Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it TILTS!! This Umbrella turned out better than I thought.....it goes perfect with the table set THE UMBRELLA DOES TILT!! If you like the table but not the umbrella do not try to buy a different one it will not fit through the hole on the table. 03/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by doesn't fit the sand dune table I bought this umbrella for the sand dune table and it does not fit in the hole!?!?!?! Why are they both named Sand Dune if they don't go together? 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a rectangular umbrella, so it works well with the longer 6-seat tables. Matched our Paxton Place set great. 07/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product, bad description I really like the umbrella, it looks great and i think it is a great value for that price. My only problem: it is shown on the picture with a stand but you only get the umbrella! i think if it is shown on the picture with a stand, it should at least be mentioned in the description that you have to by the stand seperate. other than that: great product! (at least it did fit with no problems into the stand i got). 04/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broke within 5 minutes I wanted a rectangular umbrella and unless I wanted to pay $600+ for one this was my only option. It is really nice canvus and has a really nice appearance, but it broke within 5 minutes. We took it out of the box and opened up the umbrella and it looked really nice. Then we went to close it with the crank so that we could set up the base that we bought. When we went to open it back up the screws that hold the rods together that open up the top part of the umbrella (the ones that actually anchor the canvus up in position) just snapped and broke. They are extremely cheap in comparison to the rest of the umbrella. It's really sad actually, that such a nice umbrella over all, had such cheap parts holding it together. My husband and I simply drilled slightly bigger holds in the metal rods and just put in our own heavier, better screws to hold the rod pieces together so we didn't have to return it. Now it's a nice umbrella. Unfortunately if they hadn't snapped the first time we opened it they would've snapped the first time we had any kind of wind. You might want to check your umbrellas if you purchase this one and just put in your own screws to make sure it doesn't collapse on you when you're using it. I would only recommend it if you put in your own screws. The other issue is the crank. There is nothing to provent it from uncranking once you have the umbrella open. You need to attach some type of string to it so that the handle doesn't move, otherwise the crank unwinds and the umbrella slams shut on you. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The umbrella matches the conversation set I purchased last year and helps bring my deck furniture together (my dining set is older and lighter in color). The crank was super easy and it's the perfect size over a rectangular table for six. It covers the those sitting around the table too. It has velcro tabs on the edges that I am going to try to attach some netting to as a bug guard. Overall this was a great buy! 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT All I can say is WOW! this product meet all my expectations, just put it up to see if there was any problems with it ,in case I have to returned it before summer time and I was not disappointed thank you! can't wait to use it in summer time, it is just what my husband and I wanted for our patio the color is more perfect, features are top notch again LOVE IT! 04/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great on time shipping from Walmart Do not purchase this umbrella. It lasted one day here in Indiana. The construction is terrible and cheaply made. One good wind gust broke 2 of the support ribs. I returned it the very next day 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella This umbrella is great, easy to assamble, durable and gives alot of shade. Even the rain does not go torugh! Great product and great value! 05/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. Just what we needed I don't understand other peoples ratings when they say it didn't fit. This umbrella was a perfect fit in our table 's hole of the same name and the color was a perfect match, the dimensions when open is larger then the table which it should be for complete coverage. I'm so satisfied with this product that I'm ordering a base to match. PS I am so in love with Mary Beth for letting me do this. 05/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! Impressed with the overall look of this product. It does tilt which is a great bonus feature. Very easy to crank and when open very nice area of shade. I think it looks nicer than most of the more expensive umbrellas I researched. It doesn't have a strap to keep it closed when not in use. However, I used a ribbon as suggested by another review and it works great and adds a splash of color. Used the site-to-store free shipping and will go this route in the future. 04/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOW ... Finally, the ideal shape for a balcony!!! Yipee !! ... This is gorgeous! There should be more of these rectangular umbrellas out there - after all, how often do any of us come across a patio or balcony that is any other shape? And, it tilts too! Thanks 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella This umbrella is great! It's very large and covers very well. Held up against some winds on the day I used it. I plan on getting another one to have a matching set. 06/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Umbrellaellaella Although I like the size of this umbrella, I don't believe the quality of the umbrella material will last for very long...time will tell. 05/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it. Though I was heart broken when at first trying to put the umbrella in the whole of the table I couldn't get it to go and it looked like i may not and have to send it back. With a little WD-40 and patients I pushed and turned in the rain for about 25 min. it finally went down, event under the table. If the WD didn't work I would have tried Wax. Over all now that its up I was more then happy with it all. It looks great. Though I would like to know whats with all the Velcro around it??? 05/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP! The umbrella tipped over and fell into the pool and it completely BENT! All our other umbrellas have tipped over plenty of times (even on the concrete) and never once was there any damage to them. I would NOT suggest this product for anyone. 04/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This umbrella doesn't fit through the hole of the table and they both have the same name Sand Dune!!!!!! The manufacture must not have tried the finish product because if they did, they would noticed that it wouldn't fit. It's a nice umbrella. We did use a knife to scrape around the plastic of the hole and we did get it to fit but now we have the problem under the table. We are going to try and cut out the metal piece where the umbrella would go since it doesn't fit there. Hopefully it works. I don't know but maybe I should have bought a canopy instead!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would have given it all 3's if it worked nicely. 06/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive BUT fabric very thin. does not deter any moisture. 10/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total waste of money. I purcashed this after reading several reviews and thought what the heck I'll give it a try. Turned out to be a total waste of money. After one day one of the armatures broke off. Tried fixing it to only have it break again. Do not purchase this, you will be throwing money down the drain. 09/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size and shape for my small deck. Needs to be in table or tall umbrella stand in order to stay upright. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this umbrella! I had no idea that the umbrella was rectangular and when I put it up, it fit perfectly over my large rectagular table. Great umbrella and great price. Will always check w/Walmart frist for my outdoor needs. 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Big umbrella, goes nicely with the Mainstays patio set. So far, so good. 07/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The first time I opened the umbrella it broke. I'm returning the umbrella. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, extra large, easy to use umbrella We love the color of our new umbrella. It looks beautiful on our new deck. We get many compliments on the large rectangular shape. It is brand new, but we like it so much, we hope it lasts for a long time. 07/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sloppy Mess! Returned this umbrella on the first day out of the box. Looks fair when fully open, but very wobbly at the tilt mechanism. Couldn't get it to sit straight, despite a sturdy, heavy base. When closed, it looks like a sloppy mess... big folds of fabric hanging down the sides, some inside out (showing the ugly reverse-side of the fabric). No ties attached to gather things up, either. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks and fits great with the Mainstays Sand Dune love this umbrella... we purchased the Mainstays Sand Dune 7 piece patio set and it fits great in the table and looks perfect as a set! 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Umbrella; Best Price!!!!!!! I searched the internet for this umbrella and found so many for hundreds of dollars; This one was the cheapest and does the best job!!! 06/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patio umbrella We like the umbrella. The only issues I have are sometimes wont crank open when you try , and I think fabric is on the thin side could be better even for what we paid. 06/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Functional This is a nice sized umbrella and I like the color. I was disappointed in the quality of the material, it is thinner than what I expected and will not withstand the weather well as it is not very sturdy. The pole is fairly sturdy but the ribs are not. The ribs tangle when folded if not careful and will hang up. It does not come with any tie to secure the folded umbrella. When it is folded the top piece, though attached, is loose and looks very unattractive if not careful in folding. It is, however, functional and we got it at a good discount and it will suffice and looks well fully expanded. 06/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rusted by the turn wheel Cute and functional but, I did note rust after two weeks of owning it. 06/10/2011
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.