See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun, Fun, Fun We bought this for our grandson who is 14 months. He just loves it. He can get in and out easily and also slide by himself. Great toy! Also it fits easily in the house. 04/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Grandchildren It gave me some trouble putting it together. It was the first time using a battery operated drill. My husband has Parkinsons Disease so I am learning to use power tools. My 2 grandchildren were all smiles and having a good time with it and that was worth every bit of trouble I had putting it together. 05/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too bad for the price I bought this for my 18 month old son to burn off some extra energy. He loves the steering wheel, but it doesn't keep him occupied for very long. Within in minutes of playing on it he was able to climb over all sides, and learned to flip the whole bus over, but its not heavy so no big deal. The only bad thing about it was the instructions, which are absolutely terrible. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Birthday Gift My son received this yesterday for his 1st birthday. And my husband says he has to disagree with other reviews about this being hard to put together. He said with a power drill its a breeze but if you're using hand tools then yes it would be hard because some parts dont have holes and they are made when u use a power drill to screw the pieces together. It took my husband and I about 45 mintues to put together and I didnt even help him part of the time (only when he needed my help). Both my kids loved it right away....my 3 yr old daugther fits in it fine. and and can slide down it as well. Seems to be sturdy and will last. One thing I really love is that it's a compact size. We have a smaller house so it fits well in our living room as well as my sons room. When its put together it is 55" long and 17 1/2" wide and 22 1/2" high. I think my kids will get alot of use out of this toy especially in the winter months. Great toy! 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product with some downfalls I bought this product for my sons 1st birthday. And he LOVES it. Its easy to climb on and he can even climb under it. Remind you it is fairly small and not designed for older children. The BIGGEST downfall, this product was the hardest thing to put together that I have ever purchased. You even need a drill motor to drill holes for some screws. It took me and my mother like 4 hours to put together. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase I have a home daycare and my kids love this! Great for toddlers and even little ones can sit and spin the wheels! Super cute! Would recommend this toy to anybody. 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Toddler Toy! I love this product! I was able to assemble it by myself while my 13 month old "helped" me! Super sturdy and well made. Being able to both slide and drive captures the attention of all three of bmy children aged 6, 4, and 1! 02/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy for kids ages 1 - 4 I bought this for my in home daycare. I use it inside my house. I have nine children and they all love it. Only about two can play on it at one time. It is sturdy and worth the money!! 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best $80 we have ever spent! Bought this for our youngest daughters first birthday. This is hands down one of the best toys we have ever purchased! Our daughters are currently 18mo and 3 1/2. They both spend hours playing on it! Would highly rec this item! 12/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for little one I was looking for an indoor slide for my first grandbaby and naturally looked at Little Tikes stuff first because I had that brand with my own kids. It lasts forever and seems to be indestructible. I came across this darling bus/slide and found it the cheapest on this site. I loved that I wouldn't have to pay shipping and that my daughter could actually just pick it up at the store closet to her. My 14 month granddaughter can climb up in it easily..pretends to drive it and plays with all the gadgets on the dash board. She throws her stuffed animals down the slide and is able to slide down herself. My daughter, a Civil Engineer, did say that it definitely takes 2 to put it together and it's a MUST to have an electric screw driver. She said the instructions weren't the best and that she did depend on the pix on the box to know the placement of many of the items. It is easy to move around if you need to push it out of the way. it's bright, it's entertaining and overall I'd say it was a hit. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun climbing toy for one year old First of all, as other reviewers have commented, this is frustrating to put together! The instructions are horrible and you have to drill a couple of the screw holes yourself. But, once it's finally assembled and the little one is playing joyfully on it, you'll forget all the pain and misery suffered while putting this together! My 16 month old can easily climb up by himself, and he loves playing with the steering wheel. I am very pleased with this purchase. This size of this toy is perfect for toddler-aged children, and although, I think it's a bit costly for a plastic toy, I know that the use I'll get out of it will compensate for all the money spent. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome fun! We bought this for our 20 month old son...he absolutely loves it. Endless play options as our son is all over, under and through this thing. The slide is short but our son actually "slides" down (he's 31" tall). It was not very easy to put together but once it was done and we saw how happy our son was, made it worth it. Very sturdy and not too high that he'll get hurt when he jumps off. He is definitely crazy about his bus. 11/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I found the Little Tykes School Bus Slide to be quite difficult to assemble, it took me several hours. But in the end it was well worth the effort because my two grandsons, ages 1 and 3, absolutely love it!! Just give yourself plenty of time to put it together...I did it by myself, I think two people working together would be much better. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st Birthday present! We got this for our son's first birthday. He loves it!! It is very well built although a little difficult to put together. I would definitely recommend this item!! We are very pleased! 08/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money My 15 month old son LOVES this little bus. We couldn't get him off of it to go to bed. It was easy to assemble, but very time consuming. I just wish they would of pre drilled holes. I would definantly recommend this! 05/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun! Got it for 1 year old birthday present and he has had a great time on it. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by lifesaver My husband and I bought this product to give to my 17 month old son for Christmas. Luckily we put it together early because we had a snowstorm and were stuck in the house for 3 days. My son loves everything about it. He drives the bus, goes down the slide, and he loves the moveable stop sign. You do need a large space for it and it was a little difficult to put together. But it was well worth it. We have had it for about 2 weeks and he plays with it everyday. Great purchase. 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this toy!! We purchased this toy for our sons first birthday and he absolutley loved it. Our 3 year old loves it too! We were kind of worried about the assembly of it due to the previous comments about the difficulty. But I found the assembly quite simple. The assembly instructions were not detailed but they were to the point. If you use a cordless drill like it says it takes less than an hour to do. The stickers are the hardest part I feel. So all in all I would recommend this toy to anyone and everyone!!!!!!!! 08/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Tykes School Bus Slide for 15 month old twin girls was fantastic hit! Great fun and safe. They love it! Would recommend to others. 06/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson loves it! My daughter says it was a little hard for her to put together so her husband finished it. I had it sent to my grandson for Christmas. It arrived on time. My grandson screamed with excitement when he saw it. He loves playing with it and on it. I'm happy with my purchase and know that Little Tikes are made well and in America! 01/21/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My grandson actually loved this but it was waaaaaaaaay too hard to put together! It was not as big or as cool as I thought it was going to be but he is only one. I didn't think it was worth $100.00. 07/06/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by LOTS of assembly Got this for my nephew because he is a very active little guy! The item was shipped and delivered promptly. But it took THREE HOURS to assemble and was quite difficult!!! We were very angered by this and realized that the company could have assembled most of it prior to delivery leaving only a few things to do upon arrival. However, my nephew loves the little set and is very sturdy! Wish it didn't require so much assembly otherwise would have given it 5 stars. 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My sons favorite thing in the world My cousin had this for her children and Everytime we would visit my son wouldn't leave the thing. So I ordered it online and it took my husband about 40 mins to set it up. My son plays on this constantly and usues it as a chair to just hang out and watch cartoons. Best purchase I've made 08/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The toddlers love it. I gave as a Christmas present to toddlers, and after two months they still play on it everyday, they really enjoy it. So glad I bought it. 02/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCORE!!! Great size for indoor play, sturdy enough for my grandsons- Ruff & Tuff, love to watch the 1 year old drive the 3 year old to school! 01/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love this! My one year old and four year old love to play on it! A little bulky but we use it indoors anyway. Great fun! Assembly was as expected for this type of toy. 10/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My grandson loves this! The bus needs quite a bit of "putting together" but it's worth it. It's in the corner of my great room and really comes in handy on hot and rainy days. 10/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 perfect for little ones My son just loves it! 09/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a fun toy! My ten month old loves this bus. She needs some help on the slide but it is well built and just the right size for our rec room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this high quality product! 09/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by where are the directions? Received this product timely as promised. However there were no directions included in the package. Found that unacceptable but fortunately we found a video on you tube and jammed to the funny music provided for construction. Made me wonder if this product had been returned and the store forgot to check for the completeness of the package before they sent it off. Recommend if you have trouble putting together the bus to look for the you tube videos part 1 & 2. 09/02/2014
  • 2016-02-08 T05:09:09.833-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_13017780, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 302 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew475
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp