See All Reviews
Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
Electrolux Oxygen Ultra Pet Air Purifier
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=293 ITEM ID=13059611 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product!!! We have three kittens and a dog who share the laundry room for eating and sleeping. The smell from the pets and litter box was horrible! I have been looking at ozone and air purifiers for awhile and finally purchased this one, hoping it would help the bad smell in our house. It was very easy to set up, a little bigger than I thought it would be but that's ok because after I plugged it in and let it run on turbo for an hour, the smell in our laundry room and house was clean again! I can not believe that this product works so well. It has an auto setting which we leave on most of the time, but when the kittens have used the littler box and the odor detection light comes on, I just turn it on turbo for awhile and we can breathe again. Product is a bit expensive but well worth it!!!! 10/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says.... Have had this model and another Electrolux model for a few weeks now and they both have been performing well. This one in particular I bought for the kitchen and adjoining family room. It has done well eliminating cooking odors that once lingered in the house and the dust level has gone down. The Odor Sensor kicks the fan into high gear when we are cooking something that has almost any odor. As in other reviews, there needs to be a button to turn off the lights at night. These things are BRIGHT. Great for a nightlite though. 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Air Purifier Exactly as advertised. Does a great job, easy to put filter in and comes with 3 extra filters 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this product for over a month now and am very satisfied. It works! I breathe easier, and sleep better when using it. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Purifier This purifier was slightly larger than I thought it was, but it seem to be doing a pretty good job. My Walmart purchase went pretty smooth even being the Holiday season. I like ordering online. Thanks. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whisper Quiet!!! Bought the Hunter Total initially, but returned it due to various issues (bad smell, noise, etc...you can see other reviewers had the same issue). Spent a little more and bought this unit. It is extremely quiet! On Auto Mode, it detects certain odors and kicks up to high, but still very quiet. It has definitely helped reduce odors and made it more breathable indoors (with ferrets). I would definitely recommend this unit. Specially at Walmart, no hassle refunds if you are not totally satisfied, don't wait another minute, You will be very happy with your purchase. 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Excellent product, good price. I don't have a pet, but have real bad allergies, and it does an AMAZING job at cleaning the air. Comes with extra pre-filter, which is good too. And the remote control is awesome!!! 04/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but worth the money I have two Huskies and a mixed breed along with two cats that all live indoors. The machine does seem to make a small difference, but with my number of animals I could probably use two machines for every room in the house. One of the nice things about this machine is that it is very quiet on the lower settings. Also, when on the "auto" mode, I will it hear it pick up speed and see it switch to "high" when I'm using nail polish remover, household cleaners, or when my husband walks by (kidding on last one!). BIG PROPS to Walmart for recognizing Guam as a US TERRITORY and understanding that we can use the standard USPS and for making shipping affordable! I love Walmart!!! 02/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does what it was sold to do. A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for and this air purifier is and does just that! 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This unit has only been in use for about a month. It appears to be working well, as indicated by the collection of dust and pet hair trapped by the filter. It still remains to be seen what the maximum efficiency is. I am still making control adjustments during the process. You might say I am putting this unit to the test, as my family consists of 2 large dogs and 2 cats. I will update this review when I have further results. So far so good. 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far so good I have been using this purifier about a month. Had to purchase something because my husband is very allergic to my cats... When I first hooked it up, I didn't think it was working (as far as helping with the allergies) but after a few days he was doing better. I think it just took a little time for it to really get the room filtered through it. I have it in a central area of the house, so it's pulling from all directions. The only complain I have about it is the lights that shine on the front of it... They are very bright blue and light up the room at night! Otherwise, would recommend! 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ultra Air Purifier. Wish it came in Black. Works good, on Turbo or MAX it does sound like a airplane but makes a huge diffrence in my house. I want to get more for other rooms, but there expensive. Lights are Bright, used colored electrical tape to dim them. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always wondered if these air purifiers really work. This one has an automatic function which adjusts the fan speed accordingly. I was surprised since I have four dogs that the odor sensor showed low odor. It stayed that way so I was wondering if it in fact worked, but knew for sure it did one night when I made popcorn. Sure enough the odor level rose and the fan speed increased. When the odor dissipated more quickly than usual, the automatic function returned to the lower odor level and the fan speed decreased. It is very quiet when you adjust it so. I got it for a larger living space which it is intended for, the living room and kitchen area. I am extremely pleased with the Electrolux air purifier. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy was a little expensive but it does the job good-1 of the best i have had-got some kind of a plasma filter thingy built in as a third filter-forget what is called-but anyway-it sounds like a window ac unit condenser running-kinda annoying-it also has a quiet mode for your bedroom-dimms the lights and really slows the fan speeed-but does nothing for the condenser sound of the electronic filter-i have a ceiling fan running so i dont hear it 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT!! Very satisified with the performance of this purifier. Met expectations. Is very quiet and we are already seeing improvement in husband's congestion and allergies. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for dog dander and automatically kicks in to higher speed if and when I smoke. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Allergy Sufferers I have found that this product has greatly helped with my allergies this season. In fact, since using my SinusRinse and this product, I am no longer taking allergy medicine every day! I have been just running it on Turbo for a few hours before bed and then shutting it off before I go to sleep. I found the noise and light to still be disturbing on Low when trying to sleep. It's not the easiest to move around, but I also put it in a different room of the house every day, also running in on Turbo, just to keep the air throughout the house cleaner. 07/27/2012
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew310
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp