See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Quality This seat has good quality. Keep in mind it is wider in the saddle area than a typical "pear" seat. It is comfortable. 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price as cheap replacement bike seat. Not for every day bikers or long distance bikers. I repair bikes for non-profit and do couple hundred bikes per year. So this works as cheap good replacement seat. Note that they also make mountain bike version of this seat for the same price. 05/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low cost It's definitely the lowest priced seat I could find. Definitely not the most comfortable, but it will work 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price This bike saddle is a quality product suitable for either adult or children's bikes and an outstanding bargain. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good replacement seat for low to mid line bikes. This is the least expensive seat I can find anywhere that's a good fit for an adult medium weight bike. I put these on rebuilt bikes quite often and have never received a complaint from anyone. The only negative thing is - the seat does NOT come with a seat post mounting bracket. If you're replacing an existing seat, just remove the mounting bracket from the old seat before discarding it. Then just put the bracket on this new seat. If you don't already have a seat to take one from, you're better off buying a different seat that already comes with a mounting bracket, as the mounting bracket alone costs almost as much as this seat. Also, the seat is fairly firm, so if you want a soft ride, you'll need to buy a more expensive one. 08/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the cost The product has no seams so I think it should last long. Although at $8, one cannot ask for perfection. The saddle is not too hard and not too soft (there is no gel that conforms to your backside!). I have went on couple long rides on it and I have loved it so far. 10/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much smaller than claimed Not a real skinny seat, but the dimensions given are for the box it comes in. Actual size 10.25 x 6.75 x 4". If you're trying to (or have to) replace a largely unpadded shell-type seat with the rails right up between the sides of the seat, this is about as good as you're going to find. Inexpensive but well-made. ...My problem is that there's only about 2" of extra seat post to lower the seating position, and any seat with springs & some padding ends up at least 3" too high. This may not be a problem on some (maybe more modern) bikes, but measure before you order. Suppose I could bolt a piece of 1x4 across it. 10/06/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was a good value before substantial price increase Great inexpensive seat for light a duty bike. Looks good but a little on the hard side. I would have ordered 10 more for my bike shop but the price went up $2.72 from $6.74 to $9.46 in the two months since my last order of 6. At the old price this seat was a good value. At the new increased price, not so much. No re-order from me. 10/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than what I paid for. It was well worth every penny. 09/25/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T08:54:53.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_13012227, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp