See All Reviews
Alloy Side Kickstand
Alloy Side Kickstand
$7.36
Was: $8.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the money I was looking for a kick stand when I took off my daughter's training wheels, so her bike would not have to hit the ground all the time. She has a 16 in bike and it works very well holding it up. The installation was very simple and easy to put on. My daughter just had to get use to using the kickstand. It was a low cost option to allow her to continue use a bike in her size with a kickstand. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Flimsy & Worthless Perhaps it will be fine for an 8-year old child's tiny bike, but it is extremely flimsy. You'd hope there was a solid bar or at least thick tubes, but they are very, very thin tubes with a sloppy fit. Once extended out for a 26" bike, and keep in mind there is very little contact of the tubes at that point, you will be wise to stop before putting the full bike's weight onto this joke of a kickstand. I'm more than disappointed...I'm extremely insulted. 02/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does it's job I got this for my daughter's 16" bike. It's a little too long so the bike stands too straight up. So it is easy to fall to the other side. Perhaps it fits better on a bigger bike. I cut it down with a hacksaw to make it work better, however, I would not recommend it for a 16" or smaller bike. 06/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor design In appropriate angle when fastened to the bicycle allowing the bike to fall over. It should come straight out from the bike to provide proper support. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great on my 6 year old sons bike. Worth the money. I liked that it is adjustable. 06/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best kickstand I could find My daughter needed a kickstand for her new 20" Specialized Hotrock Street bike and the local bike shop was charging too much. I bought the Bell extendable kickstand and it didn't fit so I had to return it, so be careful about that one as it will not fit all bikes. Also, it seemed kind of flimsy and looked goofy with all the holes it had drilled into it. This one on the other hand fit perfectly so I am certain this one has a better chance of fitting on most bikes. It also seems sturdier, looks nicer and has a better rubber end, which looks more durable. There is one problem though, the mounting bolt needs a very big size Allen wrench, which I did not have (and I have lots of tools) so I had to use a vise wrench to tighten it. I do not understand why the bolt doesn't have a regular head. Would have given it 5 stars. Also, when mounting it, I did not use the mounting bracket as it would scratch the paint on the frame. Instead I used a big washer I had. Worked great. Once mounted, a piece of cake to adjust the length with a Phillips head screw driver. 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for a small bike Works great with my son's 16 inch bike.. not sure how well it would work with anything bigger or heavier. My husband had no problems installing it even with it not coming with directions. Can't beat the price. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works just right I bought this for my daughter's 16 inch bike that came with training wheels she did not need and it didn't come with a kickstand. It intsalled very easily and adjusts to the right height in seconds. 12/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by bought this for my 7 yr old son's bike. wasn't expecting much other than him not having to lay his bike on the ground (since it was only $8). However, it did not come with any directions and although not actually hard to put on bike, my husband and i had great difficulty getting it at an angle that would, when down hold up the bike and when up not stick out in the way of bicycling. It is not great quality but for now it does the job. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfect The kick stand installed on my son's bike perfectly. I adjusted it to the correct height for the bike and it was all done. Hint: you should always use a lock-tite product on set screws, this is no exception. 07/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works so far - but metal seems thin. Got it for boy's 18" bike. Not the thickest metal...but fine for $8 and the only one that fit his bike so far no problems. I wouldn't use it for an adult bike or a heavy bike. But with walmart's return policy and free shipping to store, worth trying. 04/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the smallest of bikes its a little too long I installed this kick stand on a child's Schwinn OCC Chopper bike. Even adjusted as short as possible, it was still an ~1" too long. I had to take the adjustable bottom part and cut ~1" from it and then it worked fine. One other thing: When folded up for riding, it projects out from the bike's frame a bit further than I like, but it doesn't seem to cause the rider and problems -- their heel seems to clear the kick stand, but it is very close to being a problem. On anythng other then the smallest of bikes, this product should meet the "basic" needs for a kick stand. 11/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked well for our child's 16" bike. I suspect it would likely work well for an 18" or 20" bike, as well. As for adult bikes, I really don't know. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for 16 inch bike We put this on our daughter's 16 inch bike after taking off the training wheels. It is easy for her to flip it up and down. We are satisfied with this product. It has met our needs perfectly. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value Easy to install. Looks like could be easy to over-tighten screw so use caution. Durability - unknown. Lightweight for sure. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works. It is easy to install. My 8 years old son put it on without problem. He likes it very much. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This should be available in store! This is just what I was looking for. I did not want the steel kickstands available in store. The fact that this is adjustable makes it really nice. The price makes this a great value! 04/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not that great When I first got it I had to bend it to make it fit my bike. It worked for a while but now it folds up both directions making it impossible to use. 06/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by it looks simple enough and should be common sence but it did not come with instructions and it would not fit on a boys bike. the way the kick stand had to kick up it needed to go on the side of the bike where the chain is so it is not universal. I returned it. 10/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by For 18" Bike It works on my granddaughter's 18" bike (without having to extend it) but when folded up is not horizontal to the ground. Sits at an angle a little too low for my liking even though it works fine. 11/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Worked perfectly for my bike. 07/17/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very strong, doesn't fit well. Even when tightened fully, it doesn't fit the frame of the bike well, allowing it to pivot slightly. This means it doesn't hold the bike up very well when pivoted in one direction. 07/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kickstand Finally found this kickstand that fits a 16" bike. It hangs down a little low. But, it's easy enough for kids to get it down and up by themselves. 11/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has good quality. My daughter very liked it. It looks a durable product. 08/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compact Kickstand This is a very well made device. Easy to fit and adjust. I have been using it now for a month and would definitely recommend it. 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great VaLue Great price, does the job. Bought a 2nd one for another bike. 12/14/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good design, weak metal I loved this stand, until the metal broke. The main pivot housing is cast metal. The back side broke out, rendering the stand useless. 11/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke first day Cheap metal, pop metal broke to hold down position !!! 08/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great My husband put it on. Its holds up the bike great and is easy to use. Not too sure what else needs to be said. 06/17/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product quality is not good. 05/08/2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:03:29.446-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_13012497, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw299
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp