See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 inch shorter then advertized It says 14 inch long (35 cm). In reality it's only 11-3/4", so more then 2" shorter. 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal The product works great and was half the price of a bicycle post from a local bicycle shop. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT PURCHASE I PUT THIS POST ON MY 29 INCH MONSTER BIKE AND IT IS LIKE RIDING ON GLASS. SMOOOOTH. 02/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check the size of your seatpost before ordering! This is probably a good seatpost. It is hefty and appears to be a quality product. However, the post dimension is 27mm diameter, which is way too small to replace the 30mm post that I am removing from my bike I just received from Walmart. You would hink that dimensions would be mentioned somewhere in either of the items since they were purchased online about the same time. I thought posts were standard... I guess not. Now I have to fabricate a sleeve to adapt the post to the Walmart bike. That'll be fun. 09/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad shock is ok. I'm 200 pounds so it could be firmer but for a smaller person it would be good. 04/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Installed it on my Genesis 29er and it works perfect. It fit right in the bike and absorbs the bumps and makes the ride very enjoyable on bumpy terrain. I weigh 200 and it never bottomed out so far. Great buy for $11 bucks. 07/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the right size I tried researching this item exhaustively, but STILL it was the wrong size (the diameter was too small). I bought my Blackcomb Mongoose mountain bike from Wal-Mart several years ago, and I continue to find it difficult to find accessories that fit it (which is VERY ANNOYING considering I spent about $250 on the bike)! The owner's manual has no real "specifications" to help determine dimensions (such as the seat post diameter), so most accessories I have purchased for it have been returned. I guess this has turned into a review of my mountain bike instead of the seat post, but it has become the most recent thorn in my tire (so to speak). 12/14/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by eh... it works My only complaint is it is too long. Which is funny because the whole reason I got it was because the seat post that came with my bike was too short. If you are having problems with it giving you a smooth ride, that's because the suspension is adjustable - take an allen wrench to the bottom of it and twist it to whatever setting you want. We twisted it up as far as it would go so we could saw off the bottom. My husband still had to pound it into my bike with a mallet to get it to go down far enough. And now the seat swivels slightly from side to side. I don't know if that's because he pounded it with a mallet :/ haha or if it was doing that before (cheaply made) or if it's because we twisted the setting up as far as it would go?? I wish my bike didn't have a notch to catch the seat post. In otherwords the real problem is my bike... :) but it's a good thing to check before you buy - if your bike only allows your seat post to go down so far you should know this is a long seat post and you may run into problems. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE product, FAST shipping, great price. Installed on my Genesis TwoNine. fit perfectly, has enought adjustment range that it was good for me @ 6'6" even w/ the compression when sat on. Hope to take it out this weekend for a 'test' ride weather permitting. Feels great so far. 01/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great well made product Be sure you remember this seat post is only 11 3/4" long, it's listed at 14" and it's NOT! It is however, a really nice seat post and turns out it worked for me even though it's shorter than spec'ed. I am using it on the Genesis ONYX 29" Cruiser Bike and it works just fine, I'm 6'5" and with this seat post it really makes the bike fit a LOT better. It's also a perfect fit in the frame and clamps down real tight. The price can't be beat either. VZ 02/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great concept but doesn't fit Great concept but doesn't fit. I tried it on both of my bikes and it was too small for one and too big for the other. I was very disappointed since it appeared to be a good design and should have worked well. 02/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suspension seat post I just put this seat post on my Mongoose Dolomite fat bike today & it was fairly simple installation. It did however require a special shim to ensure correct fit but it works really nice. It really smooths out the rough ride on bumpy terrain so I would recommend it especially at Walmart's low price! 08/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value but with some side sway It is a cheap post with adjustable shock spring. Quality is good for the price. The seat will swing side to side a little due to fabrication tolerance. Overall it is a good product. 08/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The quick & cheap way to add suspension! I weigh 265 lbs. and wanted a little suspension on my older bike, cheaply. This seat post does the job at a very meager cost. I found this seat post works great. Was packaged quite well and was shipped by Wal-Mart very quickly. Highly recommend this seat post. 05/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stoked about the soft ride but then------- Well i put this seat post on my super duper cruiser looking for a cush ride and it does that very good but it seemed like my seat was loose so I took my bike back to the garage and tried to tighten the seat and found the small post going into the larger part of the post where it moved turns to the right and the left like the seat is loose ? There's no way this is right.did anyone else have this problem ? On my way to the bike shop to see if they have a different one. 07/21/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by size wish I knew there was different size shafts! to small for my bike. would not thighted up. sure its a good product. put not if it won't fit! 04/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by :( The "suspension" did not work at all. It not come with any (adjustment) instructions. I returned it to my local Walmart. 08/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for long legs good, sturdy product. now I can straighten out my knees while riding and not get cramps like before. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed You sell bikes with two different seat post diameters. I bought the Huffy Cruiser, a replacement seat and the seat post. The seat post diameter is too large for the cruiser. It requires 25.4mm diameter. Mwave sells this size, along with the 27.2mm post I bought but you offer only the one. Now I must order it elsewhere and return this post to you. Inconveinent. 09/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would go with solid post The inner post has slop in it and twists back and forth while riding 01/09/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by First the bad news As several other reviewers have noted, the length measurement of this post is misstated (twice) in the description; it is only 12 inches long (not 14, as described) and it has a 4 -inch "minimum insertion line" which only leaves you with 8 inches to play with. I don't understand why Walmart continues to market the item this way, knowing it is wrong. As with many things in life, an extra 2 inches can really make a real difference! (at least they got the circumference right). Anyway, since I was replacing the original Genesis seat post, which is only 10 inches, with a little finagling, I was almost able to get the height, that I was looking for. Now for the good news: As stated above, the circumference was "right-on" and the post taper fit the seat assembly, perfectly. The post appears to be well made, solid and the "cushioning effect" while minimal, is certainly better than not-at-all. I already have a double suspension frame but when it comes to that area, you cannot have enough cushioning... Am I, right??? Finally, the price of this post was less than half of the others listed on the internet, cheaper, in fact, than many of the straight (non-suspension) posts available and with free delivery to the store; do I really have the right to complain? Of course I do! Had I received what was described, I probably would have given it 5 stars. Is it worth the hassle of returning and paying a lot more, somewhere else? Nahhh... 08/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable Had no problem sliding post into the post slot, but had a hard time attaching post to my seat had to bang it a few times to get it into the seat rail clamp. But once it was installed my bike ride is smooth. I don't have to lift myself up when I ride over a bump, I can feel the suspension in the post working. I love it. 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well and the price was great. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Seat Post Suspension work perfect even if you have some extra pounds like me (244 lbs) !!! Sturdy but light at the same time !!! 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product, Well Made This seat post is easy to adjust with the turn of the screw on the Bottom of the post. I backed it out for a plush ride and with the padded seat cover it works great. Please be Aware that it comes in 2 Sizes 25.4 mm and 27.2 mm remove your seat post and look for the size stamped on the tube or use a caliper to measure it before ordering. and the price is less than at most other places. 08/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by too high i wish it would have told me that it would be higher than regular seat posts because when i put it on my bike the seat is way higher than i (5'7") could get on. 06/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient specifications on website Walmart doesnt seem to realize the importance of giving the measurements of seat posts. There are a multitude of different dimensions . I needed a 25,6mm post. This was larger so I returned it to the store. 04/25/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:54:40.446-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_13012237, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew394
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp