Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new desk :) I love this desk :) it's nice and sleek, compact, but offers lots of storage. the front panel of the drawer can flip down to be used as a keyboard drawer, but i just keep my paperwork in there. i also love the stop shelf, it's perfect for my nicknacks :) i'm using this for my home PC and not a laptop like the picture shows. it fits perfectly :) maybe a little tight if you don't have a flat panel monitor, though. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk!! I bought this desk using the site-to-store option on Walmart.com so I didn't get a chance to actually examine it before purchase. But that didn't end up mattering because I absolutely ADORE this desk! We needed to move our computer out of the bedroom to make room for a bassinet and I wanted a desk that looked nicer than the student desk on rollers we'd been using but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg for it. Well this desk fit the bill! For the price, I could not be more satisfied with what I received. My husband assembled it in less than an hour, the pieces arrived intact in the box (no cracks or missing pieces), and it's very sturdy once assembled. For the amount of space it takes up, it has a remarkable amount of storage, which is boosted by the fact that you can put the keyboard, mouse & pad in the pull-out drawer leaving the entire top of the desk open for your monitor and free for everything else. The top shelf is wide enough to hold my speakers and a row of CD's. The bottom shelf holds my printer and paper. The design feels very open which is nice considering we put it in the corner of our dining room and it's a very sunny, spacious area so it fits very well. I would highly recommend this product, I really don't think you could find a nicer desk for this price. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Ladder Desk I love this desk. It is a great size and I like that you can hide the keyboard and other things in the drawer compared to other models. It is pretty true to size with what it says on the website. The shelf on the bottom is perfect for a tower, printer or bass speakers instead of having to put them on the floor. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughters room. It is very sturdy. Modern look. Assembly took some time, but wasn't too bad. 01/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great desk...if you're handy Bought this desk based on the reviews. Nothing really alerted me to the fact that it would be an assembly nightmare...it's a small desk for goodness sake! I think it would have been easier if I actually made my own. I guess you get what you pay for -- holes not lining up right, some screws too small for their particular jobs, the instruction booklet not as specific as it should be. Putting the drawer together was the worst part -- had to create new holes and play amateur carpenter to get everything to click and lock just right. It should NOT have taken 3 hours a day for 4 days to get this thing up. I will say the finished product fits my needs (not to mention the small space I have), but I'm not so sure it was worth the hassle. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased! Originally found this same desk on Target.com for $50-60 more. Given the reasonable price ($99), I did not set extremely high expectations as in so many cases "you get what you pay for." Needed to get something functional, quickly so I ordered and thought I could always get something else later when finances were in better shape. Was so pleasantly surprised with the quality, look and assembly! My best guess is that by myself it would have taken about an hour to put together, but I had my 3 1/2 yr old little boy "helping" :-) so it took a couple of hours for the main desk structure and then I finished the drawer after he went to bed that night. No need to look any further - very nice piece of furniture that I will have for a long time. Have received quite a number of compliments on it, too! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Desk, space saving without compromising I have a 27" imac and this desk works perfect. Some ladder type desk will not accommodate a large monitor, but this does with room to work. Easy to put together, great price. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive desk great for teen Product took a while to assemble. My only issue was with one of the panels. The back side of the panel was cracked. The crack did not extend all of the way thru the piece of board or I would have had to return the entire desk. ( Which weighs alot ) The original box was not damaged, therefore the inferior panel was just missed in whatever quality control process was used when packing up the product for shipment. The desk looks good, but definitely should be placed against the wall as the back of the desk does not show well. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The desk arrived ahead of schedule and was easy to assemble. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, compact desk! I bought this hoping to fit my 27" ThunderBolt Display between the desk top and the top shelf, it doesn't :( oh well. I have it just before the top shelf which works fine. Nice desk, good quality for the price. Love the color, construction, appearance and compactness. The instructions were super easy to follow. I was able to assemble the desk by myself in 1.5-2hrs with no help. I have two speakers and a plant on the top shelf, my 27" ThunderBolt Display and a USB Hub on the desk and in the drawer I have a bunch of USB Thumb Drives, DVDs and even my Mouse and Keyboard with no issues. On the bottom shelf I have my 15" MacBook Pro on a Griffen Stand and next to it is my Canon PIXMA MG5220 Printer. Overall I really like the desk, fits perfect in my cramped room. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little desk We use this for the kids computer in their tv/playroom. The storage shelf on the bottom is great for school books and papers that they need to come back to. Drawer has plenty of room for paper and pencils. I wish the top shelf was a little bit higher. The computer doesn't quite fit under it so it sits a little farther out on the desk than I would like but that's my fault for not measuring it before I bought it. It was easy to put together (by myself), feels sturdy and the drawer slides smoothly. It's a small desk so there's not much room for them to write with the computer in it but it's good enough and I love the way it looks. We have it paired with the Delaney sofa and Mainstays coffee table (which also has the angled legs) and it all looks great together. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this desk! I needed a desk quickly and something that looked sharp, was black, and fit in a small space. This desk definitely delivered. It looks great and is super functional. I've gotten many compliments on it and I couldn't ask for more given the price. Love this desk! 09/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this desk to be used in a small bedroom and it fit perfect. It is a well-made, attractive desk, which took about an hour to put together. We took our time and followed the instructions step by step. There is plenty of room on the top of the desk for my laptop and wireless mouse ... in fact, there is enough room for 2 laptops as my husband often places his laptop on the desk also. The bottom shelf is perfect for a printer. It should be noted that this desk does not have much storage and/or file space. There is one drawer and it is not very deep. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk This is a great desk. The only thing I would say is that the assembly is such that you would, unless you are very handy and experienced, probably need some help. But, worth it, as the desk is super. 05/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy to assemble, looks great, perfect size for home office. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this desk! very nice and sturdy desk. based on other reviews i expected it to be smaller than it actually is. it is perfect! 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great desk This desk is perfect for the space we intended it for and the instructions were easy to understand. It's seldom I do the assembling. I'm very happy with its appearance. 03/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 A very functional and Appealing Piece The desk was easy to put together and it fit well in my livingroom. I would recommend this desk to anyone who wants to dress there office area up in style. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice desk Love the color and style! Would totally recommend this product. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great work desk I just completed building the desk and put my school/work essentials on and in it and the desk looks and functions perfectly for me. It is small enough for my space and it fits perfectly with the rest of my furniture. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk for Small Spaces I bought this desk for a small space in my hallway and it fits perfectly. It holds everything I need to to hold with room for more. I have my laptop on the main part of the desk rather than in the drawer. It was easy to put together except for the pull down drawer was hard to line up and is difficult to pull down. Since I am using it to store stuff rather than a laptop drawer, it makes no difference to me. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk This desk has been great so far. It's relatively easy to put together and the material is strong but not too heavy. The bottom shelf easily holds my printer and subwoofer, but could also hold a large tower instead. Very happy with my purchase. 10/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Looked wider online but am still happy overall. 05/03/2010
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.