See All Reviews
Step2 Water Wheel Play Table
Step2 Water Wheel Play Table
Price varies by store.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected! This is a great product! The price was great and the photo and description was not at all misleading, it was exactly as I expected it to be. My 2 year old daughter is very easily distracted and normally goes from one toy to another and this water table really holds her attention for awhile. My daughter and 3 year old nephew played with it yesterday almost a hour straight. The only thing that was disappointing to me is that the water wheel does not attach to the table, it just sits in place. So your child might take it off. But that really isn't a big deal. It is also very lightweight and easy to dump the water out after use and it was also very simple to put together, it took me about 5 minutes to open the box take the items out and put them together! 02/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great water table! I recently purchased this water table for my 2 year old granddaughter. I thought it would be fun for her to play in water when someone doesn't want to get in the swimming pool with her. It was a great purchase. She tried it out for the first time this week and absolutely loved it! She didn't want to quit playing! It is small enough that you can easily dump the water when finished with it. She especially loved the water wheel. The water table is solidly built and is easily assembled and dismantled. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love!! I bought this last year for my son's first birthday, and it was a hit! He began playing with it immediately! He wasn't walking at that time, but it's a great toy even if a child is at that cruising stage. Nine months later, it is still a favorite. We are beginning to have some warm days, and it's the first thing he goes to when he's outdoors. Last summer he basically just splashed around (and that was plenty fun), but this year he's able to pour the water and make the wheel turn by himself. I can see him playing with this toy for many summers. 03/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute table but.............. I really like this table and my boys really enjoy it. I haven't been able to put any water in it yet or put it outside because the weather has been so cold. This weekend is suppose to be really warm, so I will test the table out with the water this weekend. My only complaint regarding this table is that the yellow water wheel base doesn't clamp down into the actual water table. My children just pick it up and throw it around. I ended up gluing the yellow base down to the table to make it more user friendly. Besides that, the table is sturdy and durable and I don't regret buying it. 04/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buy in store - $10 cheaper. I just bought the water table and it is $10 cheaper in the store. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is the best summer time toy for the outdoors! My 18 month old loves to play with water, so this was perfect. He loves it! The only thing that gets kind of annoying is that the water wheel does not lock to the table so he knocks it down a lot. 05/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by more maintenance required than what I expected. The kids love it, but it needs to be emptied out and cleaned everyday! There is not a plug in the bottom so it has to be tipped over. The legs are not very strong-when I tip it, I always feel like it is going to bend or break off. I wish the water wheel stand could be secured onto the base, the kids take it off and don't know how to put it back on correctly, so I have to do it everytime. The hole in the basin that holds the water for the water wheel is larger than what I thought. When the water comes out it spins the water wheel so fast it sprays back on the kids. They are soaked by the time they are done. I guess that is fine, it is summer and hot, but the advertising talks about how the product is raised up off the ground to prevent the kids from getting wet. The boats do not stay together at all and they tip over all the time. The kids have thrown them into the sand box and instead use the boats for scoops and the masts for flags. I would not recommend it to anyone without them knowing all of the negative aspects. The kids love it though. 06/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate to say it - both grandkids don't like it My grandkids ages 1 and 3 (boy and girl) played with this exactly twice for about 5 minutes each time. I thought they would love it since they enjoy going to a swimming pool and splashing in the bathtub. Nope. The waterwheel bored the 3 yr. old after 2 minutes. The boats are the worst - will not stay afloat after 10 seconds of play. I wouldn't buy this again at any price. The kids have more fun playing in the bathtub for free! A complete & utter waste of money for me. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun Just bought this water table a few weeks ago and it's still too cold to use (on back porch), but my 19 month old grandsons love to play with it...empty. They move the water wheel and carry the boats around. I have no doubt that they are going to love this when we put water in it. It is a great height for a toddler and the two boys will easily be able to play with it at the same time. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy for my 20 month old son I got this for my water-crazy 20-month old son to play with and I am very pleased with the purchase. It is about the right height for him to play with the water. At his age, attention span is short, so the fact that he likes to pour the water all over it and it keeps him occupied for 15 minutes is fine with me! I like that it is easy to just pour out too. It is a summer necessity if you have the yard space! 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all ages My son got this as a gift for his 1st Birthday. He is now 3 and still loves it. We get it out on hot summer days to keep cool. We also get it out for all our summer parties and it's a hit with kids from ages 1-10. It's so simple and that's why it's so great...just add water and let the fun begin. Your child will be soaked in the end though!! We are now looking at getting one for our nephew who is about to turn 1! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE Summer Toy! My 14 month old LLLOOOVES this! I prefer this over a mini pool because she can't get into it unless I put her in it (it is strong....my 90 lb lab got in it to cool off and it held him). She loves standing by it, throwing her toys in and out (bath toys work great but her FAVORITE toy of all is a wash-cloth!). You child will get soaked but they will LOVE playing with it and not get bored after a few minutes (like with everything else). As for the tower that comes with it, at this point, she takes it out and doesn't bother with it. Regardless, for the water TABLE itself we are super happy with the outcome. 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water table for the price I recently bought this water table for my two year old grandson, and I didn't want a large one, since we live in a condo. This is the perfect size, and he loves it! It is sturdy, and come with a few boats and a cup to pour the water into the water-wheel. 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATER FUN!!! I gave this to my grandchildren last month as an early Christmas gift. My granddaughter will be 2 next month and grandson is 9 months. She loved bathing her doll in it, dumping water in the wind mill and especially loved splashing water on mommy, daddy and grandma. My grandson loved splashing and sometimes chewing on the little boat as we held him up to the table. I am sure they will both enjoy it even more next year. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maddie loves it! Bought this for my 15 month old great granddaughter! She loves it...splashes around in it, can scoop the water into the water wheel, with a few misses. Loves to take a measuring cup and spoon and spread the water around. In 80+ weather no one cares. Made great...super product and very reasonable price. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Kids love this,ages 15 mos and a 6 yr.old. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids love it! I have a 1 yr old and a 7 yr old and live in a high rise, so this is perfect to put out on the patio and let them go at it. My 1 yr old goes to the window constantly all day and points out so that we let him out to play, so worth the money, and the biggest PLUS is its made in the USA! 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for a toddler This was puchased as a gift for my 2 year old. It's quite sturdy and is the perfect height for play. It's small enough to fit on our deck. Unfortunately, the sails detach from the small boats very easily, very frustrating for a little one. Overall, it's a good outdoor toy for her. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy! We got this for our 1 yr. old for his 1st b-day, he loves it!! And come winter I plan on putting rice in to use indoors. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun toy for summer! I bought this for my 2-1/2 year old grandson and 9 month old granddaughter. I wanted an outside water toy that would be fun for him and safe for her (no drowning danger). This toy was perfect. It keeps the older entertained, and the younger one can pull up and join in the fun. It's too tall for her to fall into, but low enough she can splash and play. The older likes the water wheel and just playing in the water. It was a good value and ready for pick up immediately in store. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 1st birthday gift! Picked this water table up in the store (it was cheaper than online so they credited my account), and my little guy loved it! He turned one in June and we set up on a nice day. He stood and played in the water for at least 20 minutes. Awesome gift! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Water Toy for Toddler My 18 month old daughter loves her Step2 Water Wheel Play Table. We've used it about 5 times and she played with it for over an hour each time. Other reviewers commented about the wheel not being attached to the base, but my daughter likes that she can move it wherever she wants on the table. The wheel doesn't tip over easily, so it's not really necessary to glue it to the table. I agree with other reviewers that the boats capsize easily. I threw them out. That doesn't change my rating of this product though, because I didn't buy it for those dinky boats. I really like that I can easily pull this toy out and fill it with water without any setup. It is much easier than filling up a pool and it doesn't kill my lawn. I use any remaining water after she's done playing to water our plants. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe fun this was a hit right out of the box, bought for a 1st birthday party and every kid there loved it. You don't have to be afraid the little ones will fall in the water while they are playing with their toys. It's easy to clean too. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great water table for the price My 19 month old plays with this table for hours at a time... I love it. The boats that came with it are cheap and fall apart, I threw them away and bought her a pack of water toys to go with it and she loves it. The water wheel is sturdy and great. The table height it good for toddlers up to 4 years. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I bought this for my 17 month son and he loves it! He loves the water so I knew it would be a hit and he has used it twice in the last week. Great buy for the money!!! 04/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and Fun! My boys absolutely love this water table. I was worried about durability for whichever table I chose because that seemed to be a common complaint. But this table has stood 2 very rough little boys! My son has sensory issues related to Autism and this table is a great way for him to get in water play. He can play at the table for hours! 07/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun on a HOT day! My boys, 2 and 5, absolutely love this toy. They dump the water into the top and watch it splash out into the bottom. They put boats in it and anything else they can find. It keeps them occupied and cool. I do advise making sure to put on a bathing suit unless you don't mind their clothes getting wet. 04/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Voted: Best Gift at Niece's 1st Bday I bought this for my niece and gave it to her at her first birthday party. We took it right out of the box, put it together (very easy) and filled it up. My neice and the other kids (ages 8 months to 4 years old) LOVED it. They played with it for over an hour without a break. It held their attention fully. Everyone told me I had bought the best gift of all! Would highly recommend it. 04/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it. I recently purchased these water table for my 2-year old after looking at just about every kind available. I originally wanted a sand/water combo, but I'm glad that I went with the water-only version. My son loves to pour water in the water wheel. It is very easy to assemble, no tools required. My only complaint is that it has not cover. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing The picture isn't quite what we received, they changed it a little bit. But, my daughter and her friends all love it. 08/02/2012
1-30 of 101 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp