Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality and Ease of Assembly! I am THRILLED at the quality and value of this loft bed. My 5-year-old loves it too (although it recommends 6 as the age for use). As a 41 year-old (strong) mom, I was able to assemble myself..with the exception of an extra pair of hands to connect the two ends and place the boards under the mattress. *****I recommend and took a chance with no reviews***** BTW it ships in 2 boxes and the main box is HEAVY...I ended up carrying piece by piece in from van as it was to much to get ahold of to carry. Still worth it!! 01/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I ordered this bed for my 10 year old daughter to give her more space in her room. I also ordered at the same time the Jr. Loft for my 4 year old. We were able to put the Jr. Loft together after my husband drilled holes in the CORRECT side of the back railing. This Camp Loft bed came in two boxes the ladder and railings in 1 box and the bed frame in the other. The bed frame box had NONE of the screws or parts needed to put the bed together. Needless to say I had 1 very upset child. And when we call the customer service line we were told it would be another 5 to 10 days of processing to get JUST the box of screws sent to me. Not pleased!! 02/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful space-saver; fit our needs perfectly This bed looks beautiful with the antique furniture in my sons room and around the house. We had to remove Ceiling fan because our ceilings are so low, but there's enough space for child to sit up in bed. Keep in mind, changing the sheets on a loft bed is tricky, since the weight limit is 165 and you have to get up there to do it. It went together easily, but some pieces came broken, so we had to break out the wood glue before we could complete assembly. Wood not high-quality, scratches pretty easily, but okay value for the money. Convenient to shop for online and ship site-to-store. Looks great together with Delaney Chair, Brown Faux Leather found on this site. 02/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much aggrivation I read good reviews and decided to buy this for our daughter. The boxes came in on the same day, but just the bed was checked in. I took the bed home, went to set it up, the directions are vague & terrible, the leg posts were not labeled correctly. After calling my sister to come help me, we figured it out fine. Finally picked up the ladder and rails that were there not checked in, took it home opened it and there are NO directions in the box. Storkcraft has terrible customer service, I had to email them and I'm waiting for them to email me the directions. It's a nice bed, a very frustrating and aggrivating process and our daughter is upset that she doesn't have a bed to sleep in. UGH!!! 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!!! We've had this bed for almost a week and I have no major issues. I was expecting some problems with damage and parts missing because that seemed to be a common problem. I did have to go to the hardware store and buy another screw because there was a piece stuck in the top from the factory however, you can use it in a place that it would not be seen. There was also minor damage (thankfully) but luckily it was on a spot that was covered up by another piece of wood. Also there were some pieces that were not labeled but it was not a huge issue. So I am glad I didn't have to deal with the customer service. Putting it together was not difficult. There were no words on the directions but the assembly drawings were not hard to follow. As far a quality of the bed....it is great. You really can't ask for much more with the price. It is all nice real wood, the stain was done to par, I can see where it will gets marks on it easier than a hardwood but as long as the child is nice to the bed it shouldn't get too banged up, too quickly. It is very sturdy, I read some reviews that said it wasn't sturdy until it was against the wall. This is not the case for me. All I can think is that it wasn't put together tight enough for those people. It is very sturdy and of course even more so against the wall. For me, 115lbs and my boyfriend 170lbs changing the sheets is not difficult. I have no problem with the weight limit on this bed. The ladder is very sturdy as well. I have no fear that my daughter (6) will slip, or fall off. She loves it, I love it and it does free up so much space. Excellent product. I think it should last into her teenage years. I am not docking any stars based on the screw and damage, and even the non-labeling because in reality, any company can have those issues. I've seen it before and it doesn't affect the quality of the bed. 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Bed The directions for this bed were terrible!! but luckily I was able to figure it out. It is sturdy and beautiful. My 8 yr old loves it. Worth the $ for sure 03/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this for my 6 year old son as he has a very small room and I thought it would give him a little more space to play. Needless to say, he LOVES the bed! Overall all, it looks very nice and seems to be very sturdy. The only drawback was putting it together. A couple of the pieces were not labeled at all or labeled incorrectly which made the set-up a little challenging. We had it almost put together twice and then realized that there was a piece in the incorrect place. We also were short a few screws and had some minor damage to one of the pieces, but I think I can find some stain to touch up that piece. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by review this is the best product evereven in a tiny bedroom it stil fits i would recomend to anyone who wants or needs a loft bed to buy this i love it and it is pretty colors to my daughter uses it every single night and sleeps like a baby so anyone outthere get this loft bed its the best 01/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money . I did not like this bed at all, it came broken in 3 places. In one part it was broken it was detached from the head board. It was also very scratched up. My dad felt like it was dangerous for me too sleep and climb up to.The wood looks like its covered in plastic. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I purchased this bed for my 6 year old son because of the limited space in his bedroom and when I say that I am in love with his room- it's very practical and functional if your looking for a little bit of extra space (i.e. playing) where the space is limited. Thank you Walmart! 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed wonderful color My son loves his new bed. I am a mom who loves to put things together and I was able to do this all by myself. The bed feels really solid when my son (40 lbs) is in it but it feels less stable when I try to get up there to make the bed and I am only 120 lbs. 07/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy assembly, looks great We bought this for our 11 year old son. The loft makes for a great space saver, we bought the 5 drawer chest to fit underneath. Highly recommend for an economical, yet nice looking piece of furniture! The espresso finish is very nice. The only complaint is one piece of wood was not cut completely straight, but overall the bed is sturdly and looks nice. 10/19/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp