Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! A Better Deal than the regular orbiter So there's an orbit lounge that has good reviews. But this one didn't have any when I ordered. Little bit of a risk I hope to lessen. So, this orbit has all the same positive and negative attributes of the other one. For the extra $50, I got a little more contemporary/sophisticated look (cushions). I think the base is the same as the regular orbiter. In the cushions, the brown piping matches more of the 5 piece cushion set we got, although the fabric design doesn't match, but is close enough. It is the umbrella and side table really make this quite the coveted spot at our RV by the lake. Umbrella tilts (it open like an umbrella - no crank fyi). Umbrella is dark brown. It also has velcro on it for attaching lights. If you're looking to save a few bucks: One thing I'm not 100% sure about is that the non-deluxe probably has the ability to stick an umbrella in the middle of it, but couldn't confirm before ordering. If so, a cheap umbrella could work, but the table would be tough to engineer, and makes the deluxe orbiter so much worth the premium. And, like the regular orbit offered, it has the same cover, and it has a plastic side pocket that you can attach if you wanted to stick in a remote or something soft. Clever, and wasn't expected at this price. Assembly wasn't hard -- just tedious, as there's a lot of screws. I would say 1.5 hours at a leisurely rate. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't normally write reviews, but because the first lounger got such poor reviews, I wanted people to know about this one. I am so happy we decided to get this lounger over the other. For the price, it couldn't be beat! This one comes with a table to set a drink on, and an umbrella that can be removed if you are trying to get some sun. We placed ours on our deck next to our pool and it looks great! It is very comfortable. You can not feel the bars below while you sit on it. I really like the feature that it allows two people to face each other and have a conversation while still relaxing. When you get the box don't be overwhelmed by all the parts...it went together quite easily. The directions were easy to get through. It took me about an hour to get it all together. When I purchased this item, I chose the site to store option which saved me a bundle on shipping! The only down side is that it took about two weeks to get here. So if you are not in a hurry to get it and can wait, then shipping it to your local store is worth it. Overall, I am so excited for summer to be here! Thank you Walmart for a Great product at a reasonable price! 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed under the stars We wanted a "bed" to lay on to gaze at the stars. This was a good value for us and it is very sturdy. As is - it makes a great lounger - but we enhanced it for our purposes by adding a queen sized 1 inch memory foam mattress topper (fit perfectly) and then covering it with a sheet. The foam smoothed out the seams and the sheet made it soft - We tried it out last night and it was awesome! Yeah - mission accomplished! We will bring the foam topper and sheets in when we are finished using it for this purpose - and bring them out again the next time the stars are bright..... Staycation - here we come! 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great value! I seldom take the time to write reviews but felt this deserved my time. This lounge is an unbelievably great value! My only complaint is that the discription is a bit lacking. The construction of this lounge is very impressive. Assembly is a piece of cake. It has a great nylon cover with elastic all the way around. The cushions are held in place with velcro straps. I spent many hours looking at outdoor lounges and found nothing but crazy prices. I put scotchgard on all sides of the cushions and I use the cover to lay around with the dogs. Then I use a cheap tarp to cover everything. I also made a simple wood dolly with some swivel casters to make it effortless to move around. I just can't say enough good things about this lounge. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I purchased this lounger (sans table and umbrella) 5 years ago and we absolutely love it. My 3 and 5 year old are able to adjust it to their desires easily. We have ours on an upper deck outside directly in the sun and have never covered it. It has endured many storms, high winds, a major softball sized hailstorm last year, and several snowstorms. It is just now showing some signs of wear from the elements, but none that compromises it's integrity. I'm ready for new cushions...this one's a keeper! I strongly recommend this lounger to anyone who has hot summers, cold winters, and high winds! It's not so heavy that you can't move it, but is heavy enough that it won't take-off from our second story deck and crash into the neighbor's house. :) 04/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is impossible to get another lounge cover.. lounge cover unable to find.. ours lasted only 2 years 06/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute but not for long I bought a similar orbit lounger last year. I love it. It was very comfortable to sit by the pool and watch the kids. However, this year the fabric has all came off the top. It just got bad from the weather and elimates. I love it so I checked into getting it re-covered. $600 plus fabric. Of course I didn't even pay that much for it. You can't buy new ones at the store. No one even carries them. I guess I will try the manufacturer. Maybe I can order one from them. Anyway if you love yours you better keep it out of the sun and rain or you will be searching like me next year. 06/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by orbit lounger I bought this from Target.com for $349.00 on sale and then found out that Walmart.com had it for $222.00 !! That is $125.00 less! That is a huge savings on just one item! I returned the Target one and got the Walmart one instead. The lounger is very comfortable and great to use by the pool. It can sit 6 people when flat, but usually two people lounging. The great thing is they can sit facing the same way or switch it to sit facing each other. The little table on the umbrella pole is very handy to hold your phone or your drink. The only difference I found between the two loungers was that the Walmart cushions are thinner/ not as deep. The frame, umbrella, and table were identical. 08/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by orbit lounger I bought this lounger that came w/ the umbrella and drink table last year. It was easy to put together and arrived quickly. I would love it, except the fabric looks cheap. I'm not expecting high end fabric for this price, but there is something about the fabric that I don't like. From far away it looks ok, but up close...and the pillow fabric doesn't even line up. 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe Orbit Lounger with Umbrella & Side Table OMG... This lounger feels like I am on a vacation. It is not only stylish, but comfortable and seats two people. It was very easy to put together. It is quite relaxing and attractive. Don't forget to get home shipping this lounger weighs over 100 pounds, but its well worth the shipping and cost. Competition "T" store has the same item for more money. Hey doll face Buy this item!! 03/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend with Caution We bought this last year..... so cute and really nice for the price. However, after alternating rain and sun on our east-facing deck, the fabric ripped when I was getting onto the chaise... a big slit at my feet. Then, getting comfortable, I made it rip in 3 other places... long, horizontal rips. The fabric is completely threadbare. Our climate is probably too much for it. I would recommend owners always cover the chaise if there is rain coming. Also cover it if you are not on it right then and it will be in the sun. 03/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy I found it! Bought this for my husband's birthday gift. Wanted a lounger with unbrella and was lucky to find this. Took a little muscle to put together but we did it....a couple of the pieces had small dents, we had to fix so pieces would fit together. The size of lounger is roomy and sturdy, cushion very comfortable, side table is handy and you can raise or lower it, the umbrella could be larger...over all very happy with purchase! 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Enjoy it, comfortable, get great use out of it. Umbrella had a hole in it, called company and they said they will send another out directly to me. Great for poolside. Put it together by myself with no troubles. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate--buy this lounger While it took a couple of hours to put it together at a leisurely pace with my brother-in-law, it was well worth it. This lounger is sturdy, elegant and very comfortable. It's a great value with a table and umbrella. Take advantage of the site to store shipping and save yourself $50. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it!! Greatly impressed with the quality of the fabric and construction. Very sturdy. Exactly as pictured. BUT, if you read the product information it states "umbrella base sold separately" which led us to believe we needed to buy a separate umbrella stand to put underneath the lounger to hold the umbrella in the middle of the lounger. We got home, put the umbrella stand together, and when we started putting the orbiter frame together the next day realized that there was no way a stand would go underneath the lounger. The lounger frame already has two holes through it for the umbrella to go through the middle and stand up. There is absolutely no need for a separate stand, so the product information is slightly misleading. BUT, we have realized that we really prefer having the umbrella on the side of the lounger in the separate stand rather than in the middle of the lounger so it is more out of the way. Whichever way you prefer, it's a great product! 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Perfect piece of outdoor furniture!!! I am SO happy that I bought this! It is very comfortable & is a great addition to my backyard. It's perfect for relaxing with a book or my laptop and I can take a nap any time of day or stargaze at night. I can chat with my daughters or my bff while we get some sun since you can raise opposite sides to face each other. I know this sounds corny but it's really perfect! Everyone should have one -- and can at this price! ;) It was super easy to assemble. The instructions were very clear. The cover & pillows come with it, too. The table is a great size for my drink, a book, & my cell. The umbrella is very stable & I Love that I can tilt it as the sun moves to any direction necessary! I was a bit worried that I'd need an umbrella stand but there's a ring at the bottom that holds it perfectly in place. This is Definitely worth the price!!! 06/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I love this lounge chair! However, in a perfect world I would make a few adjustments...I wish the adjustable head and foot rests had more than one setting. Even with the head rest all the way up, my head is still too far back to be completely comfortable. My other far more important complaint with this product is that the cover will not stay on. It blows off with the slightest breeze. Other than those two things, I love this lounger and would recommend it despite its few drawbacks. 04/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lounger Easy to put , just takes alittle time. Very comfortable,and two nice cushions. The cover was a nice bonus. It's like having a bed out doors. Very nice for the price. 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good! We got this product Shipped to Store and it came in 1 week which was less than the expected delivery time. The quality is as expected for the price. It fits perfectly on our deck by the pool. Enough room for mom, dad and 2 kids. We have only had for 2 weeks. Hope it lasts! 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Easy to assemble, We are quite tall and there is room enough for us to be comfortable, only wish would be if it could sit one move position straighter for sitting eating or reading but that is being picky. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice lounger Very nice Lounger. With two people it is very easy to put together. I am very happy with my purchase. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Simple to put together. Comfy! 07/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the purchase It was fairly easy to put together. The screws were in a very hard to open plastic and flew everywhere when we opened it. Then we had to re-sort everything. Pouches would have worked better. The lounger looks nice and sits comfortably. I wish the back would raise up vertically straight for reading. The adjustable height side table is very nice! I will probably replace the umbrella with a larger one when this one wears out. Overall, I am happy that I bought this. 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product glad I got one Could be a little better pad, but not uncomfortable. Looks great . 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price - a good option After 3 weeks, the lounger is getting use, holding up well and enhances the look poolside. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by our outdoor oasis spot! previous reviews are as accurate as can be we are 100% satisfied comfort, value, and quality! easy set-up cushions take a few minutes to re-attach each time if you remove them at night no complaints you will not be disappointed! 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised This lounger completed our backyard relaxation station and has made this our favorite place in the house. Plenty of room for me, my tall husband and both cats. We particularly like the fact that one of us can lay down while the other sits up, allowing greater reading/napping flexibility. It took longer to assemble than we expected but is well worth the price all the same. 05/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent lounger This was a decent lounger (we have only had it for a week or two at this point). The box was damaged on arrival and it was missing some minor small parts that we were able to make our own replacements. At this time, I would buy it again. I would only say that for the amount that we paid to have the item shipped to our house, it should not have come in such a damaged box. The padding is more of a cream than a tan. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice lounger. I wish there was one lower setting for the angle of the incline position of the back rest. But, we fell asleep in the backyard by the pool laying on the orbit. Umbrella is not meant for heavy winds. Overall, very happy. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and Unique I love this product. Not only is it functional, it is unique in design and look. The quality of the fabric is comparable with other outdoor fabrics however I would have loved the cushion itself to be a little thicker - for more comfort and perhaps the umbrella in another color. Overall, this product AMAZING!!!! 05/19/2011
1-30 of 87 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew491
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp