See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modest suspension help The M-Wave seat post provides some help in smoothing out bumps on my cruiser bike, but don't expect it to function like a full-fledged shock absorber on a mountain bike. It can be adjusted to a limited degree for the weight of the rider, but it also adds a couple of inches to the seat post height, so short riders should beware. Each individual has different needs and expectations, but this is a low-cost way to see if it can improve your ride. It is available in both 25.5 mm and 27.2 mm diameters -- make sure you order the correct size for your bike (I had to return the first one because I failed to check the size carefully). 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful saved 17 bucks works well 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suspension Post I weigh about 190 and ride an off road bike mostly on the road. My bike has a front fork with built in suspension, so this post works well and adds comfort to my ride. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this suspension post for my Polaris Sportsman 26" bicycle that i also purchased from Wal Mart. I made an electric bicycle out of my bicycle & since it will run 30 mph wide open with me on it,although i have front suspension,i needed something to help my rear end absorb the extra bumps on the road since i ride my bicycle to work on occasion which is 10 miles away. I recieved this post several days after ordering it & after adjusting it to what i felt was a very comfortable feel for me,which was approx. half way screwed in then a couple of turns back, installed it on the bicycle along with my over size padded spring stlye bicycle seat. When i'm riding even wide open, the bicycle rides very smooth for me. Now, i weigh 219 pounds & i stand 5' 11" tall & i am 57 years old.I haven't ridden a bicycle in years since i was a kid but since i got this bike fixed up,the Kid has just returned.lol. Each person will have to get there own comfort zone & feel whatever they decide even after reading all the reviews on here so good luck to you. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good shock absorber I weigh 150 pounds and this shock is perfect for adsorbing small rocks,holes and curbs up to 2" high. It's cheap and it works well 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Waste Of Your Money & Time I bought this because I don't have a dual suspension bike & my seat does get tired. The post worked for like 5 minutes then I suppose the spring, sprung & the bounce disappeared. Not at all happy w/this product & DO NOT RECOMMED 01/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short seat post when inserted correctly I purchased this seat post to replace a 250 mm post on a child's bike in hopes of raising the maximum seat height. However the minimum insertion mark is much higher on the M-Wave than the original steel post. Instead of gaining 4 inches, I only gained 1 inch. Not worth it. If you don't care how long it is, then it seems like an OK seat post. The suspension part is worthless for a child other than for looks. It replaced a 25.4 post without any problems with fit. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This seat post is great for the money, I bought this one for my girl friend and I ordered another one for me>>> 02/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shorter than I thought it would be My old one is about one inch too short so I buy this one with two main reasons: it has a shock absorption design and is longer than the old one. However, after being installed on at the minimum insert mark, it is shorter than what I thought it would. It still fits my need because I only need about 1 to 1.5 inches longer than my old one. It is still a good fit for me. The minimum insert requirement is about 2 to 2.25 inches. 10/09/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp