Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by culligan pitcher i like the ease of use. only draw back is that it only filters 1/4th gallon at a time. the pitcher holds 1/2 gallon filtered. the refill filters are very reasonably priced. I would definately buy this product again should something happen to mine. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it promises I tried the Brita pitcher first. The top was so flimsy that it would fall off every time I picked it up, and it finally broke. Even though Brita thoughtfully sent me a new lid, I returned it to WalMart and ordered the Culligan pitcher. It filters our well water and gives a nice, clean taste. Although delivery was delayed a week, I am quite pleased with the pitcher, especially as it is half the price of the Brita, does the same job, and delivers water with a pleasing taste. Hey, Culligan man! 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Night & Day This little gem turns awful tasting tap water into crisp clear water with no smell or aftertaste, and for half the price of the equivalent Britta product. I use the filtered water for drinking, filling ice trays, coffee maker, and small cooking tasks; what a difference in the flavor! Generic 40 gallon replacement filters are only five bucks a pop (in two packs) at Wal-Mart. No more expensive (plastic) bottled water for me. I highly recommend this Culligan product. 03/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water tastes okay I like that the filter does not fall out when I pour the water. I like that the pitcher is not too large. I have to fill it more often, but is easier on the wrist than a big heavy pitcher 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value It does what it says on the tin. Water tastes great and this is the most economical water filter jug I found after a lot of research. Not the most attractive, and I wish they would offer a colour other than the garish blue, but other than that I have no complaints. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filter is very poorly made, after only 2 pither fills the filter cartridge broke in half. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, good price Looked at all the other pitchers and this looked to be the best value... and I was right. The replacement filters cost less and filter more and the pitcher itself is well built, filters fast and is easy to use. Buy it, you'll like it. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product works as promised. I'm on a municipal water supply which contains chlorine. It makes sense to add chlorine to kill harmful microbes. It also makes sense to remove chlorine before drinking the water, and this product does that. The filtration process is speedier than I anticipated. Although I haven't timed it, the water is done in just a few minutes. There is one thing I would change. The top cover tends to fall off while pouring. I only paid $11.97 for the pitcher and filter, and I feel it was a good buy. All in all, I'm happy with the purchase. 09/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good one to buy works good 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for what i needed it for! works great, water taste awesome, and is great for a two person family. may need a bigger water filter pitcher if you have a big family but for me it was perfect! love it and easy to use and no problems so far :) 07/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water tastes great! Easy to assemble. My only real problem with this product is that it's small in capacity. I have a family of 5 so it has to be refilled a couple of times everyday. Also, the lid doesn't snap or lock into place, but I have not had any problems with it coming off when pouring. Great value for the money. Absolutely everything I expected from a Culligan product. 05/15/2012
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew358
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp