See All Reviews
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disposable headphones buyer beware! These headphones last for about a month and then *zap* one side dies. Just like that. Fork out some extra dollars for better quality headphones or you will be purchasing these at least once a month. 03/04/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was so excited to try these out at first because they were cute and I've been searching for new earphones for months. I finally managed to go to Walmart and purchase these. I thought they worked great, but after not even a week of use the left bud completely just stopped working. I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this product and a little angry because I spent $10 on them, hoping they would at least last a couple months. I've purchased cheaper earbuds that lasted me almost a year... I definitely suggest a different brand. 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. ---I am a major music freak, and am constantly listening to all different kinds of music, from classical to jazz to hip-hop to video game to rock to techno, and these ear "plugz" provide excellent sound quality for all different genres. ---First of all, the earfit pieces included are extremely comfortable; actually, they're much more comfortable than the generic style of earbuds, even my Zune earbuds, which I consider premium when it comes to comfort. I've even used them to listen to music while lying on my side, and they don't press into the ear like traditional earbuds often do. ---Secondly, the sound quality is very good. They do a pretty good job of canceling out surrounding noise, and really seem to "fill your head" with your music. The bass and treble are coordinated well, and it provides a surprisingly nice contrast. Most earbuds don't seem to have enough bass, but these do, without it being overbearing. I can even listen to recordings of me playing my flute and hear the distinct overtones, which not all earbuds do. One downside, however, is that, like most noise-reducing/canceling earbuds, moving or touching the wire near your ear produces some noise. This is to be expected from noise-canceling earbuds in general, though, so I don't count that as much of a determent. ---My third point is that for the price, this is an excellent product. I bought this pair for around ten dollars and, having compared it to other products that cost more (zune earbuds cost as much as $40!) I have found that these are definitely worth the money. I probably wouldn't pay much more than ten dollars on a similar product knowing that I could just buy these and have an excellent pair of earbuds, but if I did have a few extra dollars, I probably would buy something that has that extra "wow" factor. 01/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! These headphones/earbuds are exactly what they are advertised as! They are inexpensive but they work well. The sound quality is not the best but it is not too bad. I have gone through 2 sets of these in the last 10 months. I use them to listen to my iPod while working out or mowing the lawn, etc. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone wanting an inexpensive earbud/headphone. 07/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stopped working after one month. 10/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tinty cheap sound These sound terrible. They have no base, the volume was very low and the music just doesn't sound good at all. I got them yesterday and can't get them back to the store quick enough. I still have the generic earphones that came with my MP3 player to compare. What a difference. For now I'll just deal with the discomfort of my originals over the bad sound of the new ones until I find some good ones. I do like the comfort of the iFrogz style, that seems to be a good design, though I didn't leave them in long enough to see how long the comfort lasts. Don't buy these unless you're not picky about the music sound. 02/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually stay in my ears! These are the only earbuds I've ever had that actually stay in my ears. I have small ears and have always had trouble with earbuds that wouldn't fit and fell out of my ears. These have a great design that fit all ear sizes (extra ends included). As for sound quality, I'm no expert and I'm not too picky, so they're just fine for me. They're only $8, so I'm sure they don't have the best sound quality, but it sounds okay to me. 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP These stupid earbuds were 10 bucks, so I didn't expect them not to last forever, but when one of your earbuds stops working after 1 day, that is just cheap. DO NOT GET THESE. If you wanna waste 10 bucks give it to ME!!!! 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Price For Great Headphones! I was impressed by the very low price for in-ear noise-canceling earbuds. They work great to cancel noise and have amazing sound. The cord doesn't get badly tangled, and they look great to boot :D A great buy overall, I would totally recommend these 03/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Runners Beware!!! These are great earbuds for yard work, or just listening to. They have great sound and are great for noise cancelling. But if you are planning on using these for running...DON'T! I have ruined 3 pairs in the past year. I am not sure what is going on, but the wiring keeps breaking inside near where the earbuds plug in. I think it is due to the constant motion of running. Just wanted to make people aware of my experience. Do with this information what you want. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value I was looking for an inexpensive "starter set" for my 7yo daughter and these fit the bill perfectly. Even using the smallest rubber ear pieces, they don't fit her tiny ears quite right, but she will grow into them. She uses them every day and so far, they have held up fine. The sound quality is adequate, but quite frankly, that wasn't my primary concern. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great headphones the best part of these ear plug is that mold them selves to the inside of your ear and almost all of the outside noise is gone. we have two pair and use them when were mowing the yard and you can barely hear the mowers. there lite weght and don't hurt the ears when wearing them. 06/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great so i bought these about a month ago and they worked really well, until about to weeks after i bought them. all i got was bass and ALOT of static if you plugged the headphones in, and it wasent only the ipod, i checked differenet mp3 players with the headphones to see if they were the problem, and the headphones were. i mean, they do work, if you plug it in half way but if you do thatthey dont stay in. its a pretty bad product. D: 04/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget these These headphones last at the most a month, if you are lucky. If you want a good quality $10 headphone go with the JVC Gumy. 04/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by These ear buds block outside sound very well. The only slight problem is that bumping the cord sometimes causes a thudding sound. 04/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst I've ever used. I would give these zero stars if possible. The sound quality is easily the worst I've ever heard when paired with both my Sansa Fuze and Sansa e260. These make my stock SanDisk earbuds sound like they cost 200 dollars. There is no bass at all with these iFrogz and they are severely underpowered. You have to crank up the volume really high to hear the music and what you hear is tinny and harsh, with no bass. These are going back to the store and I wouldn't even want them if they were given to me for free. 04/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very "tinny" sound Guess I got what I paid for with these. The fit was great, that was the only think I liked about them. The sound quality was horrible and they will definitely be going back to the store. If you like the "highs" in your music and not much else they will work I guess but I need a balanced sound and these just do not deliver. 03/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Already broken I recieved this product for christmas and after three uses they no longer work!!! i would like a replacement pair or some compensation. 01/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk!! Bought these today,Right out of the box I had only one side that worked,I am taking these back and getting a different brand.Not worth wasting your time on.. 12/19/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful earbuds I bought these as a replacement for Sony earbuds I lost. This product was awful. The sound quality was lacking and there was no bass. It was like listening to music with blown speakers. 12/17/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by you get what you pay for! These were terrible! I plugged in the earbuds and only got sound out of one of them. After messing with it for a minute, I was able to get sound out of both after pulling the plug half way out! Returning today! 12/01/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 Waste of Money!!! I bought these looking for a replacement for my apple stock headphones. These were a huge disappointment! If this is possible, they sounded worse than apple's. They would not stay in my ears, I tried all three sizes of the buds, and after about 20 mins. of use the left one's highs went out! All I got was bass. I guess it's true, you get what you pay for. I recommend spending more than $10. I learned this the hard way. 12/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful, Just Awful I created a Walmart account for the express purpose of reviewing this product. This set of ear buds is of such low quality, that I feel compelled to warn every consumer against purchasing this shoddy piece of merchandise. I bought this product from an Office Depot, and within a week, both the jack was unresponsive, and the right bud speaker had blown out. I didn't do anything out of the ordinary with the earbuds - if a simple routine of gym going will cause the product to malfunction, the fault must lie within the product. I would warn users of the IFrogz EarPollution Plugz line in general to find an alternative set of headphones. In fact, I've done this work for you - at only five more dollars online, Best Buy has an excellent set of headphones made by ALTEC, I immediately discovered how superior they were to the low quality brand of IFrogz. Best Buy will also allow you to purchase a five dollar protection package in which you can return the headphones for up to TWO YEARS! They are great headphones, and I'm happy with my decision. You can buy it here: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Altec+Lansing+-+MUZX+DNA+Earbud+Headphones/9825515.p?id=1218179419508&skuId=9825515&st=altec&cp=1&lp=3. When I attempted to return the defective ear buds to Office Depot, I was very polite, but turned down. I'll eat fifteen dollars, but you don't have to. Stay away from this unreliable brand - Ifrogz Earpollution Plugz at all costs. Don't go through the inconvenience. Grandma, this isn't a good choice for a present. Jogger, look elsewhere. This is a terrible product. Just don't buy! 03/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by uneven wires Maybe it was a fluke, but the wires to the ear buds were significantly different and I had to take them back. 07/31/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by These have helped me hear difficult audio files I'm a medical transcriptionist and use these for listening to my audio files. I've used many styles and brands and found these to be a very decent 'go to' for the best audio in this price range. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had these for over a year and they work like day one! They have great sound quality for being 10 dollars. Blew away my expectations! 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Headphones I bought a pair of these headphones about two ears ago I'd say, and just had throw them out about a week ago because the finally died. while they were still nice I bought another pair of earbuds and after using the iFrogz the sound quality of the others seemed horrible. I will be sure to ask for a few pairs this Christmas, and I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. 10/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointed It is a shame that a product with a good design and decent audio lasts too little. I bought this product a few times, each lasted from a week to a month. Not worth spending your money on. 09/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you are looking for a pair of earphones do NOT buys these! they last about a month may 2 and a half months! my on side just zapped out! and I am Very mad! So I would not reccomend these to a friend! 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for anywhere and there affordable I got these today mainly to block out noise from my household because there all annoying. If you want to block out noise, these are for you and for $10 you cant go wrong. I bought two of these babies because I had two $10 gift cards and they were just staring at me and i will tell you if I had to choose between my brothers $250 headphones that i broke a long time ago and several other headphones i broke by my clumsiness and these, I'd choose these. These are affordable headphones and extremely good quality for the price, just take care of them and they wont ever break, I've already caught my puppy trying to break them (i think hes the devil) but i stopped him and ill make sure he don't bite them again and i plan on keeping these earphones for a long time. 07/29/2012
1-30 of 69 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw315
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp