Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell Ac Adapter Purchased this adapter for my Inspiron 1525 after I got an error message stating my laptop was not recognising the original adapter. So far this one works great. The cord is a little longer than the original, the adapter is flatter and the power light is now on the cord where it plugs into the computer. The only complaint is the adapter gets a bit hotter than the original did. Very happy with this purchase otherwise. 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 80 bucks or 20? My Dell Inspiron 1525 had a 65w adapter that lasted for over 2 years. Over time, the wires of the adapter started getting very weak, so it finally quit charging the laptop but kept it working when it was plugged in. I went to the Dell website to buy a new 65w adapter, and I just about had a heart attack! 80 bucks?! I could put that kind of money to a newer laptop! So I checked Amazon and Ebay and most cords seemed like rip off brands. So, since I bought the laptop through Wal-Mart to begin with, I checked with very little hope that Wal-Mart might have it. 20 bucks for a 90w! I was told the 90w with a 65w battery can cause the battery to get extremely hot and catch on fire, but my battery actually stays quite cool. If you are someone with a 1525 and trying to decide if the 90w is worth the risk, let me tell you, it is. I'm thinking about buying another one for a back up! 08/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell replacement power cord I needed a replacement Dell power cord and this one works great.It didn't have the hexagon connector but it still works fine..It said it was for all Inspiron Laptops and it works great.. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal! My original charger just conked out for no apparent reason. I looked at ordering a replacement from Dell, however, their price was absolutely ridiculous. This was very competitively priced and worked like a charm. It was also much less bulky than the original charger. This one was sleek and very compact, idea for portabilty. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend the item to anyone. 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Got one for my Dell 1545 inspiron and it works perfect!!! I was a little worried, after I placed my order for this product I read that the piece that plugs into you laptop is circle shaped and the port on the laptop is hexagon. Well this is both true...it does not affect the performance of the computer one bit. I thought that maybe the plug would keep falling out...but it stays perfectly in place and works amazingly!!! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a back up or a replacement AND it was cheaper than what the DELL company wants for one! I also saw that some people say that it gets hot or makes the computer hot...I have not had either one of these problems and I have had this for over a month now, if you need a replacement buy it you will not be sorry! 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Price! The 65-watt power adapter went bad on my Dell E1505 after about 4 years (despite being plugged in, my computer starting running just on battery...good thing I noticed before my battery ran all the way down!). I was not happy after doing an initial search for a replacement because the prices were high for a genuine Dell replacement. I did not want to buy a generic adapter because I understand they *may* have problems being recognized by the computer, and there's a chance they'll run the computer but not charge the battery. After searching further, I was happy to find this 90-watt adapter on Walmart.com at an excellent price ($20.54 plus $2.00 tax and $0.97 shipping), and I'm happy to report that it works perfectly on my E1505. As an added benefit, it charges my battery faster than the old 65-watt adapter. 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was skeptic of this at first, considering it was so cheap, but this charger is far better than the one that originally came with my Dell Laptop. This charger never even gets close to becoming hot after being plugged in for a good period of time. I would definitely recommended this for anyone replacing a Dell charger. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product/great price Excellent product for the price. Works perfectly with our Dell inspiron 1500 series. Had it for over 6 months with no problems. The head is not octagonal, it is round but works perfectly. Less than half the price at dell directly. Buy it! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dell 90-Watt Power Adapter Great product! Works well with my Dell Laptop without having to spend 5 times the amount for the same product at the dell site. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchased for my daughter in college after researching prices at Dell, Radio Shack and Best Buy. We are very pleased with the purchase. 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great power adapter for my Dell. Very long and the light is on the end by the PC so you always know when it is plugged in. The original adapter that came with mine was poorly made so I was a little reluctant to buy another Dell adapter but am very pleased with this one. 07/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should have bought two! The wiring in my original ac adapter started to fray and stopped charging my Inspiron 1754. I looked online the prices were insane. I got mine for 33.00 on Walmart.com. Now that the price has gone up to 69.00 my only regret is that I didn't buy two. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steal I looked every where for this product and it was so expensive every where else. I was shocked to see it in stock at Wal*Mart. WOW! It fits perfectly into my Dell Studio 17. Occasionally I get an error message about the power supply, but it never affects my power. This is a steal at this price. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful option to overpriced replacements Working just fine with an Inspiron 1501 Not stated on the web page here, but package says warranty is one year. PLUS, you can purchase an extended one year full replacement warranty here at Walmart for only $3.00 I can't beat that anywhere else I search. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great, good price I ordered this when my current charger died on me. It works great with my Inspiron 1501. Great price at walmart.com. 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good buy Dell laptop adapter was as good as the one originally purchased...plus it was 1/2 the price of ordering it from Dell. Same quick delivery offered on line. It's good that Dell is allowing us to purchase outside their website and get better deals. This makes Dell look good and just solidifies the WalMart reputation for value and customer service. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered this product for my Dell inspiron 1000. Much to my dismay, the plug was too big for the laptop. I had to return it. I was told it would work. there is no picture or reference to the plug. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I am very pleased with this product. It's longer and stronger than my previous power adapter. It also has a lil blue light so I can locate it easily in the dark. I am also very satisfied with Walmart's service. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Beyond Expectations Ordering process also beyond expections, along with the product being beyond expectations. Works better than original. Works for all computers as listed it does. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great replacement power adapter This is an updated power adapter for the Dell Inspiron 1525. The adapter is slimmer, has longer wires and is updated with a power indicator on the actual power jack that plugs into the computer (great feature). 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by OEM A/C Adapter It's a power supply. It works. It's cheaper than buying directly from Dell but not by much. You can get a no-name brand for a lot less but you are taking your chances of it working properly with your laptop. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value For The Price Very happy with my new adapter. Like it so much better then my original one. It's light weight, and works very well with my laptop. And for the price, It doesn't get better then that. 04/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well! The power adapter works really well! The only negative is that a little piece (button) came off, not allowing me to use the rubber belt to hold the cord neatly. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for the Price Works Great...Cheaper...then any online price... 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is for Dell First I went to Best Buy to get a power supply for Dell laptop. The one I bought 5 months ago died already. I bought one a Best Buy for $75 and it was a universal. Then I just happened by this one on Walmart that was for a Dell and it was $35. I never expected Walmart to have this item. I will check Walmart first from now on. 03/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the exact same thing as the expensive one Dell wants you to order from them. It does have this bright blue light that shines when it is plugged in. No complaints, the price was awesome. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value I purchased this item site to store and it was available to me in a couple of hours. Since I didn't want to wait for a new adapter to be sent by dell I was very pleased that I could purchase one the same day. I work from home often and was unable to work on my laptop until I could replace the adapter. I was able to purchase for half of what I would have paid from Dell so it was an added bonus. My only complaint is that the connection to the laptop is a little loose and comes out fairly easily if you move the laptop. All in all a great deal! 02/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Charger! The original Dell adapter that came with my computer broke about 2 years after I bought the computer. After it broke, I bought 2 adapters from 2 separate companies. One quit working after a month and one arrived at my doorstep not working. I knew I needed to buy a Dell charger, but I figured they would be expensive. I found this one at Walmart.com and it wasn't expensive and works great! Very pleased with my purchase and would recommend to anybody. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suddenly my Dell Latitude E6500 refused to recognize my power cord adapter or charge the battery. While my computer is several years old it has functioned very well. Prices for a replacement adapter were very expensive on the Dell site and questionable compatibility on others. This cord was a cheap option and even better was avaliable site to store, so within hours of discovering this problem I had a cord (that was also longer than the original!) and a fully charged battery again. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a Dell Inspiron 1545. Adapter works perfectly. Found it was about $30 cheaper to buy the same item online at walmart.com than in store. 01/27/2012
1-30 of 81 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp