Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxa Solar Light I have bought several lights and this 80 LED is the best so far. It is very bright. I only wished that the solar panel was built stronger and better. I hope it holds up over outside climates of four seasons. It has a bright white LED light in a plastic retangler shaped light. I also wished it was built in a metal rather than in plastic. Time will tell if it will hold up to the weather outside. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bang for the Buck! I was skeptical of the unit but it far exceeded my expectations. While it isn't a flood light strength its more then enough to light up a large area and is fantastically easy to install in any location. Its long wire from the panel to the battery/light unit is great for positioning the panel to get the most sunlight. These have come a long way and some day in the future I hope someone includes a remote control/zwave control as batteries improve. 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by solar light very easy to install. just wait the 3 days to charge before using. it's bright like a street lamp. but not as bright as a flood light. but it serves it purpose. needed light outside my garage. you can't beat the price. the reviews i've read from other lights from home depot and lowes............this is far the best purchase for the money. 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this light after reading many reviews. It seemed ok upon first glance. After letting it sit in the sun for three days as recommended I was ready to install it. Fortunatly I thought I would adjust it first. I waited until dark and started adjusting the settings. To my dismay the light would rarely come on and wouldn't stay on with continuous movement. I am now returning this product and will try something else. 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Solar light This light worked well for about the first month. Then, it worked sometimes, only when it decided to work. We cleaned the solar screen believing that it must have been dirty, and we turned it off for three days, so that it could recharge. Again, it worked one night, and my husband had to keep flipping the switch on and off. I would not recommend. Great concept, poor performance. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very bright ,simple set up. I have had the lights for approx. 2 weeks now through 30-40 mph winds and rain and still no problems. The set up was fast and easy, instructions were good. These 2 lights are used in an area about 20X40 and I can see everything I need to see in that area. I have the lights set for approx. 40 sec.each and it is more than enough time for getting from one point to another. I especially like the 15 foot wire, I have mounted the solar panel 6-7 feet from the light facing south, works great. All in all, so far so good. I would purchase again if I need additional light without electrical hook up. 04/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good performance even in poor sun This is a very nice product for the person who needs a reliable motion light and wants to go solar. It is exceptionally bright and appears to last all night long, even with a horse crossing in front of it every 20 minutes or so. The ONLY thing I do not like about this product is that I assumed there would be a function to bypass the motion detection for full-time operation when desired. There is not, which is unfortunate, because I would buy several more of these if that function were available. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased!!! Very Bright Light! Someone is coming to put mine up...I have it on top of a large garbage can for now just waiting and letting it charge. Opened patio door the other night and it POPPED right on and scared me half to death! I may just leave it there. Just perfect....want to order more. 11/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 solar lighting system This item was very easy to install and worked great I would recommend it to anyone looking for solar lighting system. It gave me veryu bright lighting in my back yard. 02/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by MEETS AND EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS! I LIVE IN A VERY RURAL AREA, AND BLACK BEARS ARE FREQUENTLY SEEN, SO SOME EXTRA LIGHT FOR THE YARD IS A MUST! THE LED LIGHTS ARE VERY BRIGHT, AND LIGHT UP THE YARD VERY NICELY. THE BEST PART IS NO WIRING IS REQUIRED. I HAD THE LIGHT MOUNTED BESIDE THE HOUSE ON A POLE, AND IT HAS BEEN VERY EFFECTIVE AT ILLUMINATING THAT SIDE OF THE YARD. SO WHATEVER IS THERE--BE IT BEARS OR BIGFOOT--I CAN SEE IT! I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS LIGHT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT COMPLETELY. FOR ME, IT HAS WORKED OUT JUST FINE. 06/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Security light Happy with the purchase. Walmart shipped it fast 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A product that really does what it is suppose to do. Very bright 80 LED. NO COST TO RUN. EASY TO INSTALL. GREAT PRODUCT. REALLY LIGHTS UP A VERY DARK CARPORT. GREAT SAFETY ITEM. 02/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional quality at a great price I purchased 2 of these solar motion lights, and I do not regret it. Super easy installation, no hard wiring, very, very bright. The price for 2 was actually less that what I found 1 of these light for at other stores, and the higher priced ones did not have add many LED lights. My neighbors love them and said they were also going to purchase some too. These lights are amazingly maneuverable, I will continue to recommend these to anyone looking for exceptional security lights, without having to hard wire them up. Thanks for making a great product at Ann affordable price!!!!!! 06/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light Easy to install. Produces enough light for kids to play basketball at night. So far, works great. 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does it's Job Installed light to light up back of house in case anyone approaches. 80 LED's seem to light up area well. Drilling 6 holes in concrete walls to mount light and solar sensor was a little exhausting. Checked it last night and seems to be working OK. Time will only tell if it will hold up to the elements,sun & rain 11/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have two I saved on this one from Walmart I had purchased one of these solar lights online. I found it to be a great security floodlight with great settings, easy to mount and a very bright light. I saw the same light for sale at Walmart online for much less and no shipping charges. I ordered one for the other side of the house. I was to be notified by both text and email when it arrived. A few days later I was near the store, when I got the text and immediately went to the store and picked it up. I went to customer service, showed my identification and in a few minutes I had the light in a well packed box. Great transaction 10/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to come home to light! It did take several days to get the settings and everything to work properly, but the light is nice and bright. 01/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad battery, but quick replacement I charged up the light, but it would only come on for a second and then go right off, even though I had checked all the adjustments. i called Maxsa and they said they occasionally get a light with a bad battery. They sent a new battery out right away. The light works now and is great for the area I needed it for. 12/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended Very bright and works exactly as described. Easily assembled and easy to program. I replaced a high powered security light with this light. The money spent on this light has already been recovered after the first month due to a lower electric bill. I will buy more. 12/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very bright covers a large area and lights up with the least little bit of motion. excellent where electricity is not available. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: Very bright. The best solar security light I've purchased so far. Cons: A little pricey. 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great So Far The light was easy to install and has worked great so far. 10/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxsa solar security light Easy instruction, installed quickly. Light could be a little brighter but still covers a lot of space. 11/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This light exceeded my expectations. Bright light with awesome motion detection. Would definitely recommend. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bright this light is bright and uses minimal power being LED lights, motion ranges and timer adjustable and it works great. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A handy product Although I haven't mounted/used the product as I plan to, I have charged it up and saw how much light output there is and it seems to be just what I need for a stairwell in our rental property. 04/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maxsa Solar Motion Security Light Lights up real good thinking of buying more. 01/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent product good product for San Diego climate 06/05/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:13:16.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_13021114, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp