Rated 4 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Honey Brown Stool We returned this stool after having it shipped to a local store for purchase. The color IS NOTHING LIKE THE PHOTO!!!!! It is a light honey brown/tan color. In the photo it looks like a dark walnut. We ordered these to match our kitchen and they look nothing like the color in the picture. 05/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as Pictured We got four of these stools and when we received it was very disappointing. The stools are no where near as dark as in the photo. Other than that they were pretty comfortable, but we are returning the stools ASAP. 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great barstools I purchased these barstools almost 2 months ago, and they are great! I use them everyday, so I know they are durable and they look good too. I was a little unsure about purchasing them online, because I prefer to see things in person, but with the price and free site-to-store shipping I had to take a chance. As an added bonus, the barstools were already put together (the online info said assembly required), all I had to do was take them out of the box! You won't find 2 solid-wood barstools that look any better or cost any less, so I would definitely recommend this purchase! 01/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken, packaging lousy Received these at Site-to-Store. The packaging was terrible, torn through in several places and what looked like scotch tape to hold it together. Should have opened them right there, but took home and found leg bracing on one stool totally broken and split. Was told I would have to return both stools for replacement even though only one was broken. Liked the stools, but did not want to wait another 2 weeks with the possibility that the same thing would happen, so returned for refund. Too bad because I did like the stools. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honey Oak is more accurate color description In reading other reviews, I knew what I was getting into with the color not matching the description of 'walnut'. Honey Oak is a more accurate description and it's EXACTLY the color we wanted. Stools are boxed already assembled and are sturdy and well made. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saddle stools I bought these stools and had them delivered to the store. I was surprised to see that they were fully assembled. They were in great shape when they arrived, and when I got them home, they were actually made better than I had expected. The only thing I can say about them that is slightly negative, but not an issue in my case, is that the color was lighter than I thought it would be. I plan to buy the counter height table to go with them. For a small place like mine, they are a great space saver, and the table will be used as an island for extra counter space when needed. Can't wait to get the table to complete my set! Sturdy, and simple in design, they should fit into almost any decor. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product For the cost, I didn't expect such a great product. Looks great and very sturdy. This product has an extra bar that most other stools don’t have, which is a great feature for durability and stability. Also, It comes assembled!!_which is always helpful. 05/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by these are not walnut color. They are very light in color. Not what I was expecting or wanting. 04/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by A real disappointment Three of the five chairs we had were defective. In the end we took them all back for a refund. The only bright spot was the terrific customer service! 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little stools I bought these to go with a breakfast bar island in my kitchen. My kids can now sit in the kitchen instead of making a mess at the dining room table. Works well, kids like, comfy on their butts i'm told, and are the right height even for my counter top height dining table. 09/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I,m very satisfied with the quality and the look. Matches the decor of my breakfast area. 10/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These stools are very attractive. They came assembled and are much sturdier then the ones I put together myself. 07/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking stools. However it would have been nice if they were put together without the support pieces halfway in the holes. I hope they last. 06/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just put the bar stools together. Assembly was easy and they're very sturdy. They're a bit darker than pictured, but I was pleased with the darker finish, than the lighter color shown. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set, perfect for my needs. First- this set is NOT walnut! The color is more of a medium red oak or maple. So you will be extremely disappointed if you want a walnut color set. I looked at these stools in a store before ordering. The Walmart I looked at had two different versions with the same barcode- one connected with screws, the other more cheaply with staples and glue. Thankfully, it appears that the staple version was the older version, as mine arrived fully assembled with screws. I am thrilled that they aer fully assembled, as they are immediately usable. I purchased them primarily for my 5-8 year old children to use at the counter, but my husband and i have used them a few times as well. They are as comfortable as you can expect a backless chair to be and they match my decor very well. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After reading the customer reviews I knew the color would be perfect and it was. It is not a dark walnut, its more like a medium walnut and it goes perfectly with the other woods in my kitchen. The stools are very sturdy and comfortable. I love them. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for small spaces. Great buy! They came already assembled and were packaged very well. Good quality and sturdy. Just the right height for my island countertop. I wish I had gotten them sooner. 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stools are nice for the price. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Extra seating! I love my stools! They match my kitchen table and now I have 2 extra seats if we have guests. My kids loves sitting in them at the counter ;) great buy! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sorry I purchased two of these! Excellent value for money. 03/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are great stools for the price. Out of 4 stools i only had an issue with one that has a big chip in it 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stools, Better than expected. I thought I would have to assemble them but they were already put together,; Awesome! 02/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice benches but not Walnut These are very nice benches. They even came assembled. As for being in the walnut color group - no way. They are a warm honey oak color - not even a cherry. The spot I boiught these for has dark cherry cabinets and a dark walnut table and they just dont match. Because these are nice enough wood, I will use stain leftover from another project and make them match. It is no more trouble than returning them. I had ordered stools from somewhere else, the color was perfect but they were badly damaged in transport I returned them. Then I found these for $20 less. 01/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as beefy as other saddle stools... I just received these saddle stools to replace old ones that had broken. I've also owned other saddle stools in the past. Just be aware, these stools are less robust than any others I've seen in terms of the thickness of the wooden members and seat. Most saddle stools have a slightly beefy appearance, and these do not. On the other hand, they have an extra pair of crossbars that the heavier stools don't have. I've only had them a few weeks so I cannot comment on their durability. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These stools are very well made and sturdy. I highly recommend these. I bought them to go with a table and stools I already had and they are perfect. 07/12/2011
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp