Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazon Rainforest, Take me awaaaay! Wow, this is one of the best investments I ever made. Standing under it in the shower feels so soothing and relaxing, that I never want to leave. The heavy rain drop effect actually feels like getting a muscle massage. After my first shower, I noticed how much thicker my hair felt and looked and my skin felt so amazing and clean. I have very fine hair that is difficult to keep healthy, and this thing has vastly improved my hair health and thickness. This thing has a little rubber gasket that helps less water come out, saving on your water bill, yet still has more than plenty of water raining down on you to still provide a heavy relaxing rain fall effect. I noticed if you screw the shower head on too tight, then a lot less water comes out. I read other reviewers for this item who said they had to remove the water saving piece, because the pressure was too low. So what I did was barely screw the head on, and then turn on the shower, and then slowly screw on the head just barely until no water was spurting out the connector piece. This assured I still had plenty of water pressure while still saving on my water bill. Just don't screw on too tight. Anyone who purchases this product will have a life changing experience. Like taking a vacation in a Rain Forest. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS SHOWERHEAD I bought this and the extending arm. My hair feels healthier, the water smells nice and it feels like a mini-vacation everytime I use it. Well worth the money. Easy to install. Best purchase made in quite a while.... 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! (but you will need the extending arm) I am very happy with this purchase! I wasn't at first, because without the extending arm it wasn't that great... I had to stand awkwardly close to the wall and still didn't get enough water. But after I went ahead and bought the extension, I LOVE this new shower experience!! It can be adjusted quite well, so I positioned it such that the water is directly over my head and I can just lose myself in the relaxing rain-shower :) 11/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-Rate Shower Head Once you take out the greenie water protector, which provides virtually no flow, the shower really works. It delivers more water in the shortest time of any shower head I've ever had. The chlorinated filter inside does soften the water and my skin hasn't itched once since I started using this shower. And I do feel a lot cleaner with it. It is a big change from a small, water-saver nozzle to something like this--it is like going from a water fountain to a fire hose. But if you want a man's shower and will make you feel thoroughly soaked in about 30 seconds, this is the shower head that you would want. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my hair!!! Only got this shower head because I really can't afford a whole house water softener right now. My hair and skin were really showing all the signs of damage from years of hard water. Took me a while to catch on to the culprit. What a difference!! So easy to install. Don't hesitate, get it. You won't be sorry. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rain shower like the name implies We live in a big city and the water is very hard. We noticed the water wasn't doing us any good because our hair continued to feel more dry and rough with time. The installation process of this shower head was simple; we followed the manual. When installing the shower head, we removed the water saver plug as the other reviewers suggested and the water flow was perfect. Very strong flows of water come through the shower head; we really do feel like we are standing in the rain while taking a shower. The bad smell of the hard water has also reduced greatly. Over the past several weeks we have noticed our skin and hair softening as a result. I greatly recommend this based on my usage. Note - the extension arm was a good buy as well. With the arm we were able to move the head easily, and we able to position the head so it was facing downwards and far away from the wall. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!!! I've owned this for over 3 1/2 yrs now. The water pressure is still strong and it works great. I have this shower head in both bathrooms in my home. 02/26/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have used the shower head for about 2 weeks. My family finds there's not enough pressure coming from the showerhead but more important than that there's no arm included with the shower head to extend it to a comfortable distance to shower. We have to stand directly under the showerhead next to the wall to shower. The disc is tilted to side not flat down so water comes in stream not real shower. Many complaints from kids about this. The arm needs to be included or at least consumer needs to be informed about this. It is very new for me but I don't know what the additional cost of the filters will be each year to use this product. I was looking for a chlorine free water product and this seems to be doing the job. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good We live in a apartment and I strugle with very dry skin in the first week of use all four of us have seen a diffrence and felt a diffrence in our skin and hair. This is perfect for apartment dwellers that can't get a whole house water system put in. A+ for this. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it i purchased this item because i have sensitive skin and my hair tends to shed and clog up my bathtub. after using this showerhead, none of my hair shedded and my skin felt softer:) 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. But my wife was expecting a finer spray. I love that it pours down on you like a rain shower. I only wish I had an extension that would allow it to face directly down like in the picture. 07/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you have low water pressure, don't get this shower head. 09/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I got this shower head after my friend suggested it to my wife. She (my friend) had been using this product and was very pleased by it. We got this about three weeks ago and have been using it since. The instructions to install are easy to understand and installation itself took me less than a minute. I used an adjustable wrench to take down the old shower head and fasten the new one to the pipe. I read elsewhere that you do not need to tighten it very much, tightening it just enough so that no water leaks when you turn on the water works pretty well. Also the optional water saver (a black rubber water flow constrictor) which can be removed easily with a pair of tweezers or small screw driver, is handy if you have low water pressure to begin with. Just make a note that the filter lifetime of 10,000 gallons is calculated with the water saver attached, this comes to roughly 6 months of daily use for two people. So if you take the water saver out then you have halved the lifetime. First time I took a shower with this I felt great, and have been feeling the same since. The water falls gently in a steady stream, and you actually feel like standing out when it rains (Like when you get drenched in the summer rain). The water flow has more volume without the water saver and feels soothing. Apart from making the skin and hair feel more softer, I have also noticed that soap and shampoo gets rinsed faster, and after the shower I feel more refreshed. I have already thanked my friend for her suggestion and recommendation of this product. I would certainly say that I am really satisfied with this product and feel like I have got my money's worth. 04/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Good But... I like that this product has a filter--yes, a filter does make a WONDERFUL difference in the feel of your hair/body. Also, the price is very reasonable compared to others. The issue I have with it is the pressure in which the water comes out--it's minimal. I have to stand close to the shower wall, almost right under the shower head to feel it. And yes, the head is pushed up as far as it goes. I would have rated it a little lower because of this but I think it might just be my apartment. It'll work for now, until I can find something better. 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by showerhead was easy to install but I had to remove water flow saver to improve the flow the filter may restrict the showerhead pressure compared to the previous showerhead. prefer to have the filter. 01/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A better shower all-around. For starters, Culligan filters are a great way to have a better shower, especially if you have hard water or skin issues. As for the showerhead itself, it was easy to install- the entire project (i.e. removing the old head, etc.) takes less than 20 minutes. After installation, you may find that there isn't enough water pressure; however, this can be dealt with by removing the small rubber pressure valve in the showerhead, which is easy to do. Once installed the results are impressive: you get the luxurious feel of an expensive shower/filtration system at a greatly reduced price. 11/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it a lot! Has a filter and like the easy to install part. Works great and has a gentle flow. 08/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating!! I bought the handle for this showerhead, but it was broken. I thought I'd try the showerhead on its own. It took 20 minutes to get it out of the packaging. The directions, showerhead and filter were there, but there were supposed to be 6 screws that I couldn't find anywhere, and those 6 screws where necessary to put the thing together. So the handle for this showerhead was broken and the showerhead itself was missing items. Also, as another reviewer mentioned, the showerhead was cheap plastic...when I tried to take the bottom off to get the filter in, the whole thing started to dent inward. I stopped immediately and took it back. Don't recommend this product. 07/16/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product The item is good, although it is made of cheap plastic. Dis-satisfied with shipping - box was open - plastic that covered the item had been cut open - I made do with what I had on hand. But very disappointed in shipping!!! 06/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shower head Great shower head for the price. I looked at others that were a separate filter unit then a shower head. Decided on this one since it's wider and has much more coverage. Very easy to install. For additional pressure, remove the flow restrictor. Overall awesome product. 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raindisc Showerhead Great Product. The water flow restriction is a bit too restrictive for my taste but changing that is easy. 01/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price. It works well but doesn't have and even flow to all spouts if it is tilted up. Overall we are very happy with it. It works great for how affordable it is. 05/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by works very well Installed in less than ten minutes. I removed the water saving washer and the pressure is excellent. The BEST showerhead I've had. The reason for only 4 stars is a few of the jets don't spray straight. They aren't real bad but it's noticeable when showering. Definitely recommend this product. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful RAIN shower. LOVE it! My husband put it together in 3 minutes. Set in shower and joy and enjoy : ) 12/21/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:26.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_13074302, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew357
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp