Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with my purchase despite----- I have assembled furniture my whole life, but have never had the challenges that I had putting this together. First of all, IT IS VERY HEAVY. Don't think this is going to be a solo project. At times I wished I had more than just one person helping me. The instructions are clear enough, so long as you make use of the diagram too. There were plenty of parts, and none were missing. There was a small crack in the middle of the base piece, but it wasn't near any joints and I was able to put it in the back where it won't be seen. And then the doors, the doors, the doors. At one point I was so frustrated with them I was actually pondering just leaving them off. I couldn't get the right one aligned for anything! Then when I took a real close look, the bottom piece, and the false front trim piece were just a fraction off (the holes weren't drilled at the factory correctly), so there was actually no way the door would be evenly spaced all around. I just did the best I could, and now I try not to stare at the door when I watch TV. By the way, the other door went on just fine, You're probably asking, why didn't I just take it back? By the time you get to the doors, the thing is almost fully assembled. You would have to take it apart, and try to get all 125 pounds of it back into the box, then back to the store, neither if which I wanted to do. So it is going to part of my decor for a very long time. The wood is darker that pictured, and I ended up buying new knobs so the whole look wasn't so 70's Mediterranean. I like the faux granite top, but again, I wish it wasn't so dark. On a positive note: There is so much storage space! All my equipment fits very well on the shelves, and there is ample room for all my DVD's and VHS tapes (yes, I still have some - I know it is 2010 - I'm workin' on it, I'm workin' on it!) All in all, it was exactly was I was looking for, and for the price, it will suit me just fine. Besides, it makes for good conversation when I swap furniture assembly stories! 10/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - if you take a few extra steps This stand is very very nice except for a design flaw that makes it sag terribly in the middle. if you take the time to brace it underneath while you are assembling it you won't have any problems. it looks like they tried to fix the problem with this ridiculous little piece of plastic that screws on to the bottom and snapped off the first time i moved it a few inches. what i did was took some 2x4's and put a piece of 3/4 inch plywood under the whole stand and screwed everything to the sides and this worked out real well. took a few extra minutes and cost about $10. i'm not sure why the manufacturer doesn't fix the problem. but if you add a little bracing this stand is a steal. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Piece of Furniture We used the site to store option and were very happy with it. The piece is well built (heavy though) and looks really nice in our living room. It was easy to assemble with the exception of the cabinet doors- it was difficult to make them level so they would close nicely. The only thing I don't like about the unit is that the cabinet doors seem a bit cheap and the only stopper they have when they close is the shelf inside. Aside from that, the unit is beautiful! 12/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love It This TV stand is sturdy and gorgeous (although the color of the wood is definitely darker than the picture). The product was fairly easy to assemble but like the other reviews mention, it is difficult to make the cabinet doors level so they close right. Overall I am very pleased with the stand, it looks great and is definitely a value for the money! 09/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great table but disappointed... We bought the table to hold our new 55" TV. Unfortunately after 2 days, the table began sagging in the middle. We absolutely followed the instructions but fear the table will collapse. Thinking about returning or reinforcing the table to stop the sagging. 05/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by sauder hll tv stand DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE BUY THIS PRODUCT. Purchased on 12/7 was supposed to support up to a 59 inch tv. Put a 55 inch Vizio on it and within 3 months it started sagging in the middle and just kept geting worse. Now the side doors will hardly open due to stress in entire product. Great product if you going to put a really small tv on it I guess. 03/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I ordered this product and was delivered damaged.I called Wal-Mart and told them about the damage, they took action promply by sending another carrier to collect the damaged one and at the same time, a new one was sent, but this time it was packaged properly. Installation and verything else was ok, and the product is strong and good.I recommend it. 10/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor design The stand looks pretty good. It is considerably darker. The problem is the top sways badly!!!! My tv is 50 lbs. BELOW the 135 lb. weight limit and the top very noticably sways in the center. It has two supports in the center but they don"t even come half way the width of the top. VERY POOR DESIGN. 12/27/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointed I took the product out of the box and noticed that it was black, not even close to the color advertised. Even the marble top was black. I returned this immediately. I would not recommend this else you are looking for black and not the look of wood. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice piece of furniture! My husband easily put this stand together within an hour. It has plenty of room for all of our electronics. The color of the stand is darker than what is being advertised, but we like it!! It is a very attractive piece of furniture that sets off the projection screen (also purchased at walmart.com) mounted above it, quite nicely!! 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and large This TV stand is beautiful! It is must larger than I thought and the wood is darker, but it is just beautiful. It was easy to put together and the top really does look like granite. For the price, it was a terrific value. I had looked at several other stands that were twice the price and I'm so happy I settled on this one. 06/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Darker than picture leads you to believe Color of wood is closer to cherry than oak - much darker than picture. 12/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by does the job It looks nice and sags a bit with my 60 inch, 93lb TV - it's supposed to hold 135lbs, but it does the job. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As soon as my husband and I saw the tv stand we fell in love with it. Great piece of furniture for the price. Goes well with our decor. The only thing I wish that it were a corner stand We have it kitty corner in our den. It looks like it is expensive . Received many compliments. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! We love this stand! Easy assembly, durable and steady, fits perfect in our home, and gorgeous appearance. Looks like an expensive designer stand! Definitely worth the investment! 05/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much fun We spent more time trying to brace it up than it took to put it together. Overall it is a decent piece of furniture once you get it together and braced. The middle bows, even though it says it will hold 135 lbs, I only have a tv on it that weighs less than 50. If you don't brace it up the doors won't close right. I considered bringing it back, but it was already put together and I don't think you can once you have it together. 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great TV stand but a different color The color in the photograph online do not match with the original product. I have to return because of the color mismatch 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by what a pain to put together! First, and this was a biggie for me: the color is much darker than it appears in the photo. I would call it more of a walnut brown. The veneer top is beautiful, the entire thing came without any missing pieces or cracked pieces. It is heavy (138 lbs in box), awkward to carry in. Installation went well until it came to put the door fronts on. I cannot get the holes to match up, nor get them to hang level. I put this together myself, and am no novice to this. However, things are poorly marked for installation. Overall, it's solid enough for my purposes, but the darker color is disappointing. From a price perspective, you do get what you pay for so it will serve it's purpose for now. However, in the future, I think I will spend the extra monies to have a furniture company deliver a fully assembled unit. 12/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy Overall a great looking stand. Not difficult to put together, a little heavy for just 1 person to do some of the build. The only downside I have is there are no ventilation holes built into the back. A great addition would be a powered fan ventilation for the enclosed cabinets. I have a surround sound and keep the amplifier/tuner in one due to children and another high power amplifier in the other side. Both produce a lot of heat so I was worried about overheating them. I cut 4" holes in the back and added two 5v computer fans to provide circulation that works just great. These run off each amplifier that I wired in, so they only come on when the unit is on. Other than that, it looks great and I don't have any problem with sagging that I saw mentioned. I have a 55" Samsung LED ultra thin, so it's only 45 lbs sitting on the top. Great Buy and looks great. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits well, looks great It was just as it was shown on line & fit in the spot we placed it in very well. 11/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some flaws I read previous reviews and had a few concerns odering this product. I have bought Sauder products before and they we always good. This was my first unsatified purchase from Sauder. If it wasnt for all the work to disassemble the unit and repack it I would of taken it back. I like many others found a crack in a panel. ( i did a quick scan and missed the crack before assembly ) It was inside and in the rear of the unit so you can't see it but we did buy a new product. The color did come in a darker color than shown also but that worked for us. The doors took some work but did finally line up after adjusting them a few times. The top seems to be sagginng a little in the middle where the TV sits, it might need braced over time. Overall its an average unit but I wouldn't pay more than $150 because there are better units out there with less defects. 07/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble with a few tricks This piece of furnature is very pretty and works extremely well with our A/V equipment. It was very easy to put together except for a few tricky situations. Some of the pieces, that were in pairs, looks as if you can use that piece for either side or it does not matter which end is front/back or top/bottom. This was not the case, the differences were small, but slowed my assembly a bit until I figured it out. Essentially, I had a hard time with 3, or so, pairs of pieces where the pre-drilled screw holes would not match up to the mating surfaces. I switched to the matching piece which then was able to get the screw holes to match up. The rest was a breeze. I am very happy with the purchase. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy! I was very pleased to find all parts shipped without any damage, it is a very heavy object but a strong man can manipulate it without too much difficulty. I watched while the strong man assembled it by himself with only occasional assistance from me where an extra pair of hands were needed just for stabilizing or positioning. This is a very attractive piece and while I wasn't sure I would like the fininsh on the top, I find it is very good looking and also seems very durable. I think this is a great buy and looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful TV stand Easy to assemble, very sturdy lproduct 10/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by returned to store The picture of the entertainment center on the website was supposed to be a light Maple wood. When I picked it up at the store and opened at my home it was very dark. I have light Maple furniture and was hoping to match. I returned to store was very disappointed. 09/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and sturdy Good product, I like it! 08/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a little darker than the picture. But it was still very nice. I was very pleased. Good quality & easy to put together. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Easy to put together and looks great. We've had nothing but compliments from everyone who sees it. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece of furniture There were a lot of parts but not as complicated as it looks. One drawback was one of the pieces was cracked when we received the package, but luckily it was the back of the bottom shelf, would not be seen. Other thing was that you are under the impression that top shelf is granite, is not, but looks beautiful! 06/07/2011
1-30 of 155 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.