Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was forced to go the wireless route because the internet connection was on one side of the room and my PC was on the opposite side. The wireless connection didn't meet my expectations whereas I was sure a wired connection would. The NetGear power line connectors hooked up in 5 minutes or less and work flawlessly. According to the directions I can add additional connectors anywhere in the house and have an internet connection at 85MB per seconds or greater. My PC shows 100MB per second. Wow! 01/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I was having trouble getting a wireless signal strong enough due to distance and brick walls. The netgear adapter works very well and shows 100 Mbps. I am very pleased with the product. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! This is a very cool item and works perfect for me! No delays in speed transfer and I'll take a wired connection over a wireless one any day! 06/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product rocks. This is a great alternative to installing cabling in your house so that you can hard wire PCs that are in a different part of your house and don't recieve a strong signal from wireless. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece of gear Great piece of equipment to extend your home network. Easy to set up and use. Definitely worth the money spent. 08/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet expectation express shipping, good quality and meet my expectations. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to improve signal for dead spots Was having problems with XBOX 360 not receiving WIFI signal upstairs in a section away from the router. Read all of the reviews and so many were positive that I figured I had to give this a shot. Well it connected in 10 minutes (very easy install - no software required). These work wonderfully!!! I plugged in my laptop and the speed was 100 Mbps...XBOX works like a charm! I was a bit worried about what I read at first about being on different circuits, but figured I would purchase and try it. If it did not work, I could just return. I was not sure at first if I needed to purchase 2 of these units or 1. You should know that the box contains 2 units (one to connect to the router and another one to connect to your other device-- my case XBOX 360). No one ever mentioned this as a solution...I really think that this is the best kept secret ever...but is a wonderful solution....! 01/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Recommend it ! Got a third pack of 2, have to many gadgets around the house....Computers TV's...BD players...you name it...the router handles it pretty good. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netgear Powerline 85 Mpbs NW Adapter kit Product does what we need it to do. No problems! 05/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple, but pricey and slow Pros: Simplest possible installation - literally "plug and play". Cons: A bit pricey, but cheaper than running Ethernet all over the house. Biggest drawback: HUGE performance decrease when the signal has to go through the main breaker panel to get to another computer elsewhere in the home. (Example: Direct connect to the router yields 23.7Mbps download speed, connect through house wiring yields only 3.61Mbps.) OK for simple browsing or low-res video, but forget anything that requires more band width! 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Netgear Powerline Delivered as promised timewise. Product is fantastic - very effectively allows you to hook in ethernet device into this unit which then allows your household wiring to act as an ethernet line. This means no separate ethernet wiring required. Works perfectly. 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product the net gear powerline adapter is a great product. I live in a old house that just had the wiring done and my wireless router was downstairs. I have a Ps3 i play upstairs and i was going with the WiFi. But i was always getting internet lag and constantly getting kicked out of games. I picked up the net gear powerline adapter after i seen it online and checked to see if the walmart in my state had them in stock. they did and i love the product. i have read in one of the other reviews that they were getting a 100 mbps connection. I don't get that kind of connection. but its a great product if you want to a ethernet cord and not the WiFi. Plus it works in any room in your house. 03/26/2011
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp