Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think Twice... I purchased two of these seats (having twins) because the price was right and the reviews I read were great....but NOBODY mentioned that you cannot adjust the harness straps either tighter or looser once you place the baby in the seat and lock into the base!!! You have to remove the seat from the base to reach the two strap inserts in the back to adjust the seat belt for safest and most comfortable position. We got so far as to having the seats installed by professional in the car before they mentioned that this was not the most convenient feature and we may want to upgrade. Thank goodness Walmart was awesome and let us return and exchange for the Snugride 35 which has the feature...in researching I noticed NOT ONE car seat product sprecification or review mentioned this feature and I was so surprised!! The upgrade will be worth it for sanity sake considereing I have two on the way!! 06/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!! Very cute and it even looks better in person I got this as a gift and I love it! I put strap buddies on it due to my baby being only 6 lbs they help hold his head up...He seems to love it to, he falls asleep as soon as I put him in it. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by many uses snaps easily into base for the car-very colorful so it is good for boy/girl-I used the site to store method of delivery and had no problems either during the ordering process or when I picked it up 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL ADORABLE CAR SEAT THIS IS A MUST IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BOY. SEEMS LIKE MOST CAR SEATS ARE ALL THE SAME ANY MORE. THIS ONE WAS UNUSUAL--FULL OF COLORS. VERY COMFORTABLE--LITTLE GUY SLEPT IN IT ALOT. HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR SEAT. 03/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy Babyseat The carseat is a sturdy & well manufactured product.Light weight, for easy handling. It's not like the carseats from 5 - 10 years ago. heavy & oxy. The seatbelts are absolutely up to code & guidelines. The setup was fast. Less than 2 minutes.The only problem I have with this product is that the seat cover was not in the package. When I opened the box that was shipped to my walmart, the box the product was in, was open & torn. so in short it was not the manufacturer that had this mishap. I do recommend this product, just don't have it shipped. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by way cute in person than online this came in today, and it WAY cuter than the picture shows! way excited to use it,but can't use it until September, LOVE the color combos! 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great carseat! i absolutely fell in love with this car-seat when i saw the pictures! i got it as a shower gift and still loved it when i saw it in person! the colors are very bright and very gender neutral! my son loves it! he prefers the car-seat over his crib most of the time! it is very easy to take the cover off and put back on to wash which is always nice cause i don't remember my other sons car-seats being this easy! 06/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product the only thing I don't like about this car seat is that the colors are dull and have no brightness at all, other than that a great value for the money spent 07/15/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok We just had my daughters baby shower and she got this and the matching stroller as a gift. I read a review on here where they said it was plush... it does have padding but the material feels like some sort of plastic. It isn't a soft material. We will probably be returning these for a better feeling set. I also agree with others that the colors are dull looking (but I wouldn't return it just for that reason). 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cute bought this for my son because i wanted everything done in green instead of the same ol blue. loved the design. my only complaint was the brown looks darker on the computer. when i got it home it looked like a more dull/faded brown. but still cute. was happy that it was only available online when i bought it. just started having it in stores. so now im seeing a few more around. :[. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love absolutely love this car seat , the colors are beautiful and it's very plush !I haven't got to use it yet but I would defiantly recommend this car seat ! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO CUTE!!! really like this seat. the fabric was a little different than I was expecting, but it is still ok. Have not had twins yet so have never gotten to use them. they are very light and fit in my duoGlider great!!! 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots It serve the porpouse, this car seat is really nice I love the colors and design It was really easy to set up using the lacth system in my vehicle, I also like that is lighter than the previous one I had from another brand the only thing I dont like is the sun shade is kind of flimsy, and the head support is not that great, but for me that's not an issue since I use another kind I bought cause honestly I've never seen an infant car seat with a really good head support. it could be better in my honest opining, but overall I'm really happy with the purchase 07/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by great price, but not quality its bpretty but the color isnt like the picture and the material isnt good quality, i dont like the green color. I WILL RETURN THIS PRODUCT 07/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality poor 8 years ago I bought a Graco Snugride infant car seat. It lasted a long time and was very durable not to mention felt very secure. I am expecting another child and bought a new one. They Graco Snugrides made now do not compare to the one that I bought in 2002. The Graco Safeseat seems more comparable, but yes, more expensive. Graco now makes at least 4 different infant car seats. I would forego the Snugride and go for the next level seat or buy the travel systems. 03/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product and great price. 10/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this car seat!! My daughter is six weeks old and she loves her car seat! She'll sleep for hours in it. If we're at someone's house and she wants to take a nap, I'll just plop her in her car seat and she'll snooze away. It's not too heavy and just seemed much more durable than some other car seats I looked at. I love the colors of it too! I'd definitely recommend this car seat. 04/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You Get What You Pay For The cute fabric print on this item is what initially drew me to it. However, the fabric feels horrible and plastic-y to the touch. The seat is quite junky. I know they have to pass tests to be manufactured, but I essentially downgraded from a snugride 32 (which I loved) to a snugride when the 32 expired. There is a huge difference in the quality of the two. If you can swing it, go for the better model. The base on this one has a flimsy-feeling click up/down system, whereas the others have a knob that turns and they feel sturdier. Also, this one has no padding other than the fabric with a light lining. The back of the fabric part is that stuff that those reusable shopping bags are made of. Tell me how well that stuff holds up in the wash! This item is significantly cheaper when purchased in-store rather than online or site-to-store. The handle is jiggly. I obviously don't have too many nice things to say. I guess it will get the job done. The fabric print is a lighter color than what is shown online, which is a good thing. I should've gone with the even cheaper version because this is just poor quality. It's quite sad because Graco can make nice products. You'd think the price of this item would buy you something decent, but I guess not. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand tested, tried, and true. The options for this set is almost dizzying, but we are pleased with the quality and how sturdy it is. This brand has gotten us through three kids with one more here very very soon. 03/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected I placed this on my registry, and I love the colors and features of this car seat. The fabric is a little bit plastic like, but it is easier to clean because of it. It is very secure and easy to install correctly. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice value. get a lot for your money. great features. very cute. fast shipping and for a great price. cant wait to use in a couple months ! 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product, was super easy to put together, glides anywhere very easily, has more padding then even many of the more expensive travel systems we looked at and is VERY cute. its very sturdy and super easy to fold up and use. This is the best baby item I bought 06/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very nice carseat! This carseat was very nice! I had purchased the cosco travel saystem, and took it back and got this instead. this producat was much better! The only complaint I have about it is that the colors in the picture are NOT the actual colors! the colors are much duller! not too big of a deal, but I was expecting this bright carseat, and it was not bright at all I still love it though! 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's good for the price I bougth this car seat together with the stroller for $149 so the price to me was great , but I don't really like the feeling of the green material, it feels to much like plastic, that's the only thing I didn't like, I haven't used it cuz my baby is due un march, so still looking around. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by snugride infant car seat This car seat has a very good safety rating. The price is reasonable and it will last through more than 1 child 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It seemed pretty cheap at first, but I think it was just because it was new. Now it's been broken in a little and works just great. 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for the price! I received my graco car seat as a gift from my mother for baby shower. I think it is extremely cute and my boyfriend even loved it. I used a graco snug ride for my first child (little girl). It worked perfectly for her and was adorable. I was excited to get this one because I loved hers. Having it in the green and orange and brown and just over all boyish colors will be great for my little man! 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a nice carseat i like the look of it and it feels really plush and soft nice next to babies skin 03/10/2010
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp