Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great I have a jeep wrangler with an over-sized spare tire .... it fits and works great 08/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Fit for RAV4 I looked high and low for something to fit my 2009 RAV4, then finally came across the Allen 303DB. What they dont tell you is you have to take your plastic wheel cover off. But in the end, it will salvage all the scrapes that would have come with it. Glad i bought this and worth the price. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product This bike rack fit my 2004 Suzuki XL7. Very easy to install and held 3 adult bikes for a long road trip. I was leary that this lightweight sparetire rack would hold 3 bikes securely but was more than pleasantly surprised!! A Great Value 05/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for a Good Price Overall I really like the bike rack. I was having problems finding a reasonably priced rack that would hold 3 bikes while I tow a camper with my Toyota FJ Cruiser. The Allen Rack works great for this! 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for 2 bikes on a 2005 Honda CR-V I used "ship to store" at Walmart and it came in more quickly than I expected. Packaging and directions were adequate. It is more sturdy than I expected for the price. I use it on a 2005 Honda CR-V. The top hooks snugly over the rear tire and straps hook under the door at the bottom. If you have a different vehicle, the top will fit if there's at least two inches of clearance between the tire and door. It makes no contact with the door, window, or window wiper. I've bounced over bad roads for miles with no problems. I do not remove the vinyl tire cover and it has not been damaged. Once I got used to it, I could put it on and take it off in few minutes - literally - so I take it off while riding so it's not stolen. Our bicycles strap on securely, although I do use a couple tie-downs to keep the tires and handles from bouncing around. It's a tight fit for two adult bicycles and I don't know if three would fit. Maybe they would if one or more are children's bicycles. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread This product is easy to install, easy to use and carries three bikes. It's perfect for what I need. You have to learn to modify it to how you are going to use it. I use a bungee or tie-off to keep the front wheel of my bike from twisting around on long trips. No big deal at all. You can't lock a bike into either, so don't expect to run into Wal-Mart for an hour with your $700 Trek on the back of it. It's also very durable. I've beat the heck out of mine and it's still sturdy. Overall, works perfect. I drive a 99 Honda CRV. 07/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product-no surprises... This product was a gift, and to the best of my knowledge the recipient is VERY happy with it. Excellent shipping, smooth transaction. 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very easy to put on vehicle. The bike carrier is exactly as pictured. We have a Honda CRV 2003 which is not listed for the carrier but it fits fine. We do put a cotton towel next to the car to cushion the bar which is over the spare tire. We are very satisfied with this purchase. The only concern I would have is if someone had to transport 3 bicycles. We have 2 and the carrier is great. Three bicycles would seem to be a VERY tight fit. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to put on and take off. Holds tight. Very happy about this bike rack. Easy to take off and put on, so I don't have to leave it on all the time. That was the first plus. It holds super tight and is easy to adjust. Second plus. The arms have tie-downs built in so you don't have to add your own straps or bungees, unlike some bike racks that have just velcro. Third plus. And fits my oversized tire, and seems to be automatically fit just about any spare on the back, from the way it's designed. Fourth. Plus. It's a win. 07/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good solid Bike rack. It is well worth the money. It can be put on and taken off easily. I suggest some pipe wrap insulation where the rack rests against the rim. I only rated 4 stars as I am only able to fit 2 bikes on the rack. The tie downs are too close together to fit three bikes. I have tested it out with two 26" bikes on it. I have driven it around town and short 12 mile trips the last two weeks. I have had no problems. My wife and I will be taking a 1,600+ mile round trip shortly. I'll update on how it holds up. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent inexpensive bike rack Excellent bike rack, first one that I've owned and I'm very pleased with it. Fits my 2004 Jeep Liberty. Very good inexpensive bike rack, would recommend to anyone. 06/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value This bike carrier is worth the money. The only major complaint I have is that the rack will rub your rim and cause damage. I have tried using a tire cover, but it will rub a hole through that as well. This is a good product for the money, but the design could be improved. It will work well for you if you can fix the rubbing issue. If you plan on transporting your bike often, then I recommend looking elsewhere. 06/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bike rack Even though it says three bike rack, they would have to very small bikes. But it looks like a good buy although the way it just hangs on the sparewheel makes me feel quizy because it doesnt look like it is steady, but so far I have driven on the freeway with speeds up to 60 mi/hr without any problems. I have only had it for two weeks and all I can say is so far so good 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product went on easily,, dismounts easily, fits perfectly over spare tire and did not need to remove the cover (vinyl )... the only negative ( if that ) is you have to lift your bike up about 6' to seat in the brackets. 10/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Product Prose: Easy to install, did not have to remove tire cover, put padding on bar to protect cover. Was able to hook trapes under tire to inside rim, so the swing arm tire carrier on my 2002 Kia would work with out removing the bike rack. Con's: Bike bars do not fold down. Other than that very good product at a good price. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bike Carrier Cheapest bike carrier around that would fit an SUV with an outside spare tire. Got that bike up to the university without damaging the SUV. Stores flat in the back for the next use. 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What I Was Looking For Fits my needs perfectly. I took someone's suggestion and put some padding around the part that leans against the tire as I want to keep my wheel cover on. I thought it was going to be difficult to get a woman's bike hooked to it. But after a few moments, no problem. 07/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fits great on my Jeep, but not my bike. I was excited this bike mount fit perfect on my Liberty. Unfortunately, when I tried to mount my women's mountain bike on it, it didn't fit at all. I would suggest double checking the dimensions on the mount and the bike before purchasing. Another downside was that it eventually did move out of position and the window hatch would hit it when it would open & close. 08/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only holds two bikes I bought this for my 2010 RAV 4. It sits a little sidways because of the windshield wiper in the back, but appears secure. We put two bikes on it and they fit great. We can not get the third bike onto the rack. We have tried several times, but they are too close. The plastic protectors on the end caps are so cheap that they had a hole in them the first time we positioned the rack behind the spare tire. This was the least expensive bike rack I could find online for my car. It serves the purpose for two bikes, but not three. It is not high quality, but functional. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend for 2007 RAV4 I am really pleased to say that this rack works great on my 2007 RAV4. I purchased it a few months ago, and was finally able to test it out last week. The only concern I had was the rear wiper. It worked with the rack on, but I wouldn't want to use it all the time (then again who really wants to go places to ride in the rain anyway). I give it two thumbs up! 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by out of box ready Talk about open box place on spare.....ready to haul bikes...... works well!! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All set up, right out of the box. Fits our 2009 RAV perfectly. I assume it will do the same as long as you have a rear mounted spare tire. Very well made. Remove the tire cover BEFORE using this product to avoid damage. 09/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good for rav4 Item does not fit a 2004 Rav4 as the package indicates. I am returning the item to walmart very disappointed. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and a good value. This carrier works perfectly on my Jeep Liberty Sport. It was easy to use and sturdy during highway travel. Great product for the price. 07/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great So far a great product. I have only used a couple of times. Exteremly easy to mount on the tire. Held two bikes very well. 06/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good price but.... I bought this for my husband to use on his Jeep Wrangler. The main trouble was the part that is against the spare tire looks as though it would soon put a hole in the tire cover. It may be ok if you left the cover off. 06/14/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Rav4 2011 For the price is a fair spare tire rack (carrier), if it fit your model. For me it did not work, The rack (carrier) did not fit the Toyota Rav4 Sport 2011. The carrier make contact with the rear wiper base and will not engage to the spare tire. Also to consider is, if the bottom supporting arm of the rack (carrier) will make contact with the wheel (Rim), probably damaging (scratching) the spare wheel. That will happen probably in 16-17" wheels and up, since the bottom supporting arm is not covered with any cushion material. Anyways I ended up getting a Thule Spare Me XRS which is far more expensive, but a real spare tire rack (carrier). 03/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work on 1999 RAV4 This was listed to work on a 1999 RAV4, but it was not able to grab onto the door properly. We took it back to get our money back. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super This rack is well built and easy to use, and it will fit more types of vehicles than listed 07/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This bike rack met my expectations. 10/02/2011
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew366
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp