See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product,stupid rules In the instructions for this item it says to only deploy it once and then throw it away. It also says to throw it away after 10 years even if it has not been used. My family planned on practicing with this item numerous times so we would be prepared for the real thing. Why on earth would it say to throw it away after one use?????? Maybe the fabric is inferior and will rip on the first use. I can't decide rather I should take a chance and deploy it once or just throw it under the bed and hope we never really need to use it.I would recomend you buy a product that can be used more than one time. Thanks and happy shopping. 05/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy Fire Escape Ladder Luckily I haven't had to use this item yet. It appears very sturdy and of good quality and I wouldn't be afraid to step out on it to escape a fire. One thing to know is that it has packing materials in the box so open it and discard all the packing so the ladder will be ready to go if you ever need it. I have mine under the bed right next to the window in case of an emergency. 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind Escape ladder is of very good quality, worth the price, and provides my family with peace of mind. 04/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to send it back..didn't take into consideration the porch roof needed another 8 ft. will order the 3 story product. Thought product was kind of heavy for a small child to try and use. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent escape ladder I have a 2nd story and got this for my room in case of emergency fire. it is easy to use but DO NOT take the steps apart. the handles can be "practiced" opening and hooking onto a sill, but the steps cannot. I just reviewed it, and now know what to do if I ever need it. Many people dont stop to think who live in apts that this is also a great investment for them. 02/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidde EmergencyLadder You can't open the ladder because it is design for a single use. The reason you can't open it is that if you don't know how to return the ladder exactly as it was, it could get tangled when you need it. At least that is what the manufacturer says. So you just have to believe it will work and since Kidde makes great things, I believe it. . 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire Safety I bought this for my daughters home since she lives in a two story home. We just happened to be talking one day about a escape plan with my 5 year old grand daughter and I decided to order this and ship directly to her. The item seems very sturdy and well built. I just don't want them to not have such a valuable item in case something happens. This item stays in my grand daughters bedroom under a window and the sense of security of having it is worth its weight in gold. 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A helpful product This was great in price compared to other stores. Fast delivery. It was a Christmas gift & was greatly appreciated. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for amazing price Just received this item. Very light, easy to understand how to open/use. Lowest price I have seen. Looks secure and dependable with 1000 pound rating and 15 year life (or first use-after which needs to be discarded). Very happy. 12/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope we never use it This ladder appears FAR sturdier than we were expecting. If I had seen it before knowing the price, I'd have guessed between $85 and $115. Do keep in mind you can only use it once, so reviewing it entirely is is not possible. 04/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by as advertised Looks just like the advertising, appears that it would work fine if the need ever arose, I really trusted the brand Kidde 02/29/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:55:15.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_13035194, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw485
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp