Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Works! I'm a 44-yr old female with very little plumbing experience, so it took me the better part of the day to complete the installation. :D I had to make a trip to 2 different home improvement stores to buy additional parts for adaptation. (approx $9 worth) It's been close to a month now and despite all the plastic parts, connections, etc..... so far, no leaks! However, the final payoff is that the water tastes great! (i.e. - tasteless) I would've given 5 stars if it were made of higher quality materials and if it had a better designed handle. I really don't like the styling of the handle, it feels unnatural in my hand when I turn the water on and off. It's just personal preference, I guess. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have sulfur in our water and after hooking this up, we have no taste or smell of it at all. The only draw back is that we have copper lines in our home and the kit is for a plastic line. So my husband went and got a kit that you use to hook up refrigerator ice machines and used it to hook it up since the line is the same. It works so well that we bought a second fridge kit and hooked out ice maker into it as well. Now no more buying or hauling water, so nice to drink from the spigot and use the ice maker. Did take us some time to get it hooked up since we had to modify the hook up and the little brass ring things that you slide on the line are a pain to keep in place and not crimp shut when you are tightening them down. The 500 gallon capacity on the filter should last us a long time since it is only used for drinking and ice. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I read some reviews saying the water output was weak so I took a trip to the hardware store for a valve with a water outlet instead of adapters. The flow rate is strong and the water taste great. I love that I don't have a filter hanging off the faucet anymore putting stress on the faucet valve. 06/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to install and works great Husband found the installation very easy to do. I like the style of of this filter and very user friendly. 02/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to install this product is easy to install. The water from it is very good and the faucet works well. The filter is much better than an attached to the faucet purifier. More water cleaned per filter. (500 gal with level 4 purification) Good product for the money and convienent. 02/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filter system I like this one because it has an indicator to let you know when the filter needs to be changed. Convenient to have it right at the sink when needed. I didn't like the ones that you keep in your refrigerator, takes up precious room. Excellent product. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great filter well worth the 60$ Filter was very easy to install. I did it @ 530 am before I went to work after only 3 hrs sleep. Filters water great. Taste clarity all very good. Now just see how long filter last. It says 500gal . 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as one, two, three with an added twist Super easy to install with a few common household tools. The hardest part was drilling out the stainless steel sink hole. Can't comment on the difficulty for other sink materials (ceramic, stone, enamel, etc.) but I imagine it might be more difficult do to possible cracking or chipping. I modified the installation some to make it more efficient. I purchased about 25 feet of 1/4 inch water line (you might need more or less), the valve tap clamp for the water supply, and a 1/4 in. "T" adapter. I found an easily accessible spot high on a beam in the basement and mounted the filter unit there. Much easier than working under a sink - no need to remove everything, no additional room used up under the sink, and easier to change the filter when the time comes. I attached the water line to the source and to the input side of the filter housing. I then attached a section of water line to the output side of the housing and the other end to the "T" adapter. I then ran a section of line to the sink, and another section of line to the refrigerator/ice maker. One filter for two sources. Works like a charm, no leaks, great water, better ice. Nice! 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value We had bought this one because a different brand made us sick. Culligan works great, better than the last brand that we had bought. The only downfall is that the faucet seems a little flimsy, but that is how that other brand was also. 11/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy Would have made a five star if the water came out cold. Other than that works great taste great and easy to install . Love it ! Very convenient ! 08/26/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think about your purchase! You better know what doing before you buy this thing or you better be willing to pay a plumber to install this. Its not worth the struggle in my opinon. 05/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad product First of all there was a film in the water a week after I installed the filter that I guess me and my family had been drinking! Second, i found lots of water that had been coming from the filter. This product is bad bad bad!!! 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water filter system We have been using over the counter and faucet mount water filter systems for almost 10 years. Always feared that under the sink filter system will be complicated to mount but I was wrong. The hardest part of mounting this filter was drilling 1/2"hole in Stainless Steel sink to mount faucet but it can be mounted on wooden or stone counter surface very close to sink. Connecting with water system was easy, adaptor to divert water from main supply to filter came in package. This adaptor connects in between water supply and faucet cold water inlet, simple screw and push connect mount. Our under the sink area is smaller, not enough room for 2 or 3 cartridge system for maximum filtration. The Culligan Level 4 filtration takes care of multi cartridge system in on cartridge at a cost of more frequent cartridge changes which is OK with us. I would rather remember to replace one cartridge twice a year than making a chart for replacing different cartridges at different times in year in a multi cartridge system. We are very happy with this filter and regret should have installed it long time ago. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good filter for the money Have had it installed a month, it filtering kentucky american water. It has done a good job so far. Installation was pretty basic but will need metal hole saw to mount on sink. fairly easy for experienced handy person. 09/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Filter We installed new cabinets and a new sink. I had the plumber install the filter also. At first the water came out dirty not clear but after running for two days then we had clear water. So far, I like the filter and would recommed to a friend. It does not take much rooom and is easy to change. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Culligan Under-Sink Drinking Water Filter BOUGHT THIS AND INSTAL IT AT MY BROTHER HOUSE HE IS VERY HAPPY WITH THE WATER TASTE GREAT. AND BEST PRICE 05/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We don't have to lug big bottle of water. The conveniance of this product is great. It was easy to install the only thing is it came with a battery we had no idea where it went we figured it was for another model thanks for the extra battery for something else. 01/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:37.701-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_13074311, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp