See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by AXLE SIZE NOT GIVEN Pedal construction was great, but site description failed to state the size of the axle. This product has a 9/16" axle, not the 1/2" axle my crank has; therefore, I had to return it seconds after I picked it up. This item is for use with bikes that have two-piece cranks. If your bike has a one-piece crank, these pedals will not fit. Walmart should list the axle size for all bike accessories. 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than more expensive pedals My husband has had to replace multiple bike pedals. All the plastic pedals have always broken, and he's only a casual bike rider. This time he insisted on medal pedals. I feared that I was going to burn myself by purchasing a cheap set (but also have spent more & gotten less quality) THESE PEDALS WERE SO WORTH MORE THAN WHAT I PAID FOR THEM!! Very simple pedals, no frills, but hit all the requirements necessary for him. 07/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seemed fine would have been fine if they fit!!! walmart needs to give a size!!!! 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sound equitment for a mountain bike This was an easy item to install on my mountain bike and so far these pedals have exceeded my expectations. The gripping of the rubber is more than adequate and the solid metal construction of the pedal makes for a potential lasting product. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far So Good These pedals seem to be better than the ones that came on my son's bike, which fell apart within months. He likes the grip on these. They feel pretty heavy duty. They are the 9/16 size pedal. The pedals in the bike section of the store are plastic and cheap looking. These pedals were worth the wait of ordering on-line. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent pedal Well it's an excellent pedal, it's metal so it can't break unlike the originals which were plastic. It works great and the pedal rotate well and it's large enough which makes it more comfortable to ride. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality for a 9/16" alloy pedals These pedals are very good quality and very sturdy. They are size 9/16" 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by price is right Product looks great on my bike since it's aluminum finish. I have only used them twice due to the season but they work great. they will get a lot of use next spring. 11/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pedal for the price These are a nice alloy pedal. non slip rubber on the pedal base are great so your feet don't slip when pedaling. 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice metal pedals, not plastic Left and right threaded pair of pedals, far better than the plastic ones. I've only had 'em on for a week, but so far, the just do what pedals are supposed to do... :) 08/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pedal will not spin properly Bearings unrepairable The pedals seem well made and an ideal replacement for regular bicycle. But the pedal will not spin properly, the bearings are over tightened and the end dust cap is sealed. Normally the cap unscrews, or pops off so the bearings can be lubricated and adjusted. The cap is solid smooth plastic and can not be removed, pried or popped off. 02/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Defective Poorly Machine Returning this product that I purchased to install on new Schwinn Avenue. The pedal does spin freely, infact they both stick and grind. This indicates to me that they have a manufacturing problem or they were designed for those cyclist that enjoy difficult pedaling. 05/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, depends how serious bike rider you are, myself, not a real serious rider I say yes to these peddles but if you jump hill etc don't think about it 10/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the Price When I received these they rotated very rough. I thought they might have bad bearings. I mounted them and after a few miles they were smooth. Hopefully it was due to the lubricant not being used. The pedals appear to be well made. 08/30/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw488
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp