Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Quality Purchased several boxes to decorate my home, right away new 2 boxes had strings that had a section of lights not working. The lights I purchased this year were to replace the lights from last year that no longer work! I'd expect lights to last longer than 1 season. Yesterday I noticed a string that I just put up already has a section out! Avoid this product, it has consistent poor quality. 12/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Improved I replaced all of my incandescent icicle lights with LED as I did not wish to repair the old ones. The LED lights are supposed to be more reliable. Initially, all 6 strands worked fine. Two weeks later a whole section is out, just as I would have expected from the old variety. No broken bulbs, no bad fuses. A complete waste of time and money. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I have had these lights for 4 years now, and we have had a few problems with the lights lasting from season to season, but as long as you put them away carefully, they work just fine. we have not had to replace one strand in two years now. Very disappointed that you don't sell them in stores anymore though ! I would recommend these to anyone that loves classic holiday beauty. they look GREAT ! 11/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad product When I bought the lights I did not realize that I could only put two strands together. I am pretty sure that is why "bad quality" rated it a "1". I put 10 strands together and they blew a fuse. I changed the fuse put 2 sets of 5 strands together and did the front of my house and had no problems for the two weeks before Christmas. Blue is not very bright, pretty much looks like white from a distance. All in all not bad. Only complaint that I have is that I waited too long to buy clearance lights for the rest of my house. PS..... Fuse change very easy. 12/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 300 count Icicle Christmas Lights Wonderful value for these lights...It was the value of the day. Ordered online, shipping was fast. Product was very nice...even easy to hang,(with the purchase of hooks made to clip onto gutters...lights were up in no time. The only negative is that they were blue and white, which were very pretty but far a distance they only look like white ones. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product We love the white and blue lights together. We are on the 3rd year we have them on our house. We did not have to replace any bulbs til this year. We have 5 strands on our house front and out of those we had to replace 3-4 bulbs this year. Which the boxes came with plenty extras. There are half of the strand that will go out when 1 bulb on that side is out, which when you replace lights it all back up. I will have to say though that the bulbs we replaced were all broken ( my husband was rough with them when he took them down and put in attic). So they werent even burnt out, they were broken. We love the lights and how they look. We have used the same brand for lights on our tree for years as well to light our driveway and walk path. 11/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are only what they are. I bought three packs of these lights on a deal. Each pack was perfect. These people complaining that they are garbage, I'm not sure what grade of life they are coming from. They are exactly what you expect and come with plenty of replacement bulbs in the case where a handful may have been damaged (or will be, after regular use). They're not filet mignon, they're just outdoor Christmas lights from Walmart. I have no complaints. 12/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by waiting for Thanksgiving We haven't hung these lights yet. We have 30 sets to decorate around the perimeter of our home. We have never been disappointed with Holiday Time products. Good Luck & Happy Decorating! 10/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 10 strings, all dead within 3 days We decided to decorate my mother's home as a surprise to help lift her spirits. (Dad passed away a year ago) we my husband and I purchased 5 sets of these lights for our house and then another 5 for a neighbor's house (mom's best friend who happens to live across the street from mom) Soon enough, after the first night (6 hours on) some of the lights were already burnt out on both houses. By this morning while testing the lights, we watched lights begin to blink and then burn out, entire sections now dead... over 90 bulbs dead on one string, more than half are now dead on all of the other strings. I do not recommend these lights, not sure what I DO recommend yet as we decided to go to another retailer and try their lights instead. We checked our electrical set-up, extension cords and amp load to make sure nothing was overloaded or shorting out, As per the box ONLY 2 strands can be connected together, that is what we did... one string was connected by it's self and still and the same problems. 12/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality These are good quality lights. All the bulbs worked fine. The blue lights are quite a bit dimmer than the white. The vinyl insulation is thick and you should unfold them in a warm room before mounting them. Far better than the cheap Dollar Store lights. 12/07/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't hold high expectations I purchased these figuring that the blue and white combo would look really nice. When I got them home, I plugged them into my wall outlet to check them out; and was far from impressed. The blue bulbs are significantly dimmer than the frosted bulbs and it is really noticeable in the dark. The frosted bulbs overpower the blue bulbs significantly resulting in the blue being barely visible from a distance, if at all. I strongly feel that if you didn't know there was blue in it, you probably wouldn't notice them. Spend the extra money on some good LED lights, it'll be worth it in the end. Also, the icicle parts of these are really folded together in the box. I tried multiple times to stretch them straighter without success, they want to retain their folded in the box shape. I bought a good set of GE LED lights instead and that is not an issue with those at all. I would steer clear of these 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not like the picture We bought 12 boxs of these lights wanting to go with white and blue on the house and was very disappointed..(.One) our house is 50 feet from the road and you cant tell that there are blue lights untill you get with in 20 feet from the house..(Two) the white lights are dim..the box says frosted lights not knowing what that was until they was on the house...we have old icicle lights on our wishing-well and they out shin these that on the roof ..We will take all these blue and white lights back to Wal-mart and get the $9.90 white icicle that do shine..if you want your house to shine dont buy these lites 11/21/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so blue These lights looked just like clear icicle lights. The blue is too faint and not what we expected. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Overall a good product - the only thing is that you have to be close up on the lights to actually see that the lights are blue and white - I think the blue bulb should be darker to be able to see the variation from a distance. 12/25/2010
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.