See All Reviews
Jennifer's Body (Rated/Unrated) (Widescreen)
Jennifer's Body (Rated/Unrated) (Widescreen)
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $3.24 (46%)
As Advertised
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opening Night Three friends, and I went to see Jennifer's Body on it's opening night. There was probably less than 20 people in the theater, but I don't know why. This movie was defiantly put down more than it should have been. I think that it was rather good actually. It has lots of action, but you really have to pay attention at the begining or you will kinda get lost. It also incorporates a lot of humor into just a little time. It was shorter than most movie but not by much. I would definitely recommend buying this movie if you enjoy suspense and horror. However, if you are squeamish, and don't like blood, or vomit even, this movie is probably not for you. I really liked it though. 12/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hilariously bad This movie was a HORROR film. It was written to be a HORROR film. Hence why it got such bad reviews. Not only could they have shown the bloody parts to make it better but they also could have not casted Megan Fox for the film. But I digress, I did get my full entertainment value however because I laughed so hard at the cheesy, overrated, and just plain stupid moments of this movie that it was completely worth what I rented it for. 07/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Thanks. to me, this movie was yet another attempt to leech off the classic movie Heathers, but this time with a horror twist instead of a teenie bop twist (see mean girls). not that there was much potential here to begin with as far as horror goes, but they went above and beyond to NOT show blood/gore. they would use cut scenes or just show shadows depicted what was happening. thats just not for me, but hey, i made the mistake yet again of watching a hollywood horror flick. my bad. (i'm just glad it was my roommate who bought it and not me) 01/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by PREVIEWS LOOKED BETTER I wanted to watch this movie when it was in theaters but missed it. I ended up buying it and hating the movie. It was short and just a bad movie. The previews looked better. I should have went with the ratings and would have saved $20. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This movie is a great COMEDY! Keyword: COMEDY! It was not written as a horror film. Yes, it has its bloody moments and all, but this is a DARK COMEDY, thus why it got such terrible reviews. Amanda Seyfried & Megan Fox did great in this movie, along with the rest of the cast. (: Diablo Cody made another winner. I definitely recommend it. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie not for under 13 though would purchase again if I needed to 07/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It will become a "cult classic" This is a great Halloween movie or anytime. I have watched this movie over and over and pick up on more "dark humor" every time I watch it. When I pass a "low shoulder" road sign I think of this movie and may even sing the theme song. Seriously, it is a fun, dark, and somewhat scary (there are certain parts, especially the beginning after Jennifer has become possessed) movie and should be watched for fun. If you didn't like it the first time, I suggest trying it again now that you know there are a lot of funny and dark parts to it and it is not meant to be solely a horror film. Mark my will become a "cult classic". 08/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Dark Comedy When I first saw the previews to this movie, I wanted to see it badly but I didn't get a chance too. This movie is a Dark Comedy/Horror its not a full blown comedy. Megan Fox stars as Jennifer Check a popular girl and flag girl who turns into a demon. This movie is great I love it I bought the blu ray for my brother because he loves Megan Fox. This movie also doesn't start with a Beginning Middle And End so you have to play close attention to it. This movie was bashed on heavily by critics, which its good not the greatest movie out there but a good stay at home movie. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this movie I am a huge Amanda Seyfried fan.I loved this movie,it was funny and gross.They did have a few awkward scenes,but overall the movie is great.It is a must see.Amanda Seyfried did an awesome job..Megan Fox did ok,but I really don't think she is that great of an actress. 02/12/2010
  • 2015-11-25 T05:16:57.258-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_13045564, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.