See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandisk Sansa Rocks! Bought 3 of these MP3 players by Sandisk - black, red and blue - for my husband, adult son & myself for use while working out at gym. We have all been pleased with ease of use & quality of sound. Easy to load music from PC. Earbuds included work well also. Great value. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value and Features I purchased the 4G version. In addition to playing all your favorite MP3 music, audio books, or FM radio, this little jewel is excellent for listening to recorded natural sounds such as ocean waves, rain, and creeks. The player has sleep mode that can be set to turn off after 2 hours. So, I load it up with ten or more minutes of ocean waves and have it repeat. It helps mask off background noises, like snoring from my wife, so I use this player to help me get to sleep. I also use it on the road when I travel to play audio books through my car speakers. My local Walmart didn't carry this item, so I had it shipped to the store for pickup. Excellent Value and Features. Easy to use. No need to load any software to work with a PC. Syncs quite well using Microsoft Media Player version 11. Excellent file management built into the player. FM radio has excellent sensitivity and selectivity. It can record from FM radio and has best results in sound quality when it is receiving a strong FM station. Can be set to stereo or MONO for better sound quality. For weak stations, there is background clicking noise that can be heard during recording, but not a real issue. Noise free for strong stations during recording. Gets better reception than most table top alarm clock radios. The audio sound is quite good when using high quality ear buds. Recorded music above 128kbps sounds even better. Only negative comment is that you cannot replace the battery. When the battery fails, consider it a throw away item. If that happens, I will just buy another one. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy I have one and bought 2 others as gifts. Just fill them with the music that the recipient loves and it is a great gift!!! I am very happy with this product. It is easy to load and easy to organize with either windows media player or my computer depending on what you want to do. And a person does not have to know a lot about computers to use it, another reason it makes a great gift. This one is even better in my opinion due to the fact that it has the memory card slot. My first one froze one time and I simply rebooted it and all was well again. I like for things to be simple and to work every time I use them and this player has been effortless to enjoy. The sound is incredible. 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good enjoyable product Product is small, very lite weight, clips on your collar, meets all my exspections...listen to music while I walk, holds a lot of music, sounds great! 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by All MP3 player's should be this easy Uses standard USB mini cable. You can charge it almost anywhere you can plug your cable into. You can also add music from any computer. Unlike the Apple products which requires Itunes to be installed. While I really enjoy using itunes, I don't like the fact that I have to run it anytime I want to add music to my MP3 player. No need to install software that came with product. Voice recorder, FM player-records from the radio also. And also a slot to add additional memory. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandisk Sansa 4GB Clip+ MP3 Player Xtra good This is the second one of these little players that I own and this one was purchased for my wife. I have used the first one for nearly a year. The earbuds that come with the player, as expected are only fair but the player is excellent. It is rugged and has all of the features that I need including an adjustable equalizer for my worn out hearing. Using a micro SD card you can upgrade the memory to 32 gigs if my memory serves me. (I added 8 gigs to mine). It supports MP3, WAV, WMA, Secure WMA, FLAC, Ogg-Vorbis, and audiobook files. It also has an FM radio tuner and records your voice and the FM radio. I hate commercials and use it in the car, with an adapter, to replace the radio. I can listen all day and never hear the same song twice. The Sandisk website has a busy forum and the unit will accept the Rockbox software if you are into that kind of thing. I am well satisfied with my purchase and don't believe you can go wrong with this player unless you want to watch video (I don't) and would recommend it to anyone who needs a tiny music player with lots of features. Download a copy of the user manual at http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/4303/session/L3RpbWUvMTI5OTUyNDc2OS9zaWQvclZpRkpsb2s%3D 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great MP3 player for running I like the apple products, but for the price they don't compare to the Sansa for running. I'm hard on my mp3 players (running in rain, sweat a lot, etc). 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice MP-3 player This MP-3 player is very easy to use. I loaded almost 500 songs on it in less than an hour. The only thing I saw that I didn't like was that it is sold as a 4 gig player but actually only has 3.65 gigs. Not a real big deal. I bought some Phillips behind the neck headphones ( Walmart-$9.88) and now I really enjoy my new Sansa. 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun mp3 player it's tiny and has great sound! 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overly complicated The player works great and I like the FM tuner in it. I didn't like having to use Sansa Rapsody program to load it. It seems to mostly be a marketing ploy for subscribing to their music service. I prefer to upload my own library and didn't subscribe (esp. for $15 a month). I would prefer that the device acted like a portable drive and I could just drag and drop files into it. It's fine tho, as long as I don't try to load too much at one time. Nice long battery life. 03/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete Junk I really love the Sansa profile, small and sounds pretty good....HOWEVER...it's junk. I had 2 in a span of 13 months. Just doesn't last for any length of time. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great music player! I have owned a Sansa Clip + for close to a year now, and I am very happy with it. When I first was considering on getting a new mp3 player, I looked at many different brands, including iPod, Sony, Zune, and other Sansa products. What I wanted was an inexpensive but high-quality player that I could take with me to the gym and on walks. However, the thought of owning a music player that could hold hundreds of songs but had no screen seemed silly, so the Shuffle was immediately elimainated from my choice group. The Sony Walkman and Sansa Fuze were tempting, but I wanted something smaller and less expensive. Zunes were priced much too high since a majority of them were discontinued, and all I wanted was to listen to music. So, that left me with the Clip+. The reviews from Amazon of the Clip+ seemed positive, and the price was very attractive, around $45. I got it deciding that if I didn't like it, I could return it or give it to a family member. Now I would never give up my little player. It has many useful and enjoyable features and "positives," including: - High-quality sound, it is amazing! - Rhapsody. You can get access to 1000s of songs with a subscription. The Clip+ comes with a free trial. - Expandable memory. If 4GB isn't enough for you, purchase a microSD/microSDHC card and add even more sound files. - Supports MP3, WMA, secure WMA, Audible, Ogg Vorbis, FLAC, plus audio books and podcasts. - FM Radio, with up to 40 presets. Someone mentioned that the reception isn't too good, but it seems to be better in some areas and worse in others. It is great in the car. - Bright screen, OLED. Nothing fancy, but the screen is easy to read. - "GoList" playlist option. Bummer: You can only make one playlist. - slotMusic/slotRadio. You can buy a little card to put in the side of the player and get access to hundreds of songs of a certain genre. - Easy to navigate menus. - Clip on the back of the device, hands-off. I can snap it onto my jeans or shorts and listen while exercising. - Voice Recorder/Microphone - record lessons if you're in college or your own thoughts for later. - Music Equalizer - Choose from pre-made sets such as Treble, Bass, Rock, Jazz, Pop, etc., or your own custom one. - Big sound: the volume can be set to pretty loud, so it's great for output speaker use. - Drag and Drop files, no iTunes and such. Just copy a sound file from your computer that you want to add to your player and paste it under Sansa Clip+ "Songs." Windows Media/Music Player works great with it. - Battery life is decent. It is said to have 15 hours of battery life, which sounds just about right. The battery is rechargeable. - Free firmware updates that fix any bugs your player might have. - It's considerably durable and doesn't scratch or smudge easy. I have dropped it plenty of times and there is still no problems wrong with it, and no chips or scratches. Also, with the player comes some really nice earbuds. I had left them un-used for quite a while, thinking they were going to be cheapy, while using Panasonic earbuds instead. I had misplaced my Panasonic ones and tried out the Sansas, and I'm never going back! The Sansa earbuds are comfortable and deliver fantastic sound quality, and they don't fall out of your ears too easily, so I can go out running with them in. The Sansa Clip+ from SanDisk is an excellent little device for working out or just hanging out. I also would highly recommend it for kids whose parents would like to get them a nice mp3 player but don't want to pay $100 or more. 11/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste your Money I was super excited to get my mp3 player, but the first couples of days it kept freezing. Then after it would freeze everything I had on my mp3 player was erased. It was a nightmare, so save your money and get something better. 04/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for listening to books Once you figure out where to download the book file it is easy to use for audio books, the only reason I purchased the item. Is nice and loud, much better than my old MP3 player. I am happy with it. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Player didn't work - Opt for the replacement plan I had a previous version of the Sansa 4GB Clip which lasted about 13 months, so when I purchased the Plus version, I opted for the 3 year replacement plan. I couldn't get the new Plus version to work after charging it, so I returned it to my local Walmart Store for a refund the day after it was delivered. I ended up paying for shipping and the 3 year replacement fee. My 3 year replacement plan didn't do much good - one day versus 3 years! But I did get an immediate refund. I then bought a Sony Walkman Digital Media Player which works just fine. I sent an email to Sandisk when I initially couldn't get the Clip+ to work, but have never received a reply. If you buy the Clip+, be sure to get the replacement plan, because you might not get much response from Sansa if anything goes wrong. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MP3 Player The rest of my family has Ipod and software takes control of your mp3 files, wanted to try something different and Sansa hit the bullseye. Slightly larger than the Ipods but great sound and long lasting battery the FM radio is great as well. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sansa 4BG This unit blows doors over the iPod shuffle that I could not get my music transferred onto. The Sansa took the songs like a fish to water and my songs were downloaded and playing in minutes. BEST feature, you can delete songs from the unit so when a 'slow song' find its way into your workout mix, delete it right then and there. Rechargeable battery life has been outstanding. 14 workouts and no charge needed yet. 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good for a while I've had this mp3 for about three years, and it worked great! Very easy to navigate, no confusing buttons, you can even voice record and listen to the radio. However, just recently actually, it's been taking my songs and re-arranging them into different albums. The mp3 actually created an album called UNKNOWN and whenever I plug it into the computer and take it afterwards, it'll refresh its database, and then I'll see new songs there. another problem is that it also changes the names into a bunch of weird symbols so then i dont know what song that is. i'm planning on buying a sony walkman now. other then that, it worked great. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by just as it appears works great for audio books 11/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sandisk is always a good choice Pros-price, can navigate in the dark, Small, easy to use. Cons-menus could be better. It is hard to find what you are looking for and you have to go through to many steps to get to something. Playlist should be able to be dragged and dropped. You can drag and drop but you never know where to do it unless you play around with the unit. 11/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad mp3 I got this mp3 9 months and a few months later it started to shut off in the middle of a song and at other times.I stoped using it after that and just last month I tried it again and the same thing happened.If you like listening to nothing or just having as dead weight it's perfect if not never buy this item. Negetives: (1)It shuts of in the middle of something (2)It's bad Good things: (1)Nothing 08/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless I had this product for just under two years and it was a waste from the beginning I was having issues loading music on to it, when I changed computers a year later, I was unable to load anything on to it. I called the tech support and all they can say is sorry. I wouldn't waste my money on this company ever again. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for This was my second MP3 purchase, as the first one would not allow you to select specific music but would auto play. I purchased this for use on my motorcycle, plugs into stereo aux. Sounds great, great volume, can select the files and play them in any order you set up. Easy transfer of music from PC. Good Deal, No Problems 03/15/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to return my First Sansa MP3 Player to company, it was a total mess, everything wrong with it. Would not charge/play/freeze up. Had to argue with the company 2 weeks before they aggreed to replace it. The new one works but....will not hold a charge long, you have to recharge by using your computer/laptop which is aggervating. Would not buy this player again if it was the only one out there!!! 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very happy with this sansa so far. It is very easy to use, has a bright screen, and it does not require any software to put music on it. On the downside it feels a little brittle since it's all plastic and it also comes with a very short usb cord so you might want to invest in a longer one for it. I would say the best feature is the micro sd slot on the side since you can upgrade the memory all the way to 36gb or whatever you want. 01/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product but instructions not there My 2nd Sandisk MP3 player, #1 still works after 5 years but is only 1 Gig. . I bought this one and other than showing pictures and safety precautions, the operational instructions are nonexistant. Went online to Sandisk website for an operators manual (Original doesn't even show how to adjust the volume) and downloaded it. It the WORST manuel I have ever seen or used. The player is great but take awhile to learn to use; if not for the fact I'm a tech literate, I'd have taken it back out of frustration. This is not is not for a beginner. 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot be Beat! I have purchased many mp3 players and have not found anything that can beat this product. When you look at price, reliability, and quality, there is no competetion out there. I am very rough with mp3 players and had found none that would last me over 6 months (after heavy use). I had my last Sansa and it lasted 2 years before I dropped it in salt water while sailing. It even lasted 2 additional months after being submerged in saltwater. Also, after 2 years, the battery never weakened. Don't waste your time saving 5 or 10 bucks - Get the Sansa mp3 player. It's a Jewel! 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't bother I had high hopes for this little player. My wife has had a similar Sansa model for years, and LOVED it. I got this in the mail, and sure enough, I loved it, too...for about 24 hours. Then it stopped working completely. I returned it and bought a better (and more expensive of course) one made by Sony. Don't waste your time on this. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little player i have had bad luck with mp3 players in the past, so i was wary of purchasing another one. but so far, the sansa seems to be a winner. it's tiny, but has great sound and a very convenient clip on the back. i use it when i work out - lots of room, up to 1000 songs. i haven't even filled it halfway and when i put it on 'shuffle' and start my workout, i get great music with no repeats. pretty easy to load music on to it, though i have had a little trouble, which may be the fault of my windows media player, and not the sansa. very easy to use. i'm very happy with it so far and i hope to get lots more use out of it. 01/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sandisk MP3 player So far has performed well, the instructions are a little vague (make that pretty vague) but if you hack around a bit you can figure it out - or else hire a teen ager to show you. 01/21/2011
1-30 of 229 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew273
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp