See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect I use this for my cooler that plugs into a cigarette lighter. While traveling in our RV I plug it into the lighter and when I arrive I can use household current. Perfect as an extra refrigerator. 05/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I didn't now they made these. I wish I knew they made these years ago. I use it with an ac/dc portable tv. I lost the ac power cord and this converter allows me to use it plugged into an outlet. I've had it hooked up to a surveillance camera for 10 days straight and have had no issues. I plan on getting another one for a dc powered cooler to use when I travel so I can use the cooler inside when I'm at the hotel. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality, perfect operation This is a well made product. It works perfectly for my son's portable cooler. I have read reviews on other DC to AC converters and have found that they tend to have internal electrical failures due to poor quality. I do not worry about this type of failure with this product. Very satisfied customer! 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schmacher Converter The female plug in where you plug the 12v DC male plug allows too much play. AKA, the unit where you need 12V to, tends to unplug easily. The connection should 'click' into place, but it tends to lose connection. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great handy tool This converter is a handy tool. I use it for repairing anything that takes 12 volts. Its 6 amps so it can handle just about anything. I use it a lot for charging or using my TomTom and Garmin gps in the house. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This adapter is wonderful. What a help for my satellite dish and cooler. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Now instead of trying to charge my GPS & hands free devices in vehicle, just charge at night and then ready to go next morning. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right item I recently purchased a small cooler/warmer for food. The item I purchased is for those who camp out and the power source is through the car. Well I don't need this for the car, I need this for the home. I recently had a procedure performed (surgically) and was not able to move about. I purchased this perfect product after weeks of searching! I am so glad because this came in handy for me to keep small snacks and liquids cool while in the comfort of my bedroom. I knew there had to be an adaptor for this product and this is it. I am so glad that I found this and it works perfectly. 06/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy to have for a 12 volt cooler. I haven't used this product long enough to really make a fair judgement. It does get quite hot while in use, but I don't know if this will affect it in the long run. I use it only when traveling long distances. I will know more this fall when traveling 1500+ miles to AZ. I like it because I can plug my cooler into my 110 volt outlet in the car and also use it in the motel room at the end of a day of traveling. 08/21/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by The product works fine with one exception. The female plug does not allow you to secure the male plug. This causes a poor connection. I have to hold both connectors to allow it to operate correctly. I will probably return this item. Still checking to see if another manufacturer has a better connector. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by loses connectivity easily Great product, but the female receptacle won't keep connectivity with male end of whatever device you're using. This is a common problem with any and all products that use the cigarette lighter type connection. The converter actually works's the connection issue that hampers it's use. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works for my needs I had purchased a Wilson Sleek that is actually supposed to be used in your automobile, but I have poor cell phone signal strength in my home and the sleek needed to be plugged into a cigarette lighter, so therefor I had to make an additional purchase and buy the converter. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the power converter to operate a small 12V DC cooler when I'm hooked up to 110V AC in my RV. It's powerful enough to handle the cooler and as an added bonus, I can operate a 12V DC air compressor. The price and delivery charges were very reasonable and delivery was quick. 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Achieved exactly what we needed. Good produc t 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this to use with an electric cooler (Coleman PowerChill 40-Quart Thermoelectric Cooler)that I bought for camping. After I got it, I plugged it in and used it for two weeks straight and the cooler stayed nice and cold the entire time. The unit gets a bit warm but I guess that's to be expected. Overall, I would say that this was a great buy and that it more than meets my expectations. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC to AC Works great, does what it's suppose to. I've only used it Twice without any problems. 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Does the job, reasonable price and backed by Walmart! 03/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is exactly what I needed, it works great. Just make sure you check how many amps the thing you want to power with this converter. I am using it on a little 5 amp pump, and this convert is rated for 6 amps so it work great. 01/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by voltage drops at 4 amps It does fine if your application pulls less than 3.5 amps. Otherwise the voltage will drop. 08/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, priced right Nice lightweight AC/DC converter. I cut the socket off and wired it to an occasionally-used hobby device that requires 12VDC, rather than use it for the "traditional" suggested uses. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was there is no on-off switch anywhere on it (I added my own). It does have a power indicator light, which is good. Good value for the money. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful converter It's perfect for using my 12 VDC electric throw in my bedroom. It's all I need it for to this date. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good DC to AC Converter Needed One For A portable refrigerator and it works great i ordered two it was such a good price. i would recommend this product 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Had product sent out immediately because I neded it on a trip for my thermoelecctri cooler. Item worked perfectly and it arrived on time. Thanks. 10/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Converter works great but it lacks a on/off switch 06/30/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.