the order has been delayed in shipping and should arrive by September 18. As of this date, September 23, it is still not in the store. Now mind you, the tracking information says the item is en-route from the local warehouse to the store. That was on September 18. The keyboard has not yet arrived at the store. It is about a 20 minute drive from the local warehouse to the store that it is to be delivered. 09/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but flawed. The layout is good and contains good ideas. However, there are some design issues. The rests that elevate the back of the keyboard are 1 1/4 inches from the edge of the keyboard, resulting in a fulcrum that impairs the use of the special function keys at the very top of the keyboard. Pressure on these keys, if unopposed from below, tilt the keyboard. The keys require firm pressure for any result assuring that if no upward pressure counters the downward press, the keyboard will tilt. The escape key along with function keys are well below the plane of all of the keys. In my mind, this is awkward, uncomfortable to use; one wonders "what on earth were those designers thinking of?" The mouse is responsive, accurate and a pleasure to use. The multiple functions included are very handy. 12/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the touch & slimline. I can't figure out how to shut it & the mouse off to save the batteries. 02/11/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No indicator lights It's a nice enough keyboard but there is no way to tell whether the caps lock or other relevant keys are on/off unless you press them, then a status indicator briefly shows on the screen. If you're not on a budget like me, spend some extra cash and get something better. I kept accidentally pressing the mouse's side buttons so I disabled them. That may not be a problem for others but it sure was for me. There are NO software/drivers shipped with this set so be prepared to go hunting for it (Microsoft Mouse and Keyboard Center) on the Microsoft website if you don't already have it. 01/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD GOT TWO OTHER BOARDS FROM WAL-MART BEFORE I SPENT MONEY FOR THIS ONE. OTHER TWO MICRO TECH AND WAL-MART BRAND ONE BATT DEAD TWO DAYS THEN TWO MORE DAY DEAD, OTHER PRESS KEY WOULD NOT PRINT HAD TO PRESS TWO TIME'S. 01/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken keyboard I loved everything about the keyboard, and even customized it to suit me. When I started answering email, I realized there were six keys that would not respond. I unhappily sent it back. The one I bought in its place does not have all the bells and whistles, but it works. 07/27/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish it worked better I like the ergonomic setup so I ordered this 2nd one. I work in a shop with a lot of dirt so I thought it was the dirt that made the 1st one have the keys not work well. This one is doing the same thing. I type and then read it and letters are missing. I waste a lot of time rereading and correcting. The worst is when I am trying to print checks and the numbers or decimals don't print. Have had to do checks over. 01/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keyboard is slim and trim but mouse is fat. I like the keyboard as it is. I haven't decided what keyboard shortcuts I want to program into this one. The mouse, however, is a little too big for me and I am not able to effectively use it for long periods of time, due to the awkward angle my hand has to be to use all of the clicks on it. I have arthritis in my hands, hence the reason for the ergonomic keyboard in the first place. 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keyboard and mouse Love the design of the keyboard. I do a lot of typing, so it's very important that my hands and wrist rest comfortably on the keyboard. Will buy again if this one goes out. 01/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wireless Microsoft keyboard and mouse Have not had these items for very long but they work very well; comfortable to use and no complaints. Many short cut keys to learn. 01/13/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad! I have used this product for 7 months now. Only problem I do have with it is the letters wear off very easily and I am getting tired of taping on new ones! Overall this is a great keyboard and the mouse is very nice but the letters coming off is very much a pain in my rear. Not sure if there is anything to do about it but I would suggest you pay the 3 bucks to get the year warranty and maybe they will replace it? Who knows...worth a try :) 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the keyboard and all of the functions right at my fingertips. The keyboard is a little big and awkward the mouse is a little fat but overall I love the swiftness and the flow of both. I would recommend this to anyone. 01/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple to install Best price found was at Walmart. I have been using the keyboard for about a month and have not had any problems. I like the way the keys respond. Has good range for a wireless keyboard. con. Does not have a capital letter light. 08/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by No on off switch, but good items The only reason for a lower review is there is no on/off switch, so battery life would be lower I guess. Other than that its very good. 09/25/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HUGE disappointment At this day and age you would think a wireless keyboard and mouse should be headache free. Even though this is a Microsoft keyboard, it does not work well with Windows 8. I failed to notice that it does not even have a sleep button for the pc. The support from Microsoft for this product is horrendous. Chances are I probably would have been better off buying a generic brand for half the money. 08/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great very nice setup 03/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Investment Great Quality Item and we got it on sale so it was an even better deal! 03/03/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by no way turn off mouse it ok but there is no way to turn off mouse or key board 02/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous I brought this keyboard after trying a few from Best Buy and Office Max and it by far is best keyboard. I would have paid more for the comfort I get. I use my keyboard all day long at my job and my hands are so comfortable with no pain. The mouse is great too. I would definitely buy this keyboard again. 02/25/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:27:21.984-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_13214763, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 85 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp