Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Most -- For The Price Like all other little propane grills I have owned in the past, the valve gets somewhat restricted in time -- this creates lower temperatures than indicated on the knob setting. The extra warming grill is a plus in this unit -- most others in this price range do not come with this feature. Overall, it gets the job done quite well for cheap. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tabletop Grill Only my wife me at home now. This grill is just right for us.Easy to take care of plus a space saver.P.S. ladies my wife said to let you know; so easy to assemble even a Husband can do it? 07/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I just picked this up from my local Walmart. Assembling the unit takes a lot of patience, They have made the assembly overly complicated than it should be. I am a very patient person, but assemling this unit pushed me to the limit. One of the screws that was supposed to hold one of its legs lost its tread in the process. Most of the components have a cheap feel to them. However, once you assemble it, it works fine. We just had our first barbeque and it tasted great. 03/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value A lot of product for a little money. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Gas Grill for travel The grill is the right size and has all the features that make it ideal for a day trip or a weekend outing. The warming tray is a very useful feature and the cooking area of the grill is ideal for preparing a meal for a couple or a small family. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple! after reding the reviews i went and bought this expecting it to be really hard and agravating to put together.. turns out this was one of the easiest products i have ever put together it took 10-15 minutes max to have the grill ready to go 05/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wind Stops the gas So far, it's been too windy to run the clean thing, but since I'm not very mecanical, it took me more than 30 min. to put it together, but it's easy to run once all put together. 04/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell apart after 1 use I purchased this grill to be used at tailgating sessions before football games. I used it once and it worked well. I put it in my car on the way home when I was ready to use it the next week, the pipe leading from the gas to the burner unit had snapped off thus making the grill worthless. I realize it's only 25 dollars, but 25 dollars, more than 1 use is appropriate. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a real good grill this is a real good buy. an it was simple to put together. i would buy again 04/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all I got this grill because its just the two of us. I was replacing an old portable grill with a new one. Bad idea! I did read the reviews prior to purchasing, even though people said it came in 100 parts I thought they were exagerating; but they were not! There are probably 60 bolts and washers with this item. The grill itself comes in about 20 or 25 pieces. I finally got it together and I am very savvy at putting things together.. took between an hour and a hour and a half to put together. If the assembly didnt discourage me and probably not you either, perhaps a review of how it cooks will make the difference. Since purchasing sight unseen and no one reviewed the innner workings this was a shocker. My old grill the gas element has holes on the top... and the gas element cover has holes thru it so the fire goes up to the food.. giving you the old char grill flavoring and even cooking. Not so on this grill. The wholes are on the sides of the gas element. Meaning the fire doesnt shoot up to your food. If that isnt enough, the gas element cover has slits in it instead of holes in it.. so the fire doesnt come up to the food at all. Really bad design overall. The whole back half of the grill doesnt cook food. (and I had this thing on high!) The only part of the grill that would cook anything was the very front of the grill where there is a space between the gas element cover screen and the wall of the grill...(two inches)... so most of the surface of the grill did not cook food at all.. after 45 minutes of trying to cook sausages, burgers and keilbasa... I figured it out.. get the grease to spill down to the bottom of the grill from the food in that two inch space and the flames will come up and cook your food. The only reason I was replacing my old portable camping gas grill was the legs were unstable and it concerned me. This has stable looking legs... what good is it if the food doesnt cook? Waste of money! Looks are not everything. Also it dented after I put it together.. a down pillow fell on it off the dryer and dented. Yes, the pillow was dry at the time! Save your money. Do not buy this grill! You will be out $30 and still not able to cook your food! 06/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my cup of tea I took all the pieces out of the box several times, but never could follow the instructions for assembling so I returned it to Walmart. First time I've ever done that. 07/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap and Poor Quality I bought this grill to replace my Uniflame 10,000 BTU 266 sq. inch Portable Gas Grill that I had for over 2 years and one of the legs was broken on it when I took it out of the box and had nearly completed putting it together - needless to say it was returned immediately. The overall quality is very poor and would gladly pay more for a better quality grill. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice grill Have owned 3 of these grills. They are a good product. Very portable and convienent. easy to use, and they do a very good job of cooking. But you get what you pay for so they don't last long. Usually the grease shield between the flame and grill top wears out first. If they would make the shield out of heavier grade aluminum I would rate it as a great product. 09/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hey! It's only $25. It's a grill that works like a grill...does everything we need. Works great for camping AND we've even used it at home. Doesn't drink propane. We've used it 10 times and have only gone through 3 or maybe 4 cans of propane. This includes the first time burn and 5 minutes to burn at the end of cooking. Yes, it is a bit of a pain to clean, but some aluminum foil in the bottom works for easier clean-up. Definately worth the $25 we paid for it. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Little Grill My daughter and I used the grill over the 4th of July weekend and it was great! We was able to put everything on it from hot dogs to ribs and everything came out wonderful. I highly recommend this grill for apartment use since the fire department wont let you use the big gas grills anymore. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this grill to use on our boat, we have used it, and it works great!! A really great value for the money. It's during a fine job, and we are enjoying it very much. Very easy to put together and very easy to use.You can't go wrong with this!!! 07/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use this for a kids camp This was a great little grill. Easy to put together. There is no ignition switch with this one. One must use a lighter to start it but it is very easy. Buy a different model if you are looking for self ignition,push button start. I use this at a kids camp deep in the high rockies and it gets the job done. Just add some lava rocks! 07/01/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Light weight materials make for poor quality. Recently bought this unit, but had to exchange it due to the bracket that reinforces the legs was broken off. The welding job on it was very poorly done, making this units 'convenient' folding legs to be a concern. But I did bring home a replacement one - this time, the holes that are in the legs to attach it were not aligned properly. Not allowing the screw to go through the hole so that the legs could attach to the bottom base. It's great to have 'convenient' folding legs, but they are poorly designed, with light weight materials. I doubt the legs would last for very long. However, I think one would expect light weight materials for this price - if your luckier than me to get a unit that has better legs, it looks like the rest of the unit would function well for the price range it is in. 06/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good little grill for the price. Just be careful when assembling. There are sharp edges on some of the pieces. 06/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for a cheap grill Somewhat confusing to assemble until you throw out the directions and just use common sense. The quality is kind of flimsy (What do you expect at this price, though!). Once it's together it works well. Perfect size for two. No complaints so far. 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by At this price......It's Perfect ive BBQ'd Burgers, Carne Asada, and Chicken so far and all went well. The bun warmer cooks too so you can put a lot of meat on all grills and with the lid closed the heat is pretty even. I cleaned it after each use because it's so easy to remove the grills and burner (only 1 thumb screw). I line the bottom with aluminum foil now to help keep clean. I got it for boat camping, folds up nice. I wish the reulator was easly removable without tools as it sticks out kind of far so I put a little vasilene on the treads and macined a thumb screw out of aluminum that's set screwed to the nut, it works pretty well. Fits nicely into a 13 gallon trash bag (obviously after it cools down) to keep from getting grease in the boat. It definitely does what it's supposed to do and for the money not much to complain about. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill for camping. We use this grill for camping. It's convenient. Easy to store and easy to clean. And the price can't be beat. 06/09/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor craftmanship ive had 2 of them. The first ones burner where the tank plugs in fell apart on the first use. the second one the paint peeled on the first use and smelled terrible.. wrecked my food.Its a good idea but u got to get warranty in store for 3 or 4 bucks. and dont expect to use more than once.cheap,poor constuction 2 thumbs down. you get what you pay for. 06/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by love to BQ I didn't like the fact that it came in 100 pices. Had to pay someone to put it together. But I do like the product. 05/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A handy barbecue! You must assemble the barbecue parts yourself but it goes fast and it makes a good unit with a low cost! Thank You Walmart! 05/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing close to EASY ASSEMBLY I bought the grill last night and it doesn't seem hard to assemble the pieces when I looked at the actual thing. After I opened the box, I was stunned by the number of bolts and screws of different sizes. I am pretty savvy and it took me a solid 2 hours to finish it. Not too hard, just time consuming and have to make sure I am using the correct parts. Be prepared it is not a 15-minute 5 yr-old puzzle. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for small jobs You know going in it's not for big grilling, but for small things it's great. My husband was in a nursing home and wanted grill meals sometimes. We grill about twice a week. It was great. Easy to move around and set up. Bought another one as a gift for my son-in-law for their camping. They love it. 04/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Tools Required! This goes together with no tools! Well packaged and marked, all needed parts included. Great little grill. I get a new one every couple years since I inflict heavy-duty use on a light-duty grill. They are a good value, work great, and save time: as often as I like to cook out I don't like to wait on charcoal briquets. Meat develops a good "grilled outdoors" flavor. Plus, it's portable, too! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Everything I expected.Tank of gas last for a few meals. Better than buying a big one, great for a faimly of 4 07/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by regulator valve was defective, waiting for a replacement BBQ 07/19/2010
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.