Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best lil' MP3 player ever!! I bought one of the Sandisk Clips for my son about a year or so ago. And he loved it so much!!! When he lost it (13 year olds??!!) he was crushed. So I set out to find he a new one and I found this one. Which happens to look just like his old one. It is very easy to load and it sounds great and it is very easy to use. My son is very hard on the things he loves most, he has this player with him always and the first one never broke it was simpily lost. But I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great sounding easy to use and load MP3 player that can take the punishment of a 13 year old boy and keep working great day in and day out. Hope this helps. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best mp3 I have own several mp3's. I have had the worse luck with them. I use them to listen to books. Plus the fact I can get a memory card to extend memory is great since I download from the public libraries and never know how many will be available, I have plenty of room. This is very small so it's not bulky to fit in my pocket. The sound is great. The sound seems to be go a litter louder then other players. It downloads faster then other players I have had. The only thing I don't like is the fact that the the cable to connect to the cumputer in like 4 inches long. So when I plug it in, it just kinda hangs there. So I need to buy a longer one. Was using my son'e longer one for his PSP but he lost it :( Other than that it great! 05/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Well there's a few issues but let's start with the pros. The sound quality is nice and it's very lightweight. The clip is awesome because if I'm not wearing a hoodie I've always had issues figuring out where to put my MP3 player. It may be a disappointment if you're switching from an original Sansa Fuze my Fuze seemingly died a few weeks ago and this one was bought as sort of a Music emergency. My Fuze has now decided it's not dead and I'm mad because I paid $65 for a player I don't need. Now onto the cons: It's small size makes it difficult to use with a Micro SD card because of the placement of the card. The card is on the opposite side from the volume button which makes it easy to disengage your Micro SD while pushing the volume control. Volume control needs to be pushed fairly hard so it's very easy to push to hard on the SD card trying to get a good grip. If the battery wears out entirely the Sansa Clip has to re-read all the song on it which with 8GB takes forever (Over 20 Minutes) i find it also randomly re-reads all the data on it and I'm not sure if this is because I have no music on the machine yet only on the Micro SD or if this MP3 player is just a brat. The screen may be a problem for certain types of vision not only is it itty bitty but the black screen with Neon Turquoise letters is painful to look at. The entire machine is literally the size of the Sansa Fuze Screen or the size of 2 Regular SD Cards. I do not like the absence of a scroll wheel but I had to settle. I have included 2 pictures for size comparison one is next to our 2 Sansa Fuzes and the other compares it to household objects most people should recognize like a postage stamp. For any one who doesn't know the tiny black thing in the photo is a Micro SD card that you use to add more than 8GB of music to the Sansa players. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by L-O-V-E this mp3 player Extremely user friendly, great price. Had other sandisk mp3s - this is the best so far! Very happy :) 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I bought this as a gift for my husband and he says it was th best gift he could have gotten. uses it at work everyday. easy to download music easy to use, he uses them for 8 hours at a time and the battery hasn't died on him yet. very happy with the product. 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great & Long Lasting I received this mp3 as a gift from my brother on my 11th birthday. That was more than 4 years ago! I was browsing through the online website and I found myself into the mp3 section. Anyways when I first received it I was worried about the size. I was scared I was gonna lose it very soon. But I didn't. Once I started using it, it was great. Very easy to use. I was able to download all of my favorite music. But I like a lot of different music, so I enjoyed the option of inserting a micro SD card. Once you play around with it, you can find a Radio option. It scans radio stations around you so if you get bored with your own music, you got options! I like how long it lasts. I don't have to kill my phones battery to listen to music. My friends are jealous of how long it lasts. "All good things must come to an end" & Sadly the clip broke off. now it's kind of weird but I've gotten used to it. I would overall recommend this to anyone except older people the screen & buttons are small. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little mp3 player! This mp3 player works very well with Rhapsody and installs in seconds. It stays charged a very long time so I can listen to music pretty much all day. Its very easy to use and has lots of features. It is very light weight and has a decent amount of storage space. The only issues I have experienced has to do with playing high quality mp3s. If the mp3 is 320kbps and is quite large in file size, there is a noticeable gap between songs while it loads the next one. Some of these large high-quality mp3s will occasionally freeze the player. You then have to hold the power button for 20-30 seconds to hard reset. I haven't had this issue with songs downloaded from Rhapsody and other sources because their bitrates tend to be lower, so its not a big issue. All in all, its a great little mp3 player and does everything it says and more. I would highly recommend this player! 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Disk MP3 Excellent product. Easy to install music selections from Musicmatch Jukebox. Battery life much more than the advertised 15 hours. You may wish to consider better ear buds than those supplied with product; sound quality is excellent with proper ear/head phones. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet No complaints from me. Really does more than I need it to. My needs are simple. For rehearsal, (I run it through a p.a. system - sounds awesome) browse by artist, nothin' tough about it. I also use it the same way at gigs when the band takes a short break. Just play shuffle, nothin' to it. Had a problem loading music in, at first, but it was me. (The '70s were tough on me.) The headphones are actually quite sweet, to my surprise. Good bass. Good mids. Good treble. Overall, I rate it 5 strings up. 01/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Depends on Use If you are always in the mood for all the 2000 songs you have on there than this is a good MP3 player for you. It has expandable memory if you ever want to add more than 8G and it's cute and tiny and has a clip that makes it great for working out with. If you just want to straight out drag and drop and aren't really finicky about your music then this player is an awesome value. However, if you like to scan through your music or make playlists to play certain kinds of music during certain moods, then I'd recommend the Phillips GoGear 8G which I ended up exchanging this one for. The interface is a lot easier to use and playlist creation is simple. It also has a big screen so you can scan through your music easier and faster. So, the Sansa Clip is a great music player if you don't really need an interface, playlists or scanning through music lists. 08/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT i got this player for the main reason that the only 16 GB i could afford had such poor sound quality that i returned it. This player has half the storage, but a great deal more with the card slot that i put in and took a few days of selecting and loading (after listening to a couple i loaded at the start to hear a very good sound). Problem is! on both the internal and external storage it will not read every cd, or even every artist that is loaded. And it will put an arbitrary code number, maybe 8 digits in front of any it chooses to do so which makes looking for some song, or artist impossible. Even going in and correcting this read it may switch it again after i correct it. What's with that? i had 10 Mark Knopfler cd's loaded and it read his name only once, then never again, even when i erased and reloaded. The player is a good idea, but a very non-functional player. Not worth the hassle and time. 05/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It worked great - for 10 days. Then it died. 100% gone. Would not power up and was not reconized by the computer. Am grateful it didn't last any longer. If so, I would have missed the opportunity to return it for a refund. If you don't need an mp3 player for more then 10 days or so, this would be the one to get! 11/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a piece of JUNK! I have bought two of these scandisk clip players and both die shortly after receiving. The first I thought was just a fluke but now after the second just died it is obviously substandard manufacturing. I personally will never waste my money on another one of these since there are a number of other mp3 players at the same price and that actually last longer than a couple of weeks. Is it worth the risk of spending your money and getting a piece of junk instead of something that actually works? 05/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall product satisfaction-good I like the size of the product as it will fit in a shirt pocket or even a small jean pocket. It was easy to install music on and user friendly to learn to use. The charge lasted me all day and I played it constantly for many hours. The reason my overall satisfaction is 'good' is because the product has a clip on the back and it is not well made. The clip actually broke off within the first 5 minutes of use..I clipped it onto my belt loop and within minutes it fell off. When I checked it, the reason it fell off was because the clip had broke off. I just carry it in my jean pocket but the clip would have been nice. 09/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little mp3 player for the price I can not believe the small size of this player,It has all the features I need and the built on clip is very nice.The sound is excellent and the slot for another 8g of memory is nice.The screen is a bit small but I can read it easily.The only down side so far is I noticed the battery is not replaceable. I paid for regular shipping(It took 8 days to arrive) Pony express? Save yourself a couple of bucks and just go site to store.. 01/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT FOR ME I returned this mp3 player after 2 weeks of trying to get it to co-operate. Not good for older people with limited finger mobility due to it's size, (very small), the buttons are too small. And it does NOT come with a user manual. I returned it, got my money back and purchased another Zen. I have a Zen now and have had it for 4 years with NO PROBLEMS at all. Should have gotten it to begin with. As for me, I wouldn't recommend this product to a first time mp3 user or to people with finger problems like arthritis. 03/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second one I've bought I got another of these to give as a gift. My first has been working well for 2 years, but the "on/off" button doesn't work. I can turn it on by plugging it into the USB for 2 seconds. Still, I'm happy with it. Battery life on the older one is about 6 hrs, longer than I usually need. I hope the new one works out well, but time will tell. Easy to use and load music, holds way more songs than I've yet to max out. The display is easy to follow. For an inexpensive way to take music on the go, It's great! 05/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased So far I'm very pleased. I haven't used all of it's features yet but the ones I have used are great. I thought this item was just for the young but is great for us old folks too. You can listen to the radio without disturbing anyone or having to turn up your CD's so you can hear them. I can't wait to download more song. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!!!!! I can not believe how this mp3 player has held up... I have had this player for three years and always worked very well... One day I accidently left the player in my pocket and washed it (ooops) I didn't think it would work after I pulled it out of the dryer and when I turned it on it still worked!!! I don't understad why but can say I bought one for each of my children after that and all three have made it through..... 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR MY NEEDS! I have had my Sansa Clip for almost a year now and have had absolutely NO complaints. I use mine primarily to download audiobooks from my library and it could not be any easier to use. I use the USB cord and my computer to manage the content and plug my player into the A/C to recharge. I use mine everyday and the battery is phenomenal!! When I wear this one out......I'm already planning to get another......just like it. 06/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for most people I bought this for my wife who is vision-impaired and uses it for audiobooks. The micro sd slot is a plus, and the ability to pause and resume where you left off by just pushing one button is great. The included earbuds aren't that great but typical of what you get with about all mp3 players and no reflection on the player itself. The battery life could be a little better but it recharges quickly. My main complaint is that the tiny screen is very difficult to see if you are vision-impaired, it would be fine for folks with normal eyesight. I would also recommend better color contrast or some tactile bumps on the buttons to make them easier to see/use. 09/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day gift SUCCESS for my husband I always have a hard time finding a gift for my husband that he loves - but I struck gold with this one! He had an earlier version of this product with less GB and loved it. The only problem he had with the old one was he broke the belt clip and then eventually misplaced the mp3 player in a recent move. He loved the replacement! He is a painter so he needed a very small and unobtrusive device so he can listen to his own music rather than whatever someone else is playing on the radio. He is a rocker and the guys he works with prefer country. It was so easy to move all his music from his PS3 - basically just plug and go. Sounds is great and the price was very good too. Very Happy! 06/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for compact features I like having something small with dynamite capacity on to go. This is a great product. 03/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice gadget but you get what you pay for. Having gone through two iPods and one Zune I wanted to explore this device. It's really small and the display is difficult to see. The media manager, Rhapsody, is clunky and poorly written when compared to the Zunes media manager. I couldn't get the manager to copy all my tunes to the device so I finally just copied them manually to the Sansa. Battery life is weak too. However it plays very well and sounds good when plugged into my auto's sound system. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sansa 8GB This is a great product. I love the clip on the back of it. It holds great during excersise. I like how small it is. Overall great MP3 player. 12/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screen too small, very hard to read. I returned for credit, font size much too hard to read. I will continue to look for a different model. 12/07/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The Sansa Clip+ is not compatable with Windows Vista. It woul not hold a charge. I would not turn on. And SanDisk customer service did not respond to email requests for more than 24 hours. I strongly recommend against this product. 03/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd time I tried this MP3 player....it DIED too I would NOT recommend this MP3 player --- the first one I purchased DIED while I was listening to it...returned it and ordered another one... It DIED too! (Both died in less than one week!)! Battery was @ 70%... it just quit playing and would not charge or come back on...nothing. China garbage!!!! 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied After 1 month, I am very happy with this device. It is small, light, easy to use, and has buttons that you have to push. It is easy to transfer music and podcasts. It remembers where you were and the filing system is easy to understand. I only hope it lasts for a long time. 08/09/2014
  • 2015-12-01 T06:25:11.455-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_177, tr_177
  • loc_en_US, sid_13062204, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 163 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.