Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Lot more Ink, for pennies. You get a lot more ink for pennies, in comparison to the regular 74 & 75 cartridges sold in stores. Add to that free shipping or site to store delivery and you save even more in printing cost over the standard cartridges. 09/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by More printing for the cartridge A good product for those doing a lot of printing. 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I WANTED TO BUY PAPER FOR MY COMPUTER PRINTER. THE SHIPPING COST WAS ALMOST AS MUCH AS THE PRODUCT 03/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by online ordering/ in store pickup... Have not used the product - but have faith that it will function as HP ink should 06/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As with 75XL, very pricey, but then all ink is now and so is everything else. The reg size cartridges just run our far too fast. 08/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive a product Product is too expensive and can only be used with one printer OR maybe two. This means that buying cartridges for future use is taking a chance your printer would work for a long time lest you have expensive cartridges that are not good with another printer and a wasted investment. I have a bunch like that which I can not use or sell to others from previoud HP printers that failed and I could not fix (I tried). Yes the cartridges work very well 09/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok hp product I haven't had good luck with recycled cartridges. We use only HP brand products, but none seem to last very long. 05/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ink for printer I like ordering specific products from Walmart. If you pick it up at the nearest store (very near for us) it is free. I can't get around very well, so I don't have to walk two miles to look for a specific product. I can go to the pick up desk which is near the front of the store. So this review is more about the pickup service than the product. The product is HP printer inks. The price is fairly high, but not higher than other retail stores. The convenience is worth quite a bit to me. 10/13/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has more ink I like the XL in black. It lasts much longer and just easier than changing the cartridges so often 09/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item The best ink, lasts long and does a good job printing. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Ink Cartridges I have been buying HP cartridges for my HP printers for several years. I find them always dependable for clear long-lasting performance. I would never use an imposter. Always HP, always ready, always a high performance value. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job. Ink seems to run out way too fast with all the cartridges, HP, et al. Expensive. 06/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad value I've expressed this opinion before, while HP's cartridge price is competitive the Ink in the cartridge seems to have been reduced significantly over the years. I have a very old HP printer and while it has performed flawlessly the next time I need to purchase a printer I will seriously consider another brand based on this (perceived) perception. thank you for allowing me to express my opinion 06/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black Cartridge Cartridge working great and super response for next day shipping. Makes it easy for ordering and very simple to use, will order same way for next time. Thanks. 06/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts A Long Time This cartridge lasts a relatively long time for the cost of the ink cartridge compared to the regular version of that type of ink cartridge that services that particular printer. 03/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. And much needed Speedy service! I will order again. Very efficient and helpful! 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs Well The HP 74XL High Yield Black Original Ink Cartridge does exactly what it is supposed to do. Produces clean, clear, crisp copies and is easy to install. Shipping was prompt and price was comparable to one of the big box stores nearby. 02/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Always clear and clean to the last. Think I'm running out and it continues for weeks! 10/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hp 74 black I always use the HP 74 never a store or lower brand just do not get the quality of ink and it does not last as long. my printer knows the difference to so I just order it from HP and get great service and fast delivery time I can always count on it working properly 10/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP 74 Black Original Ink Cartridge It arrived very quickly in the mail and does a great job. I am pleased. Thanks 10/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your cartridges! I have had several experiences where the #74 cartridge was half full. Do you inspect these cartridges before shipping them? If not, I'd suggest you do. 10/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best! Excellent product and service. Fast delivery! 08/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product performance has deteriorated. I switched to buying black and color ink cartridges (HP74/HP75) for my HP Deskjet D4360 a couple of years ago when I realized their prices were very competitive to other vendors. Recently I started noticing the cartridges weren't last long and started keeping track. I'm now getting less than 60 pages out of a black cartidge and less than 30 out of a color cartridge, which is ridiculous. 07/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best buy and quality. Excellent product. It is rated at printing over a ream of paper. For the price this is one of the best black print cartridges on the market today. 06/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh product So thankful that I can get the inkjet toner on line. The cartridge always delivers and goes beyond what is promised. I use the color inkjet toner 75 as well and am always pleased by its performance. 05/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy HP ink in my printer I enjoy the HP ink in my HP printer. Long lasting for number of copies printed. 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ink Arrived on time great product 05/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality inks. Never a problem I've used other brands of ink and HP surpasses them all. 05/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It's nice to not always be having to constantly change the cartridge because it is out of ink. The extra amount of pages that can be printed is a great advantage. 05/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product does not last Past performance indicated few copies could be made. This time we kept a log and the result was that in just short of two months we were able to make 21 copies.This is not cost effective. What could be done to remedy this issue? 05/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:54:35.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_13056349, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 140 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew508
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp